Neil Lennon for the Everton job? (merged)

Talk sport saying new manager in the frame for Everton job could be
    Neil Lennon or maybe Martinez.
    hope it's Lennon and the paper talk upsets his plans for sc final.

Roberto Martinez without doubt.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Be better going for Michael Laudrup. That's the preferred choice of a toffees supporting mate.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Moyes out. Fenlon in.

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    Moyes out. Fenlon in.
    Potter and Fester dream team?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Lennon? Dear god no. Might have to drop Everton as my English side if that was the case.

Lennon would get found out pretty quickly in the EPL.

But whoever gets the Everton job will regret it. Moyes has had them overachieving for years on a relatively meagre budget and it will be very difficult for the new man to keep them in the top half of the table.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Lennon would get found out pretty quickly in the EPL.

But whoever gets the Everton job will regret it. Moyes has had them overachieving for years on a relatively meagre budget and it will be very difficult for the new man to keep them in the top half of the table.
    Why is it that everton spend so little they have always been a big club

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby cal View Post
    Talk sport saying new manager in the frame for Everton job could be
    Neil Lennon or maybe Martinez.
    hope it's Lennon and the paper talk upsets his plans for sc final.
    still think Jose will get Man U job.

Please don't let it be lennon. Not sure who id want but not that classless wee fud. Good luck (in small doses) to moyes if indeed he does go to man utd, has done a great job for a great club.

Heard the Lennon to Everton rumour a while back after Moyes started to play cagey about his future. Wouldnt surprise me alhough as someone who has a soft spot for the toffees cant think of much worse. Celtc stumbled over the finishing line in a one horse race and Lennon would be found out big time down south. What price MON back to Celtc ?

If Lennons last game at Celtc was to be on the receiving end of a beating from the first to wear the green... if Carlsberg made fitba results

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    I think Jurgen Klopp will get the Utd job. Hope not though as City are my English team and Dortmund are my German team...

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Swally McMoist and Walter Smith

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Be better going for Michael Laudrup. That's the preferred choice of a toffees supporting mate.
    That's what was said in talk sport good bet I think!

Neil Lennon???

A Premiership level manager on a relatively restricted budget??

No. Just, no.

martinez is the smart choice, lennon i would imagine knows himself hes not good enough yet for a top job in england

If Lennon being tipped for the Toffees job unsettles the lesser greens in the run up to the Final then bring it on.
    I hope the Goodison job won't be available though. Would love Moyes to stay put, hopefully with a bigger player budget than he's had in the past.

Lennon to Everton

All over the Radio but is it good for us ?
    Unsettle Smeltik ?
    Thoughts

Hopefully I'm a Liverpool fan. Would love to see them weakened lol

I can see Roberto Martinez going there tbh

If it's all over the local media then that could effect him alone, even if it's not true. Although, I'm not sure it will have a large baring on any upcoming games.

I want to win the cup as much as the next person. However, we need to - IMO - stop over analysing every little bit of info that might give us an edge.

Last year proved you can be as clever as you want (resting a team, going to Dublin) in the run up to it but if the team is not prepared properly, we'll get a hiding.

We'd be better forgetting Neil Lennon and Willie Collum and getting stuck in for the 90 mins and seeing where that takes us.

Going from David Moyes to Neil Lennon would be disastrous for Everton imo, they should be looking for better than Lennon.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Would be absolutely delighted to see Lennon leaving Scottish football. He's a toxic, bigoted little troll who continually portrays the victim at every juncture.

Jelavic and Naismith will certainly be hoping it's not true!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Imagine that he'll expect a slight name change to the airport if he got them into the Champions League.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I want to win the cup as much as the next person. However, we need to - IMO - stop over analysing every little bit of info that might give us an edge.

Last year proved you can be as clever as you want (resting a team, going to Dublin) in the run up to it but if the team is not prepared properly, we'll get a hiding.

We'd be better forgetting Neil Lennon and Willie Collum and getting stuck in for the 90 mins and seeing where that takes us.
    Agree with this in the main, but any club unexpectedly losing their manager just before a cup final is a major development. Reasonable to ask how people think it will affect the players. IMHO any disruption to Celtics preparations is more than likely to improve Hibs chances. Just think back to when the Yams beat the Huns in the SCF. Smith's decision to leave had a huge impact on that game.

Then again, if Lennon doesn't go, it could have the opposite effect and raise Celtic's game even more :(

This is a hard one for everton cause theres actually no decent standard of manager around that is a proven top 8 finisher.. Maybe the swansea manger, however i feel lennon or martinez is a huge drop! Maybe waltersmith could do a job.. I feel this will effect everton greatly regardles of who they get..

First Team Breakthrough DanHFC1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liams View Post
    This is a hard one for everton cause theres actually no decent standard of manager around that is a proven top 8 finisher.. Maybe the swansea manger, however i feel lennon or martinez is a huge drop! Maybe waltersmith could do a job.. I feel this will effect everton greatly regardles of who they get..
    I'm not sure why Martinez is held in such high regard. Wigan are in the bottom 3 of the Prem. Hopefully Everton take Lennonn tired of his pish.

Imho Lennon is a poor manager who'd get found out very quickly in the EPL. Although no doubt it would be someone/everyone else's fault if he did fail.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Harry rednapp would be needed for Everton to keep them above Liverpool. And up there every season.

Quote Originally Posted by Deegangonnagetu View Post
    Harry rednapp would be needed for Everton to keep them above Liverpool. And up there every season.

Harry Redknapp! No chance he's only interested in clubs where he can throw silly cash about, in some cases cash that they can ill afford to spend and never mind the consequences.