Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Gamertag: sjmcg1304

Barcelona vs Bayern Munich

Second leg of the Barcelona vs Bayern game tonight live on Sky.

Real Madrid always had a chance last night with their away goal but I can't see any way back for Barcelona tonight. I fancy them to win on the night but even taking it to extra time would be an unbelievable achievement.

Having said that, if any team in world football is capable, it's probably Barca!

Should be great to watch if nothing else.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Second leg of the Barcelona vs Bayern game tonight live on Sky.

Real Madrid always had a chance last night with their away goal but I can't see any way back for Barcelona tonight. I fancy them to win on the night but even taking it to extra time would be an unbelievable achievement.

Having said that, if any team in world football is capable, it's probably Barca!

Should be great to watch if nothing else.

Not against Bayern, NO CHANCE. If Bayern score then they need 6 .

Six Bayern players on a yellow card that could see them miss the final assuming they get through. Can't see Bayern blowing this though - pretty sure they will score a goal at some point - Barca will have to be better than they ever were ...

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Not against Bayern, NO CHANCE. If Bayern score then they need 6 .
    As I said, I really don't expect it but if there were any team I'd back to score 4 goals when required it would be them.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    As I said, I really don't expect it but if there were any team I'd back to score 4 goals when required it would be them.

Aye but they'll need 6 . Alba, Puyol, Mascherano and Busquets are all out. Bayern WILL score.

Bayern----concede at least 4?

Nae chance
    2-2

Quote Originally Posted by SJNB Hibby View Post
    Bayern----concede at least 4?

Nae chance
    2-2

They've conceded 4 at the camp nou before. They'll score though so doesn't matter.

Bayern 3 - 1 Spanish Celtic

Power shift in Europe. Pep and Gotze next season. Scenes.

Comfortable 4-0 Bayern win

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Whilst I'd like to state that no one is more pleased than I am about the upturn in fortune for German football, I'd however also like to say I ****ing hate Bayern Muenchen, Germany's Rangers.

I think Barca will pull it off!

Messi starts on the bench. No chance for Barca

I think Barcelona will win the game but Bayern Munich will go through on aggregate.

Reckon Bayern will go through but can see Dortmund winning the competition, especially if some of those Bayern players pick up yelows.

20 quid on a red card @ 3s

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Reckon Bayern will go through but can see Dortmund winning the competition, especially if some of those Bayern players pick up yelows.

What six Bayern Munich players are on yellows that could end up missing the final, if booked tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    What six Bayern Munich players are on yellows that could end up missing the final, if booked tonight?
    Bastian Schweinsteiger, Javier Martínez, Philipp Lahm, Mario Gomez, Luiz Gustavo and Dante

Messi on the bench to start...

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    Messi on the bench to start...

Spanish drug scandal mate! Lance armstrong of football

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Can't see it without Messi starting. With the chances they had, Real should have won and progressed last night. Bayern are 4 up. They can almost afford to sit, hold their nerve and defend for lengthy periods. But without Messi...nope.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    £3 on 2-2 for me. Can't see Barca keeping a clean sheet this evening.

Barcelona need an early goal tonight to have any chance.

Real Madrid were the same last night and although it was interesting for the last couple of minutes when it went to 2-0, their goals came far too late.

If Bayern Munich score then it's all over but I personally don't see them conceding four goals tonight so I think it's over anyway.

An interesting stat though is that a repeat of the outcome of the last 3 trips to the Nou Camp by German teams would actually see Barcelona either progress or at least take the match to extra time.

Last season they beat Bayer Leverkusen 7-1, they beat Stuttgart 4-0 in 09/10 and they also beat Bayern Munich 4-0 in 08/09.

They haven't lost at home to a German side for 15 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    I think Barca will pull it off!
    Scrap that. Barca look rubbish.

Clear pass back!

Barcelona not showing anything to worry Bayern so far.

Bayern on the other hand look very comfortable both on the ball and going forward.

I don't know how Pep could improve this team. Beautiful one touch football.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    looks like the Germans will finally get to invade London

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Barcelona are superb.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Barcelona are superb.

Bayern are even better.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Barcelona are superb.
    Naw their no .

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Bayern are even better.
    No. Reverting to type now too with the physical stuff.