Rod comments on Hearts situation

Oor Rod asked about Hearts plight (among other things)

"Decisions have been made and those that have made the decisions are accountable for where they are."

The Tache gets in on the act.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...jambos-1950580

"Rod Petrie, the chairman of Hearts' city rivals Hibernian, admitted the situation at Tynecastle was worrying.

He said: "It's a concern for everybody connected to the club that there is such uncertainty at this time. The situation is one where decisions have been made and those that made the decisions are accountable for where they are.

"Obviously, as a league, we want to make sure that all the clubs eligible to participate do participate in the league."

Superb. So on other words, you spent the cash you didn't have so ou pay the consequences and by the way we only want teams in the league that can fulfil fixtures!!

Thanks Sir Rod.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 14-06-2013 at 05:27 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    "Decisions have been made and those that have made the decisions are accountable for where they are."
    Is it just me, or is Rod struggling to keep the grin from splitting his face?

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Roderick of Petrie
    The situation is one where decisions have been made and those that made the decisions are accountable for where they are.

He might also have added that those who jumped up and down crowing about how those decisions made them so super unbelievably massive and dismissed anyone who thought they might be slightly unwise decisions as bitter, jealous and deluded also bear some responsibility and deserve (and will receive) absolutely **** all sympathy from anyone.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

He looks like he can't hold back the laughter

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Noticed

Quote Originally Posted by 'Mon the Hibs View Post
    He looks like he can't hold back the laughter
    image.jpg

Ché Petrie - bow to the wisdom of the Tache ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Was about to post the same thing.

Love how he said he hadn't seen the Hearts announcement putting their players up for sale - you can bet he had. He had probably been laughing his head off and had to compose himself before walking outside.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Love how he said he hadn't seen the Hearts announcement putting their players up for sale - you can bet he had. He had probably been laughing his head off and had to compose himself before walking outside.
    He is brilliant at wording statements that sound professional but have an underlying GIRFUY.

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    Noticed

Noticed.... But being HIBS CLASS... He hid it well.... !!!!

Rod's interview

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22888581

Concerned a bit about developments

Nearly stopped smiling at one point

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1

Oh sorry you said walking ....
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Lantern View Post
    He is brilliant at wording statements that sound professional but have an underlying GIRFUY.
    Pleasing !
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Good stuff from 'straight bat' Rod.

Can barely contain himself from laughing

@hibs.net private member Simkin911's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    image.jpg

Ché Petrie - bow to the wisdom of the Tache ;)
    Sorry if I missed it, are these for sale somewhere?!!

Quote Originally Posted by Simkin911 View Post
    Sorry if I missed it, are these for sale somewhere?!!
    I said on a thread I was waiting for the Ché Petrie tshirt to come out NeilMartinRocks (iirc) took up the suggestion and came up trumps very pleased with the quality. I got mine before the cup final.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Chump View Post

"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers)

As I read the post I was hoping it would be signed by Rod Petrie talking about the puddle-drinkers, still, he could always cut + paste it for future use.

Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post
    As I read the post I was hoping it would be signed by Rod Petrie talking about the puddle-drinkers, still, he could always cut + paste it for future use.
    Rod virtually says it here:-

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/22888581

@hibs.net private member Lang Toun Hibs's Avatar

Is it possible he hadn't seen the announcement and actually expected something more definite and final, hence the comment about clubs that are able to participate?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Brilliant! Looks like he's about to burst out laughing when asked about Hertz plight.

The race to raise £500,000 is on. Ovens at the ready :fenlon
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

NO Wonder the guy is Slighly Happy...

First of all he will have accounted for the loss of Income if they fold... Thats got to Hurt btw.... !!!!
    And secondly - for all the crap he got from us about no splashing the cash and us not chasing the hoMo dream...

WELL DONE ROD..

In all they years that we were made to feel like a team going nowhere.. with big shiny new stands and training grounds and mediocre Crap Players and the No Winning very often..

I Never doubted you for about anymore than 5 years... Proved me wrong ya big lovely brainy tashy hero that ye are..

We wanted him out - STF said that he wished he had a team of Rod`s or something like that .. All Hail King Rod....

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Brilliant! Looks like he's about to burst out laughing when asked about Hertz plight.

The race to raise £500,000 is on. Ovens at the ready :fenlon

As has been raised on another post..... Wit aboot getting a pay day loan from WONGA??????? I am sure the 3 old geezers on the advert could sort them oot?...

Petrie trying not to pish himself

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    This ! In Rod we trust

@hibs.net private member AndyB_70's Avatar
    Mountcastle (don't tell anyone I've left Leith)
    I want a link to the Rod interview. Where and when was it on?
    Oh there it is above.......

Rod puts the BOOT in to the Jambos.

Quote Originally Posted by Stantons Angel View Post
    Sir Rod

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by Stantons Angel View Post
    And he is damn right, I'm very glad we have a sensible board and chairman. Yes they do sometimes make errors, as most people do in their lives, but they have the best interests of the club at heart and always try their best to communicate with and work with the supporters as the Let's Work Together group shows.