Thread: Scott Brown

Scott Brown

There will undoubtedly be a post mortem in the hours and days to come.

However hopefully we can all agree that Brown is an erse. Was an erse when the Mackay/Jackson thing happened, was an erse when he put in a transfer request, was an erse for his part in the infamous Scotland squad piss up and is an erse every time he pulls on a Celtc shirt.

Classless jumped up wee ned of a bawbag.

@hibs.net private member 18Craig75's Avatar
    Ran the show today though

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    He can afford to be an arse, he's done more with his career than our team put together.

Celtic are a different team when he is playing.

I remember when we were signing Thomson the rhetoric was Thomson bad guy, Brown good guy. On the bright side it shows progress in Scotland that Celtic fans are so willing to accept a die hard hun

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Ran the show, with ease today.

And from reading on here Thomshun was going to have him in his pocket

He the mom for me...

Did his black eye come from Claros?

Highlight of the game was probably him getting right in Brown's face...

Brown controlled the game.

Not disputing he's a good player but he's also a dick.

The kinda player we need. Fenlon had to have him man marked and someone should put the boot in early.

Not disputing he's a good player but he's also a dick.
    Wish we had a dick like that in midfield, or as captain. Lifts them up all the time.

Everyones aware he's a good player...but so was Skacel.

There will undoubtedly be a post mortem in the hours and days to come.

However hopefully we can all agree that Brown is an erse. Was an erse when the Mackay/Jackson thing happened, was an erse when he put in a transfer request, was an erse for his part in the infamous Scotland squad piss up and is an erse every time he pulls on a Celtc shirt.

Classless jumped up wee ned of a bawbag.
    Overrated - some people think he "ruled the game" today when mostly he passed the ball backwards or sideways - one or two successful passes forward to a team mate does not make for a class player. If he really was any good he'd be playing in one of the big leagues. He isn't and he isn't.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    We used to love him behaving like that in a Hibs top

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post

Overrated - some people think he "ruled the game" today when mostly he passed the ball backwards or sideways - one or two successful passes forward to a team mate does not make for a class player. If he really was any good he'd be playing in one of the big leagues. He isn't and he isn't.
    Nonsense. The sooner we get players used to keeping the ball and finding feet the better. Got to get rid of our ***** 'get the ba' up the park' attitude.

I mean that as a nation, not specifically Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post

indeed some of the bitterness on here about scott brown is quite bizarre

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post

First Team Breakthrough Kenny1875's Avatar
    It's a shame no one went within 10 yards of him.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    He didn't run the show - Stokes did.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Nonsense. The sooner we get players used to keeping the ball and finding feet the better. Got to get rid of our ***** 'get the ba' up the park' attitude.

I mean that as a nation, not specifically Hibs.
    Your right about get the ball up the park (not something I advocated) but I feel your'e mistaken about Brown - people thinking he's great is a sure sign of a footballing nation that is hopelessly lost IMO

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    I'm no gonnae slag him off. Same will to win that we all lived when he was here. Best player on the pitch by a street. Ran the show

**** loser. Easy life playing for the sellick eh.

Grow a set and do it in a better country.

Stokes And Hooper were the difference.

Quote Originally Posted by Kenny HFC View Post
    It's a shame no one went within 10 yards of him.
    Yip. Think I would look good if given time to strut and stroll around the park unchallenged. And I am shight.

Brown is an erse and unfortunatly today made an erse of our midfield, criminal time allowed on the ball.

Scott Brown

A good player playing in a better team than we one we had today. No disgrace to lose and here's hoping we continue onwards and upwards.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Ran the show, with ease today.
    Agree, different class. Claros shat himself after the confrontation.

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Aye right, sure Claros was kakking his pants fi Brown ..brought up in Honduras ...v brought up in Hill o Beath ...

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Don't think he shat it. The guy has been shot twice. Midfield shoulda took it in turns to hit him hard in 1st half. Brown was put off more after that than claros