Gamertag: Hibee Gallagher
    Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    He must be well ard, Ryan.
    I know, Pwopa Naughty

the most shocking thing about that whole video is the "casual" wearing voi jeans. thats a shocker.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    It should be noted that unfortunately the LOL does have a presence in Edinburgh so it is not just a west coast problem.

Quote Originally Posted by legends of 73 View Post
    So the march I was stuck in with guys wearing red hand of ulster polo tops and the heart of Midlothian flute band belting out tunes being followed by the sheildhill loyal were there for armed forces days. Get a grip John the meadows was full of Orangemen this morning and Armed forces march was this afternoon from the palace. Sometimes I wonder what planet your on

Didn't realise they had allowed an Orange march on the same day, never started till 1pm so didn't see any Orangemen about, just knew about Forces march and tried to avoid the area during it.
    BTW I'm on the same planet as you and because I didn't see any Orangeman the sarcasm is a wee bit unnecessary so get a grip yersell eh!

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brian6-2 View Post
    the most shocking thing about that whole video is the "casual" wearing voi jeans. thats a shocker.
    Is he not wearing Evisu Genes ? Which I'm sure if you are having a bash at his sartorial elegance you would know ;-)
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    Is he not wearing Evisu Genes ? Which I'm sure if you are having a bash at his sartorial elegance you would know ;-)
    haha!! looked like voi to me although you might be right.

Hibs boys on the right of the screen?

Quote Originally Posted by WHAM View Post
    aye.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Yep
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Totes.
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

haha!! looked like voi to me although you might be right.
    No Might about it sir Fair play you took a wee chance and went Balls out to look like a smug know all and then just ended up looking like an erse
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

I was reading about this on the Evening News website, the best eyewitness quote below:

"Erin Hennessey, a barmaid who was on duty at The Royal Mile pub when the brawl occurred, said: “Normally it’s mainly tourists in here, but you could say we had some interesting customers on Saturday. You might use the term radge."

I agree about the serious sartorial problem with Hibs boy's clobber, one boy was in tracky b's and what could very well have been a stripy Hackett jumper. I like to think there was a time when if you'd turned up on the East Terracing with that sh*te on, you would have been sent home to change.

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    No Might about it sir Fair play you took a wee chance and went Balls out to look like a smug know all and then just ended up looking like an erse
    an erse that kens its no right to be wearin voi jeans though

The real police should just leave them alone and allow the fashion police to take care of the matter.

This will just be the beginning, the next orange ar5ehole march in Edinburgh will be a cracker, Hibs boys will be right up for it. Orange ar5eholes deserve a good kickin fae anybody, nivver mind fae Hibs boys.

an erse that kens its no right to be wearin voi jeans though
    Most folk ken that, and clearly the Hibs baby crew do too

Hibs causals ambush hun casuals on Niddry Street - EEN

I don't approve of this type of disorder but it made interesting reading.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/royal-mile-brawl-hibs-casuals-lured-thugs-to-trap-1-2985661

Hibs casuals military geniuses on par with Hannibal and Arminius according to the EEN. Battle of Niddry Street to go down in history books.

FFS the reporting in this paper gets worse every day.

Loved the bit about the history of ambushes, personally.

First Team Breakthrough DanHFC1875's Avatar
    hahaha, ridiculous ... Hannibal. LOL

"A witness said..." before the EEN confirms their conjecture apparently from someone who saw it.

Hearts and Rangers fans? Brothers in bankruptcy. Presumably congregating for the orange walk that day, or just by coincidence?

Loved the history of ambush lesson too - very educational.

Quote Originally Posted by LeighLoyal View Post

Hibs casuals military geniuses on par with Hannibal and Arminius according to the EEN. Battle of Niddry Street to go down in history books.
    Not to mention Ho Chi Minh!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Skåne Hibs View Post
    I was reading about this on the Evening News website, the best eyewitness quote below:

"Erin Hennessey, a barmaid who was on duty at The Royal Mile pub when the brawl occurred, said: “Normally it’s mainly tourists in here, but you could say we had some interesting customers on Saturday. You might use the term radge."

I agree about the serious sartorial problem with Hibs boy's clobber, one boy was in tracky b's and what could very well have been a stripy Hackett jumper. I like to think there was a time when if you'd turned up on the East Terracing with that sh*te on, you would have been sent home to change.
    Probably from darn South.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    The real police should just leave them alone and allow the fashion police to take care of the matter.

There's an article about it on the Scotsman website today - some cracking in-depth analysis of the casuals battle tactics included:

http://www.scotsman.com/news/royal-m...trap-1-2985661

Quote Originally Posted by Prof. ****gy View Post
    Not to mention Ho Chi Minh!
    Was in HCMC earlier this year, and the Cu Chi tunnels. Happy to provide copies of HCM's tactics and tunnel construction techniques if the CCS want to develop their guerrilla tactics further.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post

There's an article about it on the Scotsman website today - some cracking in-depth analysis of the casuals battle tactics included:

http://www.scotsman.com/news/royal-m...trap-1-2985661

I especially enjoyed the list of famous ambushes throughout history. I presume they consider this on the same scale.

Cant help but laugh at the pavement dancers

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I especially enjoyed the list of famous ambushes throughout history. I presume they consider this on the same scale.

Arminius.

Hibs Top boy.