Page 2 of 37 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Scores predictions?

Thistle will score - almost certain of that an probably early on.

I'll go with 1-1 or 2-1/2-2.
    Erm.... it's an update thread

Remember you can use i-spy for match updates folks.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Lots of chat about Stevenson but can't actually recall when it's been much of an issue in the games.
    I think it's an issue worth discussion when Fenlon has named a right back on the bench yet prefers a totally left sided player in that position.

Mullen must have done enough to make the bench but he's not deemed good enough for a start?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibdan12 View Post
    Hows the parking? Any suggestions where to park
    There's parking for buses in Panmure Street but none specifically available for cars. Head just north of the stadium and you should be able to park in one of the side streets without to much hassle. I've parked in Bilsland Drive before, just north of the park, and there's usually plenty of spaces.

Mon hibs ..get intae them !!!

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Maybury has only trained a couple of days.

Lots of chat about Stevenson but can't actually recall when it's been much of an issue in the games.
    I think he is very poor at RB, just my opinion. Can't kick with his right foot for a start.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibdan12 View Post
    Hows the parking? Any suggestions where to park
    Garscube road. Only 5 mins stroll to ground

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Erm.... it's an update thread

Remember you can use i-spy for match updates folks.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php
    Mikey Stewart on BBC Radio Scotland a few minutes ago:

Next management team for Hibs - Peter Grant and Boozy.

You heard it here first!

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    I think it's an issue worth discussion when Fenlon has named a right back on the bench yet prefers a totally left sided player in that position.

Mullen must have done enough to make the bench but he's not deemed good enough for a start?
    Do you think he's good enough to start just now?

Stevenson has been better at right back than Mullen. That's a fact.

If you're all right and it's a disaster there's plenty time to moan then.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    As you've been there since lunchtime, just how p*ssed are you?

Oh and do you still have enough money to get into the game or has it all gone on the horses
    I've been kind enough to return some of last weeks winnings, I'm sure a normally bogging grease filled pie/hamburger roll will straighten me out until i get the 2359 Citylink bus back to bandit country!

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Playing two defensive mids against Thistle is boring football. Playing Lewis at RB is hanging the poor lad out to dry again. Essentially we are playing a 6 2 2.
    I was entertained against St Johnstone and St Mirren with that central midfield. Nothing boring about playing those players.

someone isnt happy!!

Sir Rod ‏@Sir_RodPetrie 11 Aug
    Has Ross Caldwell been ****ging Fenlols wife? I ask in a serious tone.
    Retweeted by ross caldwell

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've been kind enough to return some of last weeks winnings, I'm sure a normally bogging grease filled pie/hamburger roll will straighten me out until i get the 2359 Citylink bus back to bandit country!

Good Luck

someone isnt happy!!

He's not been good enough. Same goes for his games in under 20s. If he has retweeted that he is an idiot.

Maybury has only trained a couple of days.

Wee Lewis has done really well for us to be fair. I rate him! Zoubir should be starting though that's my only gripe really.

someone isnt happy!!

It is amazing how Vine gets on the bench ahead of Caldwell though

Do you think he's good enough to start just now?

Stevenson has been better at right back than Mullen. That's a fact.

If you're all right and it's a disaster there's plenty time to moan then.
    When he played, Mullen was nowhere near good enough and Stevenson is probably a better of 2 poor options from what I've seen. What I was doing was questioning PF's selection process. Mullen must have done something right to be considered good enough for the bench but not good enough to beat a totally left sided player to his position? His confidence will be sky high

I hope it's not a discussion we are having later. Fingers crossed for a solid defensive display and 3 points.

Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    It is amazing how Vine gets on the bench ahead of Caldwell though
    It's not.

someone isnt happy!!

Has he really done that?

It's not.
    No way is Vine better than Caldwell

He is.

Has he really done that?
    He has. I'd probably get sacked for that about my boss !

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Good Luck
    If i say i dinnae need to be up for work make it a cheating day? ;-)

He is.
    Opinions eh...

Aye.

He has. I'd probably get sacked for that about my boss !
    Deary Me. Thicker than your average jambo.

He better not be pinning his hopes on getting any game time over the next few months.

Come on Hibs

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Mon the hibs!!!!!

Has he really done that?
    A silly silly laddie if true ..

Caldwell was murder when he came on v stranraer. ..I fear he has a rather big opinion of himself...

No problems with the midfield and forwards but we will struggle at the back. I wasn't overly keen on McGivern defensively last season(excepting his Centre Half games) and he has been poor so far this year. Hopefully he will show some form tonight. Hopefully Nelson and Hanlon play like they did against the two Saints rather than against Stanrear and ICT.