Favourite Hibs Game (except cup final wins)

What's your favourite hibs game, bar cup final wins?

Ill begin with my personal favourite, Hibs 2-0 Herts October 2005. Absolute classic 'you're no unbeatable!'

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BCH2_AyIZWI
    Last edited by GGTTH07; 13-06-2013 at 05:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GGTTH07 View Post
    What's your favourite hibs game, bar cup final wins?

Ill begin with my personal favourite, Hibs 2-0 Herts October 2005. Absolute classic 'you're no unbeatable!'

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BCH2_AyIZWI
    Right up there with 6-2 and 0-3 for me.

I always maintain that Boozy's goal was the moment that killed any chance of Romanov's fantasy coming true.

If they'd beaten us that day and continued Burley's pre-sacking momentum, they could have gone on to challenge Celtic.

But nah.

The Millenium Derby. 0-3 and it should have been much more. Watching they bams sneaking out was hilarious.

@hibs.net private member Newcastlehibby's Avatar
    5-0 vs Napoli and of course 0-7 at Tynecastle.

Unbeatable derby
    1-0 at Tynie, Deeko penalty
    3-0 at Ibrox in the Cup
    3-2 v Celtic when Boruc blundered x2
    6-2

4-3 game v celtic back in the 80s.if only all games were like this one

Mine is the 6-2 game, but am I right in thinking that we had a goal disallowed in the first half, which should have counted?

Also the Athens game, atmosphere was electric that night, if only he had knocked it in with his head????

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    6-2.

Consider the 4-3 vs Falkirk to be up there too. Never felt as low or elated to be a Hibee in 120 consecutive minutes before.

The "We are unbeatable" game was quite magic. The "You are defeatable" chants back at them put a right smile on my face as I was right behind the goals in the Famous Five.

the semi final penalty win over Rangers on pens was one of the most satisfying.... a more random one, a sunday night ( i think) win up at Dundee with a Zitelli special may me smile all the way home....

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    6-2 without a doubt, but the 2 games against cltic (4-3 and penalties in the same season) cone close. But how can I forget about the Killie game, 3 generations giving it big time to Chelsea dagger :)

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    4-3 game v celtic back in the 80s.if only all games were like this one
    Thats the only ever time I've invaded the pitch ...! After the match I may add....great game...

the 4-3 win against Celtic in 86 was amazing.
    But i'd have to go for Hibs 2 Hearts 1 in 1987.
    Kano scored the winner
    it was our first win against them in years.
    Over 20'000 on a sunny saturday.
    The place went nuts at the final whistle,grown men crying n all that.
    What an atmosphere.Doubt Easter road can ever be so rocking again.
    Anyone else remember this match?

The two quarter finals against Celtic in the eighties I thinks 4v3, 4v4 we win on penalties the year the roof went on the east stand if memory serve me right got beat by Aberdeen in league final and cup semi final also may be the season Albert Kidd became a Hibee .

Also benny Brasil hat trick against the tic in a friendly the same year 6v3 game at park head was abandoned

Quote Originally Posted by Greendrongo View Post
    the 4-3 win against Celtic in 86 was amazing.
    But i'd have to go for Hibs 2 Hearts 1 in 1987.
    Kano scored the winner
    it was our first win against them in years.
    Over 20'000 on a sunny saturday.
    The place went nuts at the final whistle,grown men crying n all that.
    What an atmosphere.Doubt Easter road can ever be so rocking again.
    Anyone else remember this match?
    Remember it well - great day. Also Eddie May's goal in new year derby following year

Videoton 0-3 hibs

Even more memorable that the Hungarians were in Uefa cup final the year before. Best game/trip been to by miles

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Videoton 0-3 hibs

Even more memorable that the Hungarians were in Uefa cup final the year before. Best game/trip been to by miles
    Remember jumping about the house listening to this on the radio.no one expected 0-3.

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    Defo the 0-3 at the PBS. Was in the players lounge for a bit after the game with my mate. Got a signed programme also from that night. Fine memories!

The falkirk game for me was awesome. Still have no idea how I managed to drive home that day!!!

Hearts in the cup this year is up there too just for the sheer magic of beating them and seeing my auld man jumping on seats lol.

Videoton 0-3 hibs

Probably same for me, amazing result over there, great trip.......I was 17 and eye opening for me but still makes me feel fuzzy thinking about it
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    The falkirk game for me was awesome. Still have no idea how I managed to drive home that day!!!

Hearts in the cup this year is up there too just for the sheer magic of beating them and seeing my auld man jumping on seats lol.
    A bit of Ryan Stevenson going on?

Like most either 0-3 or 6-2.

0-3 for the 'Ssshhhhhh sshhhhh your not very good ' song.

But 6-2. What can you say. Mental.

A few I guess

Hibs v Napoli

Hibs v Sporting Lisbon

Millenium Derby

Any time we beat der hun with all the 0-3's in the list

Beating Celtic in the League Cup Final and in both Drybrough Cup Finals
    This is how it feels

3-1
    0-3
    6-2
    1-0
    2-0
    0-1
    1-2
    1-2

There are a few but purely for whats happening to the Jamtards. I was thinking today of our first game after the mercer saga. Raith Rovers at Starks Park. Tears in my eyes as Hibs ran out as for a long time that summer we weren't sure we would have a Hibs. Difference between Hibs fighting for our club and them just bending over and taking it from mr romanov for two SC wins

Videoton 0-3 hibs

by a mile,and the local eh juice was far to cheap i was steaming for 4 days and only spent £80

Has to be the 3-2 AEK Athens game at Easter Road, even tho we ended up going out. I was behind the goals in the Famous Five and Luna's header was that close. It was my first European game and i'll never forget it.

Videoton 0-3 hibs

Fabulous night. Still have photos from the hotel after the game as me and my wee bro ended up in same hotel as team. Remember Mickey Weir and Joe T still boogying at 2am in the hotel basement and Kano arguing wi the barman over 20p change. Train journey back to uk was stuff of legend

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    3-2 vs Celtic at Easter Road, the clangers Boruc had that day handed us the win and we played well enough to merit the victory too.

Beating Hearts 2-1 after the semi-final in 2006 with Benji's winner and his celebration.

3-2 against AEK Athens, it was a tremendous night, even if we didn't get through. I was still very young and in the East, everything is still just sinking in from the night. It was glorious to be a part of.

6-2 vs them. It was my first derby, enough said.

Many more that I can't think of just now.