Locke confirmed Yam Manager

Cheap option?

Locke confirmed as Yams manager FT

Just been on the radio confirmed full time.

Brilliant! Houston obviously told them to bolt.

Bear in mind that it was only a fortnight ago that we were hearing how they had been innundated with top quality applications and would take their time to appoint the right man. Turns out that the right man was someone who has never been a manager before, is already taking a wage from them (when they can be arsed paying him) and whose main hobby is being pished on.
    Last edited by Beefster; 16-03-2013 at 11:41 AM.

Just as I advised earlier in the week. Handy to have some info from inside the PBS.

Notice how they have to mention beating hibs 5-1 in EVERYTHING they ever publish!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    No way they were ever going to appoint anyone else, they've got no money!

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Brilliant! Houston obviously told them to bolt.

Bear in mind that it was only a fortnight ago that we were hearing how they had been innundated with top quality applications and would take their time to appoint the right man. Turns out that the right man was someone who has never been a manager before and whose main hobby is being pished on.
    ABSOLUTELY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Boy do they deserve each other !
    A nobody managing a club going bust

Cheap option comes to mind
    What happened re the statement ' .............been inundated with top quality applications and will take our time to appoint the right man.' ?

If he gets beat tomorrow does he get the sack ?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    All they've done is sacked a member of the management team and not replaced him. And the gullibles are loving it.

Superb!

Another "yes" man who is willing to put up with anything that Romanov and his cronies throw at him, so long as he can call himself the manager of Hearts.

Clearly no self respect.

Still, assuming we end up in the bottom six this year, it will make beating them at Tynecastle all the more sweet with that clown in charge.

One Yam I know said no chance Locke would be manager as he's an idiot. The dunce cap obviously fits!

Hee hee

Who is the coach Darren Murray mentioned in the article?

Maybe we should save the slagging till after tomo result.

He may be a complete tool, but may also be a wee cup winning tool.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaz View Post
    Who is the coach Darren Murray mentioned in the article?
    The next manager?

Delighted for Gary and the extended Hearts family. True gent etc.

Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post

I hate the fact hibs fans are referring to this tournament as the wee cup!

Even if they do win it tomorrow, it won't change anything, he'll still be a hearts **** and too inexperienced to get them through what's likely to be the most difficuilt period in there history.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    He will be the Ally McFud type figurehead who will 'guide' them through any insolvency event. Lovely.

I hate the fact hibs fans are referring to this tournament as the wee cup!

Even if they do win it tomorrow, it won't change anything, he'll still be a hearts **** and too inexperienced to get them through what's likely to be the most difficuilt period in there history.
    It was a tounge in cheek comment about the cup. Settle pettle. I know he's a hearts ****. Just saying people might look abit stupid slagging him off before a cup final.

Whats his salary?

10 000 free 'shares', the leftover cupcakes from the latest bring and buy and a weekly golden shower from either Rima or the pyjama man?

It was a tounge in cheek comment about the cup. Settle pettle. I know he's a hearts ****. Just saying people might look abit stupid slagging him off before a cup final.
    It's just that its quite common for folk to refer to it as the wee cup like folk talk about them as the big team and us the wee team, I know its tongue in cheek and I wasn't having a go at you just grates on me a bit.

If he got them to the cup final I could see your point but if he does win it tomorrow that won't make him a success so imo we're free to take the piss as its a shocking appointment.

Cheap option, hope he is an out and out failure.

It's just that its quite common for folk to refer to it as the wee cup like folk talk about them as the big team and us the wee team, I know its tongue in cheek and I wasn't having a go at you just grates on me a bit.

If he got them to the cup final I could see your point but if he does win it tomorrow that won't make him a success so imo we're free to take the piss as its a shocking appointment.
    Thumbs up face. There couldn't be a better guy to be in charge of there submarine when it finally sinks.

Roaster

Zero experience, very cheap option, will do whatever Vlad and his cronies ask him to, still thinks its all about McGlynn, perfect lapdog to see them into oblivion.

If they still exist next year, he will be a perfect fit for a club that will be on its knees. Pauli Sergio with his overpaid black, Webster, Skacel, Driver etc etc v Lockie and his untried kids. No contest.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

Couldn't care less whether they win or lose tomorrow.

The main event for me is their cold turkey introduction to the realities of running an SPL club without being able to mainline on money they don't have. That is a feast we are going to be served continuously over the next two or three years.

If, that is, they don't have an insolvency event which sees them into the 1st division or a liquidation which sees them into the 3rd.

In the words of the Dr Pepper advert, what's the worst that can happen? Well, they could in a best case scenario end up with a big debt stuck around their neck, not owning their own ground and adjusting to playing low rent huddies.

In a worst case scenario they end up as homeless Hobos in Div 3, stuck in the lower leagues for years because they can't afford to buy their way out, feeding either Livi or the egg chasers rent and devoid of any chance of Europe, cups or crowds for god knows how long.

Winning or losing a league cup final tomorrow will make no impact either way on any of that.

You should regard Gary Locke not so much as a Hearts manager but rather as a walking, talking human symptom of their deeper illness. The job description they will have used to appoint a new manager will have had one core competency requirement and it will have been this:

Must be cheap

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

How long is his contract?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    Notice how they have to mention beating hibs 5-1 in EVERYTHING they ever publish!
    Aye and the 'mastermind' bit too!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    How long is his contract?
    Till summer 2014. Not that contracts mean anything down Tynie way