View Poll Results: How does Monday affect your decision to attend Firhill?

99. You may not vote on this poll
  • Doesn't affect me, would be going to this game regardless.

21 21.21%
  • Would have went today, but won`t be going on Monday.

33 33.33%
  • Wouldnt have went today, but will be going on Monday.

9 9.09%
  • Would have went today, can make Monday but will opt for telly instead.

7 7.07%
  • Wouldn't have been going anyway.

29 29.29%
    @hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Monday night fixture - has the move from Saturday to Monday affected whether you go?

How has todays fixture change for TV affected your plans?

We had penciled this one in as an attractive Saturday away day out, short trip through to Glasgow, beers and a visit to Firhill for the game. We are still going to be going on Monday night, but I suspect that the numbers will be down quite considerably had the game been played today. I would have thought a travelling support in the numbers we see at Fir Park, maybe more, had it been this afternoon.

Be interesting to see how this has affected fellow fans desire to see this game.

Aye I would definitely have gone but am working Monday night. Was looking forward to a day in ra weedge without having to put up with the pash of either OF.

Working until 6.30 Monday so can't go.

Would almost definitely have gone had it been today as this was one of the away days i was most looking forward to.

Wouldnae have gone today, but, nae Soccer Saturday distractions on Mon, so will now be going!

Wouldn't have gone if it was today, but planning to go on Monday.

Would have probably went today but Monday night is more difficult. I could make it but can't really justify shifting other things.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Wouldnae have gone today, but, nae Soccer Saturday distractions on Mon, so will now be going!
    Talk me through that one! Do you prefer Soccer Saturday than actually going to a game ?

Not a poll option but if the game had been Friday night I'd have gone as well. Not going on a Monday though.

I'm in London on Monday, so I can't make it. I hate Saturdays without Hibs

Me and a couple of the MYB were gonna go today have a bit of a day out in glasgow... but monday is just much more difficult so we're gonna go to a different away game

Promising Youngster
    I am at a meeting in Newcastle on Tuesday afternoon so it works nicely for me as I can travel as normal on Monday, go to the game at night then get to Newcastle on Tuesday morning.

I am saving some brownie points to go to the cup derby so wouldn't have been going had the game been today.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Would have gone today, would have gone if it had been the Fri night. Can't make Monday. Monday is a terrible day for going to football

I go on Saturdays unless a big job comes up, I will be going on Monday though. not been to Firhill in years. looks even more attractive with the plight of them lot! hope we get a decent amount, to encourage our boys to get more distance between us and them. prices for under 16s are excellent btw, which makes taking the kids to a game very attractive. get your kids off the xbox, switch your tv off and get out there!

Originally, it wouldn't have made any difference to me what day it had been played as I was due to finish at 3pm today and 9pm on Monday.

I still finish at 9pm on Monday but I finished at 1pm today so I could maybe have gone through to the game, although it would have been touch and go.

I definitely had no chance of going on Monday.

Would have gone today. But no chance of getting to the game on Monday, due to family commitments.

The free BT won't do our figures any favours either.

Would have went today, will probably go on Monday thanks to unexpectedly not being required to work, and mood being lifted by the news from Tynecastle this afternoon.

This was one of my definite away games if it had been played on a Saturday or Sunday. It is just too far too travel on a Monday night.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Talk me through that one! Do you prefer Soccer Saturday than actually going to a game ?
    Aye, a bit of a strange one to be fair !!!!!

Couldn't make today but will be there on Monday

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Had penciled in coming up this weekend, as I fancied the away game in the Weedge not playing the OF.

Obviously not coming up. Doesn't really matter though as my wife is away this weekend anyway and I'm left with the kids.

I was a certain attendee if it was today. Cannot do Monday evening.

Was planning on going through today, followed by a night out in Byers Road. Shall not be through Monday.

Wonder what the results would have been had the game been Friday night rather than Monday night? Personally think a Friday night fixture is much more appealing to away fans than Monday.

Monday suits me to a t. That, and it's not far to travel for me.
    Going.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Would have gone today. But no chance of getting to the game on Monday, due to family commitments.

The free BT won't do our figures any favours either.

it's certainly got me having 2nd thoughts about going now what a horrible night to have a game of football, friday nights would be quite appealing(for me anyway)

I'll be there

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Aye.

If Pat and Jeff Stelling swapped jobs I'd probably go to more games.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 06-10-2013 at 09:42 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye.

If Pat and Jeff Stelling swapped jobs I'd probably go to more games.

Nearly spat coffee over my screen.

Was really looking forward to game, used to live next to Firhill and know area well, was going to take kids along then have a meal in Glasgow, not possible now, they're too young to be up late and my work commitments clash. The weekend finishes on Sunday AFAIC and bar fixture congestion, poor weather, see no reason to have games other than Friday night, Saturday and Sunday. Would prefer Saturday 3pm every game but hey-ho.

Quote Originally Posted by Green-T View Post
    Was really looking forward to game, used to live next to Firhill and know area well, was going to take kids along then have a meal in Glasgow, not possible now, they're too young to be up late and my work commitments clash. The weekend finishes on Sunday AFAIC and bar fixture congestion, poor weather, see no reason to have games other than Friday night, Saturday and Sunday. Would prefer Saturday 3pm every game but hey-ho.
    I understand and totally agree with all you mention. my situation is a lot different from yours as my kids have all grown up, but I cant listen to someone who says: I was going, but it's on the telly so i'm not