Enough talk. When does the season start? This is murder

Getting excited over pre season friendlies. Can it get worse?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I'm the same. Season only finished 12 days ago, yet I can't wait for it to start again. Weekends are crap without a hibs game and some soccer Saturday

you fly fifers need to get oot more. there's mair tae life than Hibs, not better but mair

Too true

Bloody cricket and egg chasing

I should be allowed to cancel sky sports June and July

I Believe it's August the 3rd

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I'm the same. Season only finished 12 days ago, yet I can't wait for it to start again. Weekends are crap without a hibs game and some soccer Saturday
    Callum are you a fife Hibee? Should meet up at Rovers game

Quote Originally Posted by GlenrothesHibee View Post
    there's hunners of Fife Hibees.

Quote Originally Posted by NUTTY PROFESSOR View Post
    I Believe it's August the 3rd
    Think the European campaign starts mid July

I can't wait to get started again. I'm pretty optimistic that we will have a good season and get to another cup final...maybe even win it this time? Pat is sorting things out and this is only the second real window he will have had, as January isn't the best time to do business and is for stop-gaps. Other teams will be weaker this season (in theory) as they've lost key players and management.

I predict a rise in fortunes for ourselves and Aberdeen, while St. Johnstone, Inverness and H£art$ will go backwards.

There should be enough going on at credit crunch FC to keep us amused before the season kicks off though.

Good win for Scotland last night.
    No long till pre season starts, wi a couple o good signings before that.
    Europa cup 18 / 25th july.
    Should go in quick enough, ggtth.

I am indeed. Can't believe the Raith game is that night tho as I have my T in the Park ticket already

There's nothing like a cpl of weeks with no fitba to get the hunger back again. Despite losing the final I think we ended the season on the up and, with things to improve over summer and new faces already added to the squad, think we will see the improvement we've been waiting for.

@hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I am indeed. Can't believe the Raith game is that night tho as I have my T in the Park ticket already
    I'm really looking forward to T, 20th year, surely they have something big planned!

Quote Originally Posted by Manxhibs View Post
    I'm really looking forward to T, 20th year, surely they have something big planned!
    Lol, I've been saying that but was a bit disappointed with their headliners. Although now I've had a good listen to the undercard, I'm really looking forward to it

Leith festival Hibs legends normally take on Leith Athletic - any news on that. Went a few years ago Darren Jackson missed a penalty after a draw in normal time.

stadium and museum tour tomorrow...

lots of Hibby related stuff going on.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Leith festival Hibs legends normally take on Leith Athletic - any news on that. Went a few years ago Darren Jackson missed a penalty after a draw in normal time.

stadium and museum tour tomorrow...

lots of Hibby related stuff going on.
    It's on next weekend, can't remember if its Saturday or Sunday

Spent most of yesterday trying to save my garden from the advance of mother nature. Feel like I'ver just done 10 round with Mike Tyson this morning. This summer stuff is murder

When does the fitba start

Getting excited over pre season friendlies. Can it get worse?
    No, the best is yet to come. Do you not love the three weeks of endless discussion about why we haven't signed anyone and everyone else has, followed up by how crap our signings are compared to everyone else's?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    No, the best is yet to come. Do you not love the three weeks of endless discussion about why we haven't signed anyone and everyone else has, followed up by how crap our signings are compared to everyone else's?
    Inverness have just signed 7 players. Whats going on? Petrie.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Inverness have just signed 7 players. Whats going on? Petrie.
    Players ? Really ? One of them only got a contract with Inter because he is a Ronaldo looky-likey. Never even heard of any of the rest, glad Hibs don't do business this way.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post
    Players ? Really ? One of them only got a contract with Inter because he is a Ronaldo looky-likey. Never even heard of any of the rest, glad Hibs don't do business this way.
    You don't want us to sign players you haven't heard of?

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    You don't want us to sign players you haven't heard of?
    Now don't be silly, just that there is at least one "player" in that group who only got a pro-contract because he happened to look like Ronaldo, never kicked a ball in anger for Inter and lasted one season and was released. however the point I was trying to make is I am glad we at least try and sign established players, and no I haven't heard of all of our signing made by PF [ie Deegan,Doyle to name but two], and if the rumours/names doing the rounds just now are to be believed, then at least we as supporters have some sort of basic knowledge of the names mentioned. That's all, no drama.