@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Tonight's Football.

Big one coming up at 8 O'clock.

Manchester Derby.

s

Days off now and about to pop to pub for a few beers and a watch of this one.

Lets hope Man city go one better than last year and.....

score 7 (seven)

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post

score 7 (seven)

London will be like a ghost town tonight.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

score 7 (seven)
    Would that mean they would then be favourites for the league?

Nah, thought not.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post

Nah, thought not.
    and another treble......NAH thought not

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post

Nah, thought not.
    Can you post link to league table so we can check?

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    London will be like a ghost town tonight.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hsbg...e_gdata_player

Class chant.

Not sure if this thread or the Thatcher thread will be more entertaining tonight.

Looks like it will be boring. Both playing negative 451.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Not sure if this thread or the Thatcher thread will be more entertaining tonight.
    I would have thought fans of both teams would be there tonight

A lot of noise for that wee group of fans ?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Can you post link to league table so we can check?
    You know I can't do links. Below the belt but you win

It's a shame that the Rome derby is on at the same time, as its usually fiesty, Lazio 1-0 up

0-1 lazio in the more important derby!

Hernanes

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Looks like it will be boring. Both playing negative 451.
    Maybe something to do with both teams on shows standard of midfield player that formation works for these sides though eh?

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeBigFly View Post
    0-1 lazio in the more important derby!

Hernanes
    Nae point recording it on the Tivo then!

Maybe something to do with both teams on shows standard of midfield player that formation works for these sides though eh?
    I gather that doesn't matter. 442 is the only way to be attacking.

I gather that doesn't matter.
    One look at Hibs would indicate that it very much matters, yet, Pat is not for turning!

I also see Man U have a centre forward in midfield, a right winger on the left, a 39 year old playing and they allowed on of their better players to sign for their direct rivals as they were being a bit tight. Clueless.

And I cannae do smileys on this thing!!

All man city, still 0-0.

I also see Man U have a centre forward in midfield, a right winger on the left, a 39 year old playing and they allowed on of their better players to sign for their direct rivals as they were being a bit tight. Clueless.
    I'm not sure I get your point, these players are all effective enough to play in the formation Fergie has selected as they are good enough players.

Fenlon doesn't have the right balance of players to play 4-5-1, anyway I'm away to watch the game as this doesnae really belong on an updates thread.

0-1 City.

You boys and girls better behave or this will be merged with the Thatcher thread

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    You boys and girls better behave or this will be merged with the Thatcher thread
    Are the bandwagon-jumpers that were barely born when Thatcher was in power the equivalent of United/City fans who've never been to Manchester?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    1-2 city agueroooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh 79
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    1-2 city agueroooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhh 79
    He screamed Viva Las ​Malvinas into the mic after he scored!!!

Manure being utterly ungracious in defeat again..

The lack of class this season from whisky beak and his goons has been nothing short of disgraceful!

Best team by a mile won

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Manure being utterly ungracious in defeat again..

The lack of class this season from whisky beak and his goons has been nothing short of disgraceful!

Best team by a mile won
    Indeed. City were class.