Thread: Robertson

Robertson

I thought he probably shaded MOTM.

Was excellent today. He is like the Claros of this season i.e. most improved player after a very difficult first six months. However my MOTM is Maybury. Just shading it ahead of Craig & Taiwo.
    Last edited by hfc rd; 22-09-2013 at 12:04 AM.

Robertson is my favourite player! Thought he was great today (praised his performance lastweek and did so today aswell via his twitter) as was everyone. Maybury was my MOTM today though.

So improved from last and early this season was Robertson today that after the first 20 minutes I was thinking, 'Who is that great no. 8 player? Where's he come from?' I simply didn't recognise him. A different player from last season but the one we all hoped for when he signed.

Promising Youngster thebigman1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eebsie View Post
    Didnt think he looked like he could be arsed today! far better players all over the park.

My MOTM too. Tremendous work rate, great going forward and provided good protection for Maybury.

Did well today but Maybury and Taiwo were better IMO.

Good to see him back to his best!

Don't think he was fully fit last season but showing what a good player he really is.

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    in the past we have signed many a player who i thought was decent player but never happened for one reason or another,ie Liam Miller who showed flashes of how good he could be but for me was a total let down,but in Robertson he looks to be comming on to a game and is nothing like the player at Easter road last season,mind you he could have been playing thru an injury or niggles that leave a player the odd yard short on pace,or it could coincide with confidence gained of putting a few results together,but looks quality,also glad to see the forwards getting in the goals again.
    one complaint i have is id love to see ZOOPERDUPER on from the start and let him go at full backs,think the fans want more than a 10 minute run out at the end of a game

Quote Originally Posted by thebigman1875 View Post
    Didnt think he looked like he could be arsed today! far better players all over the park.
    i ken its all about opinions but he looked as if he could be bothered to me. Put in a great shift.

I agree totally.

Really ?

I know this is your opinion but I cant really believe it. I'm just wondering at what point he looked like he couldn't be arsed today? He was hassling any player near him for the ball, his first touch was always looking to get forward, earned himself two good goal scoring chances, just a shame chance never took the ball in.

Dear oh Dear.....that is any amazing view...he worked like a Trojan , had a great game...

I take your seat doesnt face the pitch ???

He was slightly better last week, however he put in a great shift and harried all over the pitch just like the rest of the team. Terry Maybs for my MOTM

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Was the bigman at the match to arrive at the conclusion of not being arsed

Quote Originally Posted by staunchhibby View Post
    Was the bigman at the match to arrive at the conclusion of not being arsed
    Clearly not...I kno its all about opinions but to make a comment like that is just crazy...

Quote Originally Posted by Green-T View Post
    So improved from last and early this season was Robertson today that after the first 20 minutes I was thinking, 'Who is that great no. 8 player? Where's he come from?' I simply didn't recognise him. A different player from last season but the one we all hoped for when he signed.
    Improved from last season yes, this season i don't think hes put in a bad performance and has been one of our best players consistently.

Not wanting to change topic here, but hopefully Vine is the new Robertson and will settle in once he's had a few games and actually given a chance!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Not wanting to change topic here, but hopefully Vine is the new Robertson and will settle in once he's had a few games and actually given a chance!
    That's a good point.

Singularly possibly the stupidest post at have ever seen. There are no circumstances yesterday for you to form that opinion. How you came to it is beyond comprehension.
    want to talk me through it?

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Singularly possibly the stupidest post at have ever seen.
    Have you got TQM on ignore?

I want to hear your opinion on that matter. I just can't see at any point yesterday where he looked like he couldn't be arsed. He worked his backside off. Hassled and harried the opposition all day. The only players that didn't look arsed on that pitch for me were the St Mirren ones. Their attitude and application looked shocking particularly Danny Grainger. Reminded me of the attitude of the players when Clueless Calderclown was in charge here.

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar

Belter
    45 AND RISING

Would have been my MoM at half time but he faded just a tad in the second half. Still an excellent performance bearing in mind he was playing out of position.

I would still love to see him moved into the centre of midfield and Zoubir on the right. Would be tough to drop Taiwo or Thomson but I think those 2 are not a pairing I'd be using often

Really? Dinnae ken what you were watching but it wisnae the same game as me, absolute nonsense.

Utter drivel.Robertson was everywhere yesterday.Showed great energy and a determination to win every ball.

Chalk and cheese from last season and a very important player for Hibs.

First Team Regular OstKurve Hibs's Avatar
    Maybury for me, thought he was brilliant the day