Gamertag: sjmcg1304

Real Madrid vs Borussia Dortmund

Live now on ITV, KO at 7:45pm.

Gehe Dortmund!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Really hope Dortmund do it tonight. Will be great to have an all German final.

Just got a msg on the william hill app they have increaesd madrid to qualify form 10/3 to 4/1

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Live now on ITV, KO at 7:45pm.

Gehe Dortmund!
    Yeah - looking forward to a good game - hope Dortmund get through - Watching Souness struggling to be one of the expert pundits: is there something wrong with my ears or did he really say "... what's that Polish winger's name..." - must be difficult to remember the names right enough ...

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Managed to get a 100/1 double last night on both Spanish teams to qualify - without doubt, worth a punt, anything can happen at home!!

Two early goals please Ronaldo
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

21/5 seems a good bet for Dortmund imo, soak up a bit of pressure and hit them on the break?

Madrid need an early goal if they are to have any chance

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Bet they commentators have no idea which British team turned round a 4-1 deficit......

Wouldnae be surprised if there were 1 or 2 red cards towards the end.

Losing Goetze is a big blow early on!

And a bad miss by Özil...

Madrid have had enough clear cut chances to be 3 or 4 up in the 1st 25 mins

This is where refereeing inconsistency bugs me.

Last week, Ozil asked for a yellow card after being fouled and was subsequently booked himself.

Ronaldo and Modric both ask for one from their old Premiership chum Webb and nothing happens!

Ramos is such a dirty *******!

Agree. I can't stand him. Just a little moaning rat.

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    This is where refereeing inconsistency bugs me.

Last week, Ozil asked for a yellow card after being fouled and was subsequently booked himself.

Ronaldo and Modric both ask for one from their old Premiership chum Webb and nothing happens!
    Best referee in the world you know.

Gie the ball tae Bobby Duncan, Ronaldo...

How it's 0-0 at half time I'll never know. And what's happened to Higuain? Nowhere near the player he could have been.

Quote Originally Posted by BurghHibby View Post
    Best referee in the world you know.
    The Dutch players in The World Cup Final might agree, doubt anyone else would.

21/5 seems a good bet for Dortmund imo, soak up a bit of pressure and hit them on the break?
    And that has almost got them in front, had some good chances like Lewandowski smashing the bar there.

Higuain or Benzema? Think I've just worked out what Real's problem is.

Looking now it's going to be three seasons in a row that Real Madrid have fallen at the Semi Final stage.

1-0 Madrid.

Poor defending from Dortmund.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Coming back from a three goal deficit at HT in a semi final?

Nah, never going to happen :pfgwa

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Sincerely hope Dortmund don't live to regret that downright bog-awful 2nd half finishing....

2-0 :(

No way, surely not!

Squeaky Bum Time :D. Hang on Dortmund!
    Last edited by hfc rd; 30-04-2013 at 08:31 PM.

FFS Dortmund!

2-0 Madrid

squeeky bum time