Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Club Publishes Financial Statement (Profit of £100k, Net Debt Down By £0.9m)

Evening News Sport ‏@edinburghsport

Hibees: We have an in-depth interview with Rod Petrie today. Vital reading for you. Don't miss it

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376

Club Publishes Financial Statement

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    "Iron rod"?

I'm more an inanimate carbon fan.

tumblr_lr1p6c1nqN1qafqhho1_500.jpg

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    some good news in there

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post

But, but ....we're cheats! We're paying wages we can't afford. We can't have made a profit.

If i was a porn star, that would be the name i'd pick.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Evening News Sport ‏@edinburghsport

Hibees: We have an in-depth interview with Rod Petrie today. Vital reading for you. Don't miss it
    He must have some good news

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    This news surprises me. I'd already started the baking for when our inevitable downfall started to happen. Surely those pesky Hearts fans couldn't have been talking rubbish?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Good financials just released

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    5-1, Big Team, Debt Free 2014, it was all worth it.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Hibs make a profit! Hibs reduce debt by almost 1m!! I am afraid to say but the == guy has done a outrageously good job with our club in the current climate! Not only that, we have a very squad and are if they can gel we are on our way ladies and gentlemen. The bed wetters will be disappointed almost as much as the Jambos by this news. Good on you Rod!!!

Great news. We just need to find a way of making the massive advantage we have over every club in the league bar Celtic count.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    All quiet on JKB. They flumps really are a class apart when it comes to making an erse of themselves.

We're the only football club on earth that cheats by paying every single bill as they fall due.

Now I'm gonna have to eat all these fairy cakes by myself.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    Hibs make a profit! Hibs reduce debt by almost 1m!! I am afraid to say but the == guy has done a outrageously good job with our club in the current climate! Not only that, we have a very squad and are if they can gel we are on our way ladies and gentlemen. The bed wetters will be disappointed almost as much as the Jambos by this news. Good on you Rod!!!
    What a ridiculous post, what is the main aim of Hibernian football club? There's a clue in the bold lettering.

Hibernian Football Club Limited

If i was a porn star, that would be the name i'd pick.
    If you were a porn star, my days of watching porn would be over.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    All quiet on JKB. They flumps really are a class apart when it comes to making an erse of themselves.

We're the only football club on earth that cheats by paying every single bill as they fall due.

Now I'm gonna have to eat all these fairy cakes by myself.
    It will be quiet for a while. Posting good news about us can get you barred over there. They will have to wait till one of the main men posts it.
    Even then, they will be looking to put a negative spin on it.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    If you were a porn star, my days of watching porn would be over.
    I stopped when Rangers went bust. If Hearts go the same way I doubt I'll ever need it again.

I don't think now is the time to be making profit. I'm all for stability etc but sounds as though a wee bit more could have gone to the team at this time?

So we're not doomed to follow Hearts into admin after all?

I'd been assured by some yams it was all but a certainty.

Tick tock indeed.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    If there are a collective set of football supporters with less brain cells than our neighbours then they keep themselves very well hidden. They wouldn't understand finances if someone smacked them in the face with a copy of 'The idiots guide to finance'.

Excellent. Improved financials.

Let's whap that in the trophy cabinet/memory bank, shall we??

It is great news that The Tache is running us excellently from a purely financial numbers point of view, but if this turgid style of football - despite the playing side investment (which leads one's finger to point at Fenlon's ability to organise and inspire) - and pish results continue, then attendance numbers will fall, spending in the - poorly stocked by most accounts - shop will fall etc etc etc.

His definition of "the bottom line" and a football fan's definition of "the bottom line" (even a realistic definition) are - currently - too far apart IMO.

I don't think now is the time to be making profit. I'm all for stability etc but sounds as though a wee bit more could have gone to the team at this time?
    I think it's on the back of setting budgets for worst case scenario of repeating the previous year's performance and subsequent low turnover. The increased revenue brought the wages/turnover ratio right down but if we'd gone out the cup earlier or finished even a couple of places lower those figures would have looked very different. After 2 years of losses I can totally understand the need to be cautious.

If it hadn't been for the cup final, we would have made a loss. At face value the board went as far as they could when setting the budgets at the start of the season (and during the January transfer window). However we'll have to wait for the detailed accounts to see what money has been used to reduce the debt - ie. a block of funds or just regular transactions.

Assuming 20 squad players get paid for 52 weeks a year, that's a whopping £96.15 extra a week. Are we turning into Tesco 'every little helps'? You cant honestly tell me Bale turned us down because the Tache wouldn't up his weekly salary to £300,096.15

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I think it's on the back of setting budgets for worst case scenario of repeating the previous year's performance and subsequent low turnover. The increased revenue brought the wages/turnover ratio right down but if we'd gone out the cup earlier or finished even a couple of places lower those figures would have looked very different. After 2 years of losses I can totally understand the need to be cautious.
    Snap! (almost).

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I dont believe a word of it, the 1st of October is a Tuesday!!! i blame Rod

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I dont believe a word of it, the 1st of October is a Tuesday!!! i blame Rod
    Best time to sack the manager - poor result at the weekend, sacked on Monday, announced on Tuesday

Good results Could also explain why we still have PF as this shows the value of a successive SCF .. RP must be hoping for a third visit to Hampden via CIS or SC

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    We can criticise the board for their appointment of successive managers, but credit to them for a) running the club excellently and b) they've given Fenlon and those before him every opportunity too with financial backing.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"