Who else is in the bad books??

Tomorrow is Mother's Day!!

My wife's Mother's Day has now turned into........

"There's the bairn - enjoy Mother's Day, I'm off to watch Hibs beat hearts. Oh, and If we win, see you on Monday morning"

Ones wife is not a happy camper!

Anybody else in the same boat?!?!?!?

Mon the cabbage!!

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee6_2 View Post

"There's the bairn - enjoy Mother's Day, I'm off to watch Hibs beat hearts. Oh, and If we win, see you on Monday morning"

Mon the cabbage!!
    Just remind her she is not your mum so the day has nothing to do with you. Problem solved.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Mother's Day and mums birthday.

Taking dad to the btg at 11

Oops

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee6_2 View Post

Mon the cabbage!!
    Me too, but no too bothered. I told the wife on a previous 'discussion' that i fell in love with hibs long before i met her. I wouldnt recommend that line.

Anyway, up early, cook her a nice breakfast and get ourselves over fi fife.

Come on the hibees.

First Team Breakthrough jon paul jones's Avatar
    I asked my mum if she wanted to come to the game...gen up!

Strangely, she declined

Yet to be converted to the way of the

My son is taking his Mum to the derby. She is genuinely chuffed. Result.

A few jambo's have overcome this problem by simply taking all female relatives- aunties, cousins, sisters and nieces for a bag of chips before the game.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    We always seem to be playing a big game on mothers day! Mrs Wazoo is used to it now. I'm oot the door at 8 15 tomorrow. She can have a cuppa in bed and the bairns can annoy her all day!
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    A few jambo's have overcome this problem by simply taking all female relatives- aunties, cousins, sisters and nieces for a bag of chips before the game.
    How can they afford two bags of chips? (assuming one for themselves)

my wife kens she's no my Ma, although she's slapped me oan the heid almost as much as the auld girl did. she also knows Hibs 1st, 70 Shilling next, then my van,car then her.unless i've got other important things on.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    So basically take their Mum for a bag of chips given that their Mum is also their aunt, cousin, sister and niece?

This is how it feels

My good lady is a Hibby and she has decided to have a few like minded friends around to watch the game and the kids can provide a waiter/ waitress service. I will take advantage of that as well, she's not my mother

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    My mum just accepts I'm off to see the Hibs now. It's not even discussed.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    So basically take their Mum for a bag of chips given that their Mum is also their aunt, cousin, sister and niece?

In a nutshell yes you're right, though I seriously doubt that some of the jambo "females" are actually that

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    My mum just accepts I'm off to see the Hibs now. It's not even discussed.
    So does mine. Mind you I am in my fifties and she is currently reliving World War 2. (I don't want to ruin her fun by telling her the Jambos won.)

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

In a few extreme cases its also their father

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Tell your Maw that you don't need a designated day to tell her she's special.

N.B. Mind and tell her she's special some other time preferably before Mothers Day.

I'm abandoning most of my kids to go to the game. Early KO means they will see me for tea. I don't need a special day, They don't earn any money to buy me pressies and they tell me they love me every day ( in their own way, like leaving dishes, clothes, shoes etc lying about) :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    I'm abandoning most of my kids to go to the game. Early KO means they will see me for tea. I don't need a special day, They don't earn any money to buy me pressies and they tell me they love me every day ( in their own way, like leaving dishes, clothes, shoes etc lying about) :-)

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Mother's Day and mums birthday.

Taking dad to the btg at 11

Oops
    Snap. Rubbish

Mummy of 3 and hibee through and through MichelleHibs's Avatar
    i want to go to the game but instead will have to watch it at home with the enemy (the hubby!) thanks to the trains (or lack of!) and early kick off!

totally gutted...derby was the fixture last year for mothers day too!! lol

at least i get to spend it with my babies too!!
    Cameron, Chloe and Lewis....
    The Most Precious Gifts in the World

Its Mother's Day???

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I took my mum to a derby a couple seasons back on her birthday and she's vowed not to go back, (coin chucking, Riordan red card game) offered to take her the morn and she politely declined so that's me cleared for an early start! Bring it on
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Well I'll be at the match with my mum today. In fact she wouldn't have it any other way!

She's a season ticket holder, Hibs daft and been going to Easter Road for about 40 years!

PSN ID: torto7062
    I'm fwcked 2 young kids a nagging Jambo wife,Jambo in- laws and a Hibby bro-in-law who has kindly offered to take care of me during the pre match bust up.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    My Mother's Day will be fab, ill be at the derby

My mum gets my boy for the afternoon, she couldn't possibly want anything more!

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Torto7062 View Post
    I'm fwcked 2 young kids a nagging Jambo wife,Jambo in- laws and a Hibby bro-in-law who has kindly offered to take care of me during the pre match bust up.

Now, what's wrong with this picture?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Now, what's wrong with this picture?
    Everything!

When things get bad in ones' own life - spare a thought for Torto 7062!

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    I asked my mum if she wanted to come to the derby her reply 'would I f***', needless to say she doesn't like the football. She just accepts that I'll be at the football. I've got her a nice present, chocolates and a card though so she won't mind. Plus I'll see here before I leave at 11 to get the bus and get lunch.