NSlow and the "Golden Generation"

Well...

Where was NSlow yesterday, hyped as the next Drogba by that lot? Anonymous.

Where were the greatest crop of youngsters to grace Scottish football yesterday? (sarcasm)

Glorious, glorious, glorious.

Hail... Saint Goodwin, Saint Goncalves, Saint Van Zanten...

Lockes face at the end topped it off..

Glorious...

The next Drogba?

Kontes slightly less graceful brother more like.

Quote Originally Posted by Pray4Marc View Post
    Well...

Where was NSlow yesterday, hyped as the next Drogba by that lot? Anonymous.

Where were the greatest crop of youngsters to grace Scottish football yesterday? (sarcasm)

Glorious, glorious, glorious.

Hail... Saint Goodwin, Saint Goncalves, Saint Van Zanten...

Lockes face at the end topped it off..

Glorious...

Billy Dodds described Ngoo as an "excellent" signing yesterday. He must have been watching a different player over the past month or so.

Having said that, let's not make out like ****** haven't got some good young players. Holt and Walker in particular look very talented.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Billy Dodds described Ngoo as an "excellent" signing yesterday. He must have been watching a different player over the past month or so.

Having said that, let's not make out like ****** haven't got some good young players. Holt and Walker in particular look very talented.

Real Madrid scouts where there yesterday looking at the pair off them.

They have done nothing against us, or anyone else. Best of an extremely poor bunch.

On a more positive note, just seen Medals Mackay at the Costorphine garage. Give him the 3-2, Seething...

I’ve heard a few of them saying he looks a player but on the 2 or 3 occasions I’ve seen him he’s been murder.

N’Goo? More like N’Bad.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    N'Poo
    McShattie
    McDungald
    Taolie

Any more for the jobby 11?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Holt looks a wee bit of a fitba player on previous perfomances that'll soon get knocked out of him. Honestly wouldn't swap 'boozy' Harris for any or all of them.

How many of the golden generation actually started yesterday?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    How many of the golden generation actually started yesterday?

Two with four on the bench.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Two with four on the bench.
    Not that Golden then. Hibs often start with at least 2 home grown players each week!

Is that right about the Real Madrid scouts or just a piss take?!

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Not that Golden then. Hibs often start with at least 2 home grown players each week!

"Its only the diddiy cup"

Holt's pish, no strength whatsoever, done nothing against us or anyone else. Ping him of the ball. Jamie Walker is the same, anonymous against us. Best of a very very poor bunch.

All I've been hearing today. The "apparent" greatest crop of youngsters to grace Scottish Football wouldn't be getting a look in if they hadn't lived outwith their means for so so long. These are the facts. Half of them are out of contract in the summer anyway, no doubt an even better crop will pop up a week after they are gone.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Is that right about the Real Madrid scouts or just a piss take?!

I'am obviously taking the piss, you still on the sauce from yesterday?.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I think they might be trying to include those full backs in this golden generation!

Every time I see that mchattie at left back it gives me hope that one day I might actually make it as a footballer

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I think they might be trying to include those full backs in this golden generation!

Every time I see that mchattie at left back it gives me hope that one day I might actually make it as a footballer
    He looks very much like Justin Fashanu......just saying like ;-)

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Anyone know what the average age of there team was yesterday? Can't have been that young compared to the team we have been putting out most of the season?

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post

I thought Walker was pretty impressive yesterday and couldn't understand why they took him off, just been called up to the U21's as well. I hope he goes far as I am pals with his brother.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I thought Walker was pretty impressive yesterday and couldn't understand why they took him off, just been called up to the U21's as well. I hope he goes far as I am pals with his brother.

He is being touted as the next Gary Mackay, been following suit well.

Going to win the same as Medals Mackay did, f*** all.

GLORIOUS.

Anagram of NGOO

true to form forms NO-GO - dead clever from a old man

Quote Originally Posted by Pray4Marc View Post
    He is being touted as the next Gary Mackay, been following suit well.

Going to win the same as Medals Mackay did, f*** all.

GLORIOUS.

Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    He looks very much like Justin Fashanu......just saying like ;-)
    I thought he was more like this guy.

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgur...QEwAw&dur=2747

i thought Ngoo was brilliant yesterday man of the match by a mile

None of the Hearts youngsters have impressed me this season except that dippit looking guy who was a full-back then a striker?

There's been too much made of them being a great young team as the spine of their side - McDonald, Webster, Wilson, Zaliukas, Stevenson, Barr, Sutton, and N'Goo are all decent players but mainly on loan or about to depart. In other words the young players on Hearts books have benefited from playing with a fairly solid core of pro's. Next season will be more of a test of their true ability.

First Team Breakthrough portyhibernian's Avatar
    If Ngoo is a footballer then I'm a rocket scientist! Not even a poor mans Amadou Konte, at least he was prolific in the Intertoto cup!

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Quote Originally Posted by maturehibby View Post
    true to form forms NO-GO - dead clever from a old man
    Prefer 'Goon' personally

Paterson looked no bad but they just played him to much and he got injured ( I think)

Quote Originally Posted by Shrekko View Post
    None of the Hearts youngsters have impressed me this season except that dippit looking guy who was a full-back then a striker?

There's been too much made of them being a great young team as the spine of their side - McDonald, Webster, Wilson, Zaliukas, Stevenson, Barr, Sutton, and N'Goo are all decent players but mainly on loan or about to depart. In other words the young players on Hearts books have benefited from playing with a fairly solid core of pro's. Next season will be more of a test of their true ability.

Just Imagine what they will be like next season, anyone on a decent wage will be sold or released in the summer and any decent youngster will be sold for sweetie money, haven't seen one yet tho. Personally even if a team had Stevie Wonder as their cheif scout I cant see them getting a transfer fee over 100k for any of their current dross. + the points deduction which is ever looming.

GLORIOUS.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Ngoo seems to love running at an angle towards the byline before giving it an almighty blooter without looking up. The results are always, without fail, hilarious.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    'Gary Locke and the golden shower generation' has a nice ring to it and the man himself would approve!

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post

Medals Mackay = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zynaPt5COmY

GLORIOUS.