Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar

Sunday's Games (St Lie Down 3 Hearts 2)

Dundee down to 10 men in their derby

Horrendous decision!!

Yet again ref took no thinking time at all, straight out with the red card.

Yes Dundee have committed a few fouls but its a derby, Passion and fight is a must!

But that decision is where referee's lack of understanding of the game itself is a killer.

To head a ball you have to lead with an arm, its impossible not to.. Was it dangerous? Not really more mistimed...

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    Horrendous decision!!

Yet again ref took no thinking time at all, straight out with the red card.

Yes Dundee have committed a few fouls but its a derby, Passion and fight is a must!

But that decision is where referee's lack of understanding of the game itself is a killer.

To head a ball you have to lead with an arm, its impossible not to.. Was it dangerous? Not really more mistimed...
    Correct decision IMO.

Dundee have been thuggish so far. I understand getting stuck in, but they're far too fired up.

Manager to blame for that.

Ffs, was looking for Dundee to pick up a draw today. Nae luck.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brydekirk View Post
    Ffs, was looking for Dundee to pick up a draw today. Nae luck.
    Really need Dundee to take something to have any chance of top 6.
    Mon the Hibs.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Come on you dees. Lets have another 86 st mirren Dundee double for the cabbage!

Shocking decision, the knee high challenge by the left back that didnae result in a red balances it off I suppose.

Would be a ****ing miracle for us if Dundee get something from this game.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Correct decision IMO.

Dundee have been thuggish so far. I understand getting stuck in, but they're far too fired up.

No danger, their tactics have been spot on and they are doing exactly what they should be, they know UTD are a better team so they are putting in the challenges to try unsettle them.

Amount of times I've seen us be too nice against hearts, and crying out for players to put themself about and go through them at times.

Manager is to applauded for this imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Correct decision IMO.

They've committed a few niggly fouls, nothing extreme at all... What should they do? Stand back and admire United and let them run rings around them?

The sending off is an incident of its own, if the ref takes the rest of the game into consideration he ain't doing his job properly..

You HAVE to lead with your arm when heading a ball thats in front of you, Its impossible not to!

They've committed a few niggly fouls, nothing extreme at all... What should they do? Stand back and admire United and let them run rings around them?

The sending off is an incident of its own, if the ref takes the rest of the game into consideration he ain't doing his job properly..

You HAVE to lead with your arm when heading a ball thats in front of you, Its impossible not to!
    But that arm doesn't HAVE to go clattering into the back of your opponents heid. I think that was probably the issue the ref had with that "challenge"

Very soft red card.

I disagree, you don't have to lead with your arm at all, certainly not at the height that he did.

Still feel it was a harsh sending off tho.

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Very soft red card.

Why do these refs spoil games like this? Joke red card, of course they'd always bottle it when it was a Rantic derby.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Did we not want ian black sent off for a similar challenge ??

Can see why the referee has sent him off to be fair, but soft never the less.

A 12 year old has just come on for Dundee United.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    Did we not want ian black sent off for a similar challenge ??

Not a huge difference between the 2 challenges. In saying that both are yellows.

goal dundee :)

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    I disagree, you don't have to lead with your arm at all, certainly not at the height that he did.

Still feel it was a harsh sending off tho.
    Really? So jumping forwards from a couple of yards away, where does your arm go? Have you ever tried to jump without your arms?

I mean I play football and if i tried that leap without my arm, You'd be going headfirst and have no control over your body at all...

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS 1-0 the Dee... Ryan Conroy!!

Come on Dundee !! 0-1 !!

Pick it oot, what a finish!!

Yes, come on the Dees.

Top 6 still in if this result stays the same and also keeps Dundee there or thereabouts should anything happen financially at Hearts in the next few weeks.

att: 10,731

Yessss Dundee. cant stand utd

Really? So jumping forwards from a couple of yards away, where does your arm go? Have you ever tried to jump without your arms?

I mean I play football and if i tried that leap without my arm, You'd be going headfirst and have no control over your body at all...

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS 1-0 the Dee... Ryan Conroy!!
    I've played senior and junior for a number of years and now in the management side of things and know for a fact you can jump without having your arms up like that.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    I've played senior and junior for a number of years and now in the management side of things and know for a fact you can jump without having your arms up like that.
    From that distance away? not a chance!

Where do your arms go in that instance then? So now were wanting them to put arms by there side and "Pencil jump" therefore getting no height whatsoever?

ffs 1-1 last minute ****s

+4 mins to play

1-1. Bollocks.

Ffs