Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Craig Thomson and Graham Rix

Neither of these odious characters are affiliated to hearts anymore.

Can we please avoid singing the equally odious, disgusting, embarrassing and cringeworthy songs about them.

They're not funny and they're definitely not Hibs class.

And while we are at it, keep your thoughts on Wallace Mercer to yourself too.

Chortle chortle (PS He's Deid)

Some chants aren't for me at all but I'm not really bothered, still enjoy the atmosphere a great deal.

Jeez - for a minute there I thought it was another 'who do you wnat to replace Pat Fenlon with' thread...

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    And no songs about flats as property developers will clearly not be interested in prime city land as it is clearly worthless.

nltf

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    And no songs about flats as property developers will clearly not be interested in prime city land as it is clearly worthless.
    Equally, Vlad being chased for a £12m embezzlement charge clearly has nothing to do with them either. Let's try putting a comforting arm around them instead. They're obviously the ones who have been wronged here. Who was to know...

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Have to agree. The whole peado thing is a bit cringe worthy

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    Have to agree. The whole peado thing is a bit cringe worthy
    It really is, what sort of club would continually employ such animals.

Yeah, I'd hate to offend anyone

Please let's not wind up the poor wee souls. Hibs class is sacking our announcer for playing songs which might be deemed embarrassing to homfc.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Please let's not wind up the poor wee souls. Hibs class is sacking our announcer for playing songs which might be deemed embarrassing to homfc.

It's nothing to do with winding them up.

Anyone who can take amusement out of singing "Paedo Paedo Paedophile" is classless IMO

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post

Anyone who can take amusement out of singing "Paedo Paedo Paedophile" is classless IMO

I suppose the romanov view was better; it was the girl's fault.

Make the creep suffer.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Are there any refugees in the Hearts team this week?

(Apart from Mr Vlad - from justice - obviously.)

I suppose the romanov view was better; it was the girl's fault.

Make the creep suffer.
    What the **** are you slavering about?

I'm not justifying Romanov, Thomson or Rix, read my post again.

I'm talking about the song our fans sing, nothing else.
    It's really, really cringeworthy and I think we're better than that.

For the record, any words to that song at a hubs match are piss poor but regardless I don't think we should be singing about paedophilles.

Testimonial Due FastEddieFelson's Avatar

Can we please avoid singing the equally odious, disgusting, embarrassing and cringeworthy songs about them.

agreed. the songs are boring, irrelevant, and embarrassing.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Are there any refugees in the Hearts team this week?

(Apart from Mr Vlad - from justice - obviously.)
    Fatties as well? Bang out of order to call a football player fat, such as Nade.

And a definite no-no; if any of their front players are useless, do not suggest he's worse than Nade, because that's outright racism.

What the **** are you slavering about?

I'm not justifying Romanov, Thomson or Rix, read my post again.

I'm talking about the song our fans sing, nothing else.
    It's really, really cringeworthy and I think we're better than that.

For the record, any words to that song at a hubs match are piss poor but regardless I don't think we should be singing about paedophilles.
    hubs?

hubs?
    Aye very good :

on these two especially since pretty much everyone who is interested in Scottish football has made the link between the yam and the quality of person they employ/employed. We should probably stay above this one.

Mercer is one where I dont enjoy any of the singing linked directly to his death or his family but I think anything related to his failure to close us down/have his evil way is fair game, especially when events take the turn they have recently. One team in Edinburgh.

We need more topical songs to show that we move with the times and are not entrenched in or restrained by any ancient history like the rangers or celtc for example. How about.

"Pay for your poppies, you didnae pay for your poppies, pay for your poppies"
    or

"You bumped the Battalion Trust, you bumped the Battalion Trust"

Or how about

"200 shafted creditors got bumped by the jambos" to the tune of one man went to mow........there are so many it would probably last the whole 90 minutes.

All bang up to date and factually correct according to their own administrator.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    on these two especially since pretty much everyone who is interested in Scottish football has made the link between the yam and the quality of person they employ/employed. We should probably stay above this one.

Mercer is one where I dont enjoy any of the singing linked directly to his death or his family but I think anything related to his failure to close us down/have his evil way is fair game, especially when events take the turn they have recently. One team in Edinburgh.

We need more topical songs to show that we move with the times and are not entrenched in or restrained by any ancient history like the rangers or celtc for example. How about.

or

Or how about

"200 shafted creditors got bumped by the jambos" to the tune of one man went to mow........there are so many it would probably last the whole 90 minutes.

All bang up to date and factually correct according to their own administrator.
    It's not Hibs class to poke fun at someone/something that's fallen on hard times. A number of ordinary people are now out of work, others are being forced to work.for nothing.

not that many yammish are that bothered.

Thankfully my suggestions don't affect any of them since none of them will be on the creditors list

What exactly is this "Hibs class" that seems to pop up every so often? Seems to be as big a myth as us playing attractive football.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

or

everythingontickback.co.uk would be in meltdown, since these would clearly, clearly be insulting our war dead 1914-1918. Anyone singing them must be a bitter German hobo.

This Hibs class phrase getting trotted out in some kind of PC way annoys me. The paedo and Mercer songs are distasteful but if you don't like them don't sing them. Personally as those songs aren't racist sectarian or against any other law I feel they're fair game. I also think it's our duty to remind them of what a vile club they became. I will defend any fan wanting to sing the Mercer song as he tried to kill our club so **** him and the Hearts

First Team Breakthrough seven nowt's Avatar
    He's one of their own, he's one of their own.. Jimmy Saville, he's one of their own!!

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    This Hibs class phrase getting trotted out in some kind of PC way annoys me. The paedo and Mercer songs are distasteful but if you don't like them don't sing them. Personally as those songs aren't racist sectarian or against any other law I feel they're fair game. I also think it's our duty to remind them of what a vile club they became. I will defend any fan wanting to sing the Mercer song as he tried to kill our club so **** him and the Hearts

Congratulations, you win the award for the first use of the 'when you can't think of an argument, use the term Political Correctness' fallback position.

Do any of you that are trotting out the Paedo songs really do this because you care about the victims of Paedophilia? Or are you just happy to use something so vile to get one over on your rivals? Think of that when you're singing it on Sunday.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar

Yep, if it's young daft laddies fair enough but blokes in their 40s and 50s....dearie me.

Yeh lets all stop singing songs about each other eh. Lets start liking each other eh. Now that the yams are gonna be cack for years(if they survive). Load o bolox