• Wotherspoon

4 2.67%
  • Handling

0 0%
  • Robertson

0 0%

Hypothetical 90th minute winner on Sunday

Simply, who whould you like to see rocket one in from 30 yards to win the cup(/sclaff it in from a yard out)?

Stevenson for me. Fights for the shirt, longest serving(?), often on the receiving end of unwarranted criticism and doesn't score many.
    Last edited by hibeemikey21; 21-05-2013 at 12:43 PM.

Don't care who scores them, but as long as Fraser Forster lets in more than Ben Williams

Where's kuqi?

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Claros. Don't think he's into double figures when it comes to the number of shots he's had.

I voted Thomson, to test the claims of those who said they would never forgive him for going to RaHun

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Stevenson

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Taiwo. I just like the guy. He is like 'The Dudes Rug' really pulls the team together.

PSN ID: MC_Humo
    Where's Williams. He'll be up for the 90th minute corner

Doyler

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Thomson for me, just to noise up Broony..

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Thomson for me, just to noise up Broony..
    If he was to then celebrate by "doing the Broony" (the Diouf incident), that might actually secure my vote.

Stevenson, the boo boys wouldnae ken what to do with themselves.

Also cause the lad deserves his own moment as well.

Own goal, dodgey goal, offside goal, who cares tbh as long as its a 90th minute winner ( TBH sparky with his 30th with a tap in)

Griffiths. I think he would explode with excitement, god knows what he would do!

After his celebration from his "goal" in the derby win at ER, wouldn't grudge Spoony the glory. Similar reasons to Stevenson, clearly passionate about the club. But as everyone else has mentioned, watching it bumble across the line after skelping off Kelvin Wilson's beak or something along those lines in the 90th minute will be more than welcome!

Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    Griffiths. I think he would explode with excitement, god knows what he would do!
    I am sitting here smiling and laughing away at this prospect. Imagine what we'd all be like but for a Hibs fan to score the goal that saw Hibs win the Holy Grail....please god let us all witness this on Sunday.

Claros. Especially if he's no coming back after the summer .

McPake

voted Claros but to be honest there would be no better feeling than a Griffiths shot flick of Broon and Stokes slip under fosters arse, but I'll celebrate like a maniac all the same

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Kuqi, in an ideal word Lennon would take up playing again and score an OG

The cynic in me says such a goal would be disallowed.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Was completely stuck between Stevenson and Taiwo.
    Lewis gets a lot of stick off of fans but I don't know why? He gives 110% every single game and would love to see him score the winner but I ended up going for Tom because he seems like a decent lad and has tried his heart out this season for us. Would love to keep on seeing him and Claros in the centre of the pitch next season...

For me it's a toss up between Alan Maybury and Shefki Kuqi, they would be club legends for ever

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    While I don't really care who scores us a winning goal, I would like it to be wee Lewis, he is our longest serving player and I've always had a wee soft spot for him. He was our best player in our last final victory and always puts a good shift in if he's picked.

But if truth be told I would happily take an OG off the back of their ugly goalies heid

And if I had two votes Leigh would get my second, just cause it'd top of a great season for him

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Wotherspoon

Hibernian Football Club

Claros overhead-kick from a debatable free kick. Lennon to jobby himself in fury and combust into flames.

Promising Youngster
    Voted McGivern. Guy is an absolute animal and is clearly passionate about the team

Quote Originally Posted by Centre Hawf View Post
    Stevenson, the boo boys wouldnae ken what to do with themselves.

Also cause the lad deserves his own moment as well.
    A thread about who will win us the cup, about as positive as you can get and you find a reason to criticize our fans. I've always liked Stevenson, he gives everything he has for the shirt and is just a good football player who can play almost any position but when things are going wrong those who pay to go watch Hibs have every right to make their feelings heard.

Honestly? I'd love it to be maybury. I've supported him from day one and he gives his all. Some don't think its enough but if he scored the winner come sunday there would be a statue of him outside the main stand. Would love it