@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

Sportscene (merged)

Commentators and pundits going on and on and on and on and on about how badly Sissoko was at fault, but shirley Bell should have hoofed the ball away first time? He tried to trap it and dribble past Griffiths and Done. For me the goalie was far more to blame. (Something of a relief to find myself adopting an opposite stance from Doddsie - how is he still employed to comment on fitba? )

First Team Breakthrough scotia44's Avatar

Spewing

They just hate us winning sportscene concentrate on Killie and there failings and don't bother with the fact that hibs worked hard and played some great attacking stuff
    GIRFUY

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Commentators and pundits going on and on and on and on and on about how badly Sissoko was at fault, but shirley Bell should have hoofed the ball away first time? He tried to trap it and dribble past Griffiths and Done. For me the goalie was far more to blame. (Something of a relief to find myself adopting an opposite stance from Doddsie - how is he still employed to comment on fitba? )

Was a poor choice from Bell in the first place to throw the ball to Sissoko who was being closed down IMO

Quote Originally Posted by scotia44 View Post
    They just hate us winning sportscene concentrate on Killie and there failings and don't bother with the fact that hibs worked hard and played some great attacking stuff
    GIRFUY
    TBF, I thought Dodds was alright tonight. Gave us credit where due.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Dodds is a tit.

Usual anti hibs from Dodds.

According to BBC Sportscene

We just relied on the long ball today and Killie gifted the goals, also Billy Dodds said that Falkirk would probably want Hibs more than Dundee Utd, aye ok then

What a load of tom kite, there was far more about Hibs today than the long ball including the fans contribution but it didn't even raise an eyebrow from that pap presenter and the so called pundits.

C'mon Hibs you know what we have got to do.

Dodds is a fanny.

Every Falkirk fan i've spoken to want DU as they see them as the weaker team.

Gives us hee-haw credit.

Daly is not gonna throw around compliments to a rival team or player in the last 4.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post

Killie were unable to defend the long hoof upfield. Thats the bbc take on today.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Was a poor choice from Bell in the first place to throw the ball to Sissoko who was being closed down IMO

Yup - Bell should never have thrown out to Sissoko. He had a man coming in on him fast and had to get rid of the ball in a hurry. Sissoko put it back to Bell who should have blootered it up the park. Bell's first touch was awful.

Bell much more to blame than Sissoko IMO.

Wasn't someone at Killie touting Bell as being as good as Andy Goram recently?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar

Doods did blame the keeper in the analysis - said he should have put his laces through it.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    Doods did blame the keeper in the analysis - said he should have put his laces through it.

Dodds was strangely sensible tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Dodds was strangely sensible tonight.
    agreed - he also noted that The Killie boy dived for the penalty ( without actually saying he dived). Jon Daly wasn't wanting to be seen having a go at fellow professional, so typically refused to condemn the Killie cheat.

Also, why the confused voices over Bell's booking? It wasn't for verbals, as guessed by the commentator, but for hacking down Leigh as Griffiths nicked in to steal the ball. Had Done not scored, after the ref brilliantly played the advantage rule, I reckon Bell would have seen red. I sussed all that out at the game from about 100 yards away. How come the BBC had to guess at what the card was for?
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    Oops, didn't hear that. Up until then it had all been laying into Sissoko.

Credit to Griffiths and Done for pressing and forcing the mistake

Oops, didn't hear that. Up until then it had all been laying into Sissoko.
    Yeah i thought the same during the actual commentary...but credit to Dodds this time

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Killie were unable to defend the long hoof upfield. Thats the bbc take on today.
    Yep, long ball blah blah blah, Leigh Griffiths blah blah blah bad defending blah blah blah and repeat. Not a thing about the great defending and the way the midfield passed the ball really well.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Also, why the confused voices over Bell's booking? It wasn't for verbals, as guessed by the commentator, but for hacking down Leigh as Griffiths nicked in to steal the ball. Had Done not scored, after the ref brilliantly played the advantage rule, I reckon Bell would have seen red. I sussed all that out at the game from about 100 yards away. How come the BBC had to guess at what the card was for?
    Craig Paterson's usually fine, but I don't really see what the boy Liam McLeod adds to a football match. And why does he go on and on and on and on about the last cup final? It's just the kind of thing a yam would do.

Gamertag: Hibee Gallagher
    Ahh yes so spoony's and McPake's passes over the top where just hoping griffiths would move... Gid one BBC :aok

Griffiths was allowing the long passes with his movement, it wasn't long hopeful balls, it was a game plan but absolute no credit

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    hate how the commentators and pundits always harp on about Griffiths scoring all the goals, do they say the same about Man U and Van Persie? nah

Is it just me or is that commentator completely anti-hibs? Seemed absolutely delighted with Killie's goals. Hibs score and he was so quiet you can hear a rat pissing on cotton. And Gary Locke looking on gleefully.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    must have watched a different sport scene to me then
    said the bairns would want us go figure that out? a team that's in the 1st div wants drawn with a team that's put SPL sides out in every round so whats he basing that theory on?

trying to sook up to Daly think it would be different if a hibs player was next to him he is a grade a tosser
    Last edited by scotia44; 03-03-2013 at 10:16 PM.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    what a finish by McGowan!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    hate how the commentators and pundits always harp on about Griffiths scoring all the goals, do they say the same about Man U and Van Persie? nah
    agree totally one man scores them the team aren't sitting in the stands watching they contribute overall to the result

What you'll find is that LG is a worker and has and is doing what our strikers haven't done in a long time. Chase Harry and earn yur wages.

I posted earlier that LG has all the attributes to become a LEGEND. I really really do hope that LG can see this and will sign a long term deal.

excuse me, but what do you really mean?

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Dodds is a fanny.

Every Falkirk fan i've spoken to want DU as they see them as the weaker team.

Gives us hee-haw credit.
    Dodds is indeed what you say. I never heard him saying anything, today but I did hear him last week, and the week before and probably the week before that. I did decide weeks ago though, that he was a tit.