Congratulations James McPake

Congratulations on the birth of your baby girl, well done and all the best

Congratulations !...hope Mother and baby are in good health....and Dad too !

Many congrats Captain McPake and family.
    Have a long and happy life wee yin.

Aw bless

Congrats James. We had our wee girl on the 19th. Our 1st child... i'm making do with roughly 4 hours sleep spread over the night. Still she's amazing

Congrats skipper!

Congrats James, mum and baby McPake. The best thing you'll do alongside lifting that blummin cup ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Congratulations James.

As a fellow Back Pain Sufferer, I'd like to remind you to bend your knees when you pick the baby up, don't want any more injuries

What about the sub standard performances cause hes no getting a good nights sleep

Congrates mate

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    What about the sub standard performances cause hes no getting a good nights sleep

Congrates mate
    In all seriousness this could be one reason alongside his injury why he has been playing poorly. Fingers crossed his performances can be better now...wonder if he will be out injured though

well done

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Now we know how he put his back out.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Congrats Captain

Congrats mon capitan

No bad going for having a sore back. Nice one.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Congrats!!!
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

nice one,all the best to you and your's

Gamertag: sgian dubh80
    Congrats James. Hope you're enjoying your time!

Mummy of 3 and hibee through and through MichelleHibs's Avatar
    Congrats James and your wife! X
    Cameron, Chloe and Lewis....
    The Most Precious Gifts in the World

Such a special moment when you can form another life together and bring them into the World. Gives you a great sense of joy and perspective. Congratulations to you both and treasure her.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    In all seriousness this could be one reason alongside his injury why he has been playing poorly. Fingers crossed his performances can be better now...wonder if he will be out injured though
    Why would his wife being pregnant affect his performances?

Being far from fit is the main issue.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Why would his wife being pregnant affect his performances?

Being far from fit is the main issue.
    In all seriousness away and behave yersels ya pair of plums.

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    In all seriousness away and behave yersels ya pair of plums.
    Sorry?

Great news. Congratulations to James, his good lady and all the family.

Congratulations to the McPake's Nice one Captain

if yer wife isn't breast feeding then enjoy the "zombie" nights of loading the bairn with bottled milk, i.e. nae sleep!

Well worth it though :)

Congrats to james and family I guess he will be on paternity leave for 2 wks now!

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Congrats on the addition to the family James........

Maybe your back injury will clear now? Could you have been suffering from a Male Phantom Pregnancy?