Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bring on the Jambos!

Now looking forward to attending ER on the 10th! Might even in get a hospitality package to savour Hertz getting a well overdue league gubbing.

Bring on the Jambos!!!

Bring them on. Let's see how awesome their amazing young academy superstars really are!! If we play like we did today and we will romp them big time!

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Would prefer Hamilton to Hearts in the semis personally. Oh wait

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    Now looking forward to attending ER on the 10th! Might even in get a hospitality package to savour Hertz getting a well overdue league gubbing.
    Killie beat them 3-0 at the wonga dome! Scary!

At least they've got 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Would prefer Hamilton to Hearts in the semis personally. Oh wait
    he means next week, mon the hibees!!!

Lets keep the heid here lads [and lassies], yes we have the better team, we are playing better, we are higher in the league, we are the better Club, christ we even pay our players on time and we SHOULD beat them next week, BUT, it is them, how often have we been the better team leading up to a Derby and still come away with a defeat/draw ? Anything can happen in Derbies, anthing.

Do I think we will win ? 'Course I do. Want the victory with every fibre of my being.

Am I confident of a victory ? mmmmmmmmm can I answer that this time next week please.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    I'd love for us to beat that mob next weekend however it's not the first time we have slipped up after getting a great win but, bring on the ****bos :) #OneCityOneTeam

They will be bricking it. Doubt they will sell out

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    they are saying on keeckback that they should try and sell out their end but they are a big bit short, they are all mouth , its okay when they are playing well but now they are mince they cant sell out there allocation, big team my erky.

i think we will attract a big crowd, mon the hibees!

What's the ticket situation. Thought I was working but I'm off cause some1 pulls out of their holiday request. :).

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JHFC View Post
    he means next week, mon the hibees!!!
    whooooosh

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Bring on the Jambos (thread)

Kickback thread particularly hilarious from page 6 onwards just as they equalize from the spot.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__250

First Team Breakthrough LioNeilMessi's Avatar

Gamertag: soakingdisk795
    Hope the players are really up for this! Not just because it's Hearts, but it will also be vital in whether we make the top 6 or not. Mcpake and Griffiths back on form now and we have the potential to give them a good hammering (even after we thrashed them 1-0 in December ). :pfgwa

First Team Breakthrough LioNeilMessi's Avatar

Gamertag: soakingdisk795
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Bring on the Jambos (thread)

Kickback thread particularly hilarious from page 6 onwards just as they equalize from the spot.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__250
    Could be a joke - - but I loved this: "Other than having a tenner on Griffiths to score 2 or more, I'm raging at this..."He should lump that bet on again next weekend!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Hearts

Surely a foregone conclusion?

But let's not forget this is Hearts - when we're as good as we can get and flying high, while they seemingly can't get any worse, they always seem to pull it out of the hat.

What on earth is going to happen on Sunday?

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Surely a foregone conclusion?

But let's not forget this is Hearts - when we're as good as we can get and flying high, while they seemingly can't get any worse, they always seem to pull it out of the hat.

What on earth is going to happen on Sunday?
    Lets enjoy today 1st, and we can worry about them later in the week

We should win.

The league doesn't lie and it says we are a better team than them. However as you say it is Hearts and with Hibs you just never know.

I'm confident though.

i'm as confident for a derby as I have been for a while, however a derby is for us never a "foregone conclusion"

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Been talking to a few Hearts mates today and they're really worried.
    Zaliukas has been a massive loss to them and they say Webster & Wilson just can't play together.
    Griffiths will tear them apart if he plays like he did today.
    With 5 in the midfield we should dominate in that area unless they match us up.

Most confident I've been before an Edinburgh derby in a while!

No reason why we should ever lose to them again.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Do we never learn?

I will NEVER go into a derby expecting a Hibs win. No matter who is the "better" team, it means nothing. I think back to the Casper game and the derby right after our 2007 LC win. Plus the fact that they ALWAYS know how to get up for a derby.

Lets not get cocky, and go in and back the players and hope they do enough for a win.

Our guys need to work their socks off, and take nothing for granted. Hard work, endeavour, and good finishing should do the trick.

All is Barry

Just Gie the baw tae Reilly.... Sorry Griffiths

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Do we never learn?

I will NEVER go into a derby expecting a Hibs win. No matter who is the "better" team, it means nothing. I think back to the Casper game and the derby right after our 2007 LC win. Plus the fact that they ALWAYS know how to get up for a derby.

Lets not get cocky, and go in and back the players and hope they do enough for a win.

Agree. Lets leave cockiness to them. Its going to be a hard game almost certainly. Back the players big time, and leave the rest to PF to get them prepared and up for it. They will do everything in their power to win this game, we have to match them in that regard. If Sparky is on form, we should have the edge, but.....

Lets do the phannies.

Buzzing for it, this week will go so slow again.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Remember, they will party whatever the result. Might as well not go now.

They haven't won a game since Zaliukas got crocked, have they even picked up a point? Not sure.

If we play at our best, they are there for the taking in a way they haven't been in years. Lets hammer another one of the few remaining nails into their coffin.