BT Sport - Newco Airdrieonians v Newco Govan

If anyone fancies watching. What is it with these staunchly British/loyalist clubs that they show absolutely no loyalty to the British tax man? Thank goodness Hearts don't behave like that

Dortmund v Werder Bremen on BT 2
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 23-08-2013 at 06:43 PM.

Brilliant pre-match interview with a couple of inarticulate neds who say they know each other from their Hearts days

"Ye been telt tae pit yersel aboot"?
    "Aye man, it's aw a can dae"

Sparky on bench for Wolves.. Was hoping to see him tonight.

Wolves v Crawley on Sky, where is Leigh?
    Cougars!!!

[QUOTE=Hibernia&Alba;3730221]If anyone fancies watching. What is it with these staunchly British/loyalist clubs that they show absolutely no loyalty to the British tax man? Thank goodness Hearts don't behave like that

Wonder who Jim Traynor is supporting tonight...

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Wolves v Crawley on Sky, where is Leigh?
    On the bench and it's 1-0 to Wolves. Was looking forward to watching him as well. I thought he would be a regular starter but as long as Doyle's there maybe not.

1-0 Rangers. It's easy for us to forget the kind of songs they sing whilst they're away. Really hateful tonight. Many will have been on the ale all day I guess.

There doesn't appear to be any Airdrie fans there.
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 23-08-2013 at 07:10 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    1-0 Rangers. Their singing is particularly hateful tonight. I guess many will have been on the ale all afternoon.
    Yes particular hatred towards their Glasgow rivals being vented.

There is - 5 are siting in a bench next to dugouts? ;-)

There are quite a few ..they are wearing red ..white & blue ..

They'll be in the away ends supporting their bigger club tonight.

2-0 Rangers. Airdrie have actually played pretty well but have been picked off.

1-0 Rangers. It's easy for us to forget the kind of songs they sing whilst they're away. Really hateful tonight. Many will have been on the ale all day I guess.
    could be tricky differentiating what fans are singing what, both sets similar minded bigoted morons.

They're not Newco Airdrieonians, they're Oldco Clydebank!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    could be tricky differentiating what fans are singing what, both sets similar minded bigoted morons.

It can't be healthy carrying that much hatred around, and must be a weird kind of reality to exist in.

One good thing about a newco win, the domestic abuse figures will drop tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    On the bench and it's 1-0 to Wolves. Was looking forward to watching him as well. I thought he would be a regular starter but as long as Doyle's there maybe not.
    According to Wolves twitter he is on the bench as he has not trained most of the week due to being in Edinburgh for his court case

Sell Sell Sell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3-0 48 mins.

You must've known what to expect before the game started. If a daft wee song here and there is causing emotional upset you'd be better off not watching it.

****tastic match.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    You must've known what to expect before the game started. If a daft wee song here and there is causing emotional upset you'd be better off not watching it.
    We know what to expect, certainly. I think the fact a capacity filled small stadium which must be at least 80 per cent away fans, and the Friday evening kick off have amplified their usual behaviour. Whether the authorities will have anything to say remains to be seen.

4-0 Rangers. I feel a bit sorry for Airdrie, they've run out of steam now. 66 mins gone

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    There are quite a few ..they are wearing red ..white & blue ..
    one little quick glance inside the Airdrie hoolie book tells you all you need to know!

Dortmund are leading Werder Bremen 1-0 with just over five minutes left.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Sparky coming on.

6-0 Rangers and still twenty minutes to go. This could get very painful.

reflections of a certain Swede bashing....

Dortmund have won 1-0

fantastic. made my night ;)