316. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, good idea

48 15.19%
  • Yes, but not too happy about it

51 16.14%
  • No, them and the council deserve each other

166 52.53%
  • I'll no' be back if they bams start calling ER home.

51 16.14%
Page 1 of 54 1231151 ... LastLast

New stadium for Edinburgh rugby and/or Hearts? (merged)

Not a lot to do with anything, but I'd just like to register my view about what a pish-soaked, minging, rat trap that tip is. Apart from being full of the most grotesque jakeys and pedos imaginable, this disease-ridden hive, apologetically crammed into a postage stamp space behind tenements, warehouses and Victoria schools, is not only a blight on our fair city, Scotland, the UK, and Europe, but calls into question our right to be considered a civilized species by any watching extraterrestrial life forms.

C'mon Edinburgh Council - don't wait for the joke of a club who inhabit it to perish -shut this embarrassment down.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar

What a *****heap.

@hibs.net private member hibsfan7's Avatar

Cool Tynecastle Stadium

yes i agree 100% with that statement

while at the other end of edinburgh

we have the best ground outwith the old firm

Talking

Now if only points were awarded for having nice empty stadiums?

Quote Originally Posted by primrose123 View Post
    So you admit that Tynie smells like a piggery then?

It does as well, some of the whiffs between the tunnels on Gorgie Road are truly noxious.

It's state of art according to all yams

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    So you admit that Tynie smells like a piggery then?

It does as well, some of the whiffs between the tunnels on Gorgie Road are truly noxious.

Smells like a distillery sometimes, I dont know about the tunnels, never been in the away end.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    It's a state I'll give them that. It won't be there for long anyway.

You lot would rack up a few points too then eh ?..

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Its a state. Ill give them that.

Smells like a distillery sometimes, I dont know about the tunnels, never been in the away end.
    Distilllery's dont honk o urine mate ...

Tynecastle Stadium.

If it were a car it would be a rusty 1976 chocolate brown Austin Allegro MOT failure

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Distilllery's dont honk o urine mate ...
    Like I say, never been in the away end. ...

Come in with us for the next derby. I'll get you a ticket

Nae different fi the home end mate ...**** hole of a place ..pink & smelly ..pig-sty is about right ..

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Not a lot to do with anything, but I'd just like to register my view about what a pish-soaked, minging, rat trap that tip is. Apart from being full of the most grotesque jakeys and pedos imaginable, this disease-ridden hive, apologetically crammed into a postage stamp space behind tenements, warehouses and Victoria schools, is not only a blight on our fair city, Scotland, the UK, and Europe, but calls into question our right to be considered a civilized species by any watching extraterrestrial life forms.

C'mon Edinburgh Council - don't wait for the joke of a club who inhabit it to perish -shut this embarrassment down.
    Love it but seriously I don't know how the main stand gets a safety certificate. I was last in it about 15 years ago & it was a disgrace, & a potential deathtrap then. I genuinely fear for safety of anyone in that stand if there's a Bradford type incident.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Love it but seriously I don't know how the main stand gets a safety certificate. I was last in it about 15 years ago & it was a disgrace, & a potential deathtrap then. I genuinely fear for safety of anyone in that stand if there's a Bradford type incident.
    In this day & age brog its staggering, esp in the SPL that teams such as the tramps et-al are allowed to have rickety pish filled asbestos ridden death traps ..

Quote Originally Posted by hibsfan7 View Post

Only Ibrox is better than Easter Road IMO, bits of Parkheid are crumbling and it is built in the middle of what looks like a war zone.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    It must have been about 1987 when I was last in the Asbestos Stand.
    May'be I should buy a moroon cardigan in a charity shop, rent a Rover car, and return some Saturday there's a game on with a camera and take a few snaps of the Ancient Monument.

Would I be allowed to post such material on Hibs.net ?

How dare you sir!!, our cities bigger brothers are the envy of the world with their half wooden, half meccano 400,000 all seater stadia!!

In fact, just this year FIFA agonised over where to hold this years champions league final such is the grandure of the scottish equivalent of the nou camp!.

The only ground in the world where you get a free tetanus shot on the way in!.

The design and infrastructure is comparable to the world famous Edinburgh tram system which speaks great volumes don't you think?!?.

A cultural icon!.

Quote Originally Posted by Halifaxhibby View Post
    A cultural icon!.

A toilet.

Hard to argue with that.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MGmick View Post
    Hard to argue with that.
    Arguing = hard.

Pointing out that Hertz attendances are also pish = easy.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Please don't hold back in future !!!, seriously , it has always been thus, even as a wee laddie i thought there was something not right about the place, maybe it was the gloom you had to go through just to pay your money at the turnstiles or even worse the toilets at the school end , who can forget them ?. The day they cease to exist cannot come quick enough and with it their ramshackle bunch of shacks they call home.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsfan7 View Post

I disagree, we have THE BEST football stadium in Scotland - Ibrox, parkhead and hampden are all bigger but ER is definitely more modern and built to a better standard and as my burd always tells me, size isn't everything!

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Smells like a distillery, because there is a distillery next door.

And the great thing about The North British Distillery is that it predates Tynecastle by a few months, so calls the shots as to be what can be done with the rotting shell that is a our dear neighbors hovel of a ground. The Massive new Stand in the Sky can never be built because of health and safety regulations dictating access rights in an emergency at the NB.

It is with remarkable foresight that our current major sponsor saw this coming over a hundred years ago and set about buggering up the Yams expansion plans.

The distillery was largely conceived and built be three men. Andrew Usher, William Sanderson and.........., John Crabbie.

In fact I think I'll have one now. (Crabbies that is - on offer at Lidl - £1.49.

PS

I like the smell of a distillery.

Not the smell of fousty pish that envelopes Tynecastle.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Only Ibrox is better than Easter Road IMO, bits of Parkheid are crumbling and it is built in the middle of what looks like a war zone.
    Easter Road > Ibrox........3 sides of Ibrox is nice but the 3 tier stand is horrid.........so ours is the winner!

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Arguing = hard.

Pointing out that Hertz attendances are also pish = easy.
    Them, us and every other club I think. Even the old squirm don't sell out anymore. Could be the recession. Might be that even the comfiest of stadiums aren't comfy enough. Possibly the odour of urine in the air around some grounds. Or maybe it's the ****** in glorious 3D purporting to be our best professional football teams polluting the green bit in the middle.

I wonder which?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MGmick View Post
    Hard to argue with that.
    How about the fact that he's got a pansy name like Primrose?