Thread: John Brown

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar

John Brown

New manager of Dundee. No real idea who he is?

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Ex Dundee and Rangers player. Called Bomber Brown. Was he not Manager of Clyde a but back?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Ex Dundee and Rangers player. Called Bomber Brown. Was he not Manager of Clyde a but back?
    Strange appt in my opinion

Yes I would agree, surprised by this....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Always thought he was a class act when playing with Dundee. Signed for rangers and turned into a nasty wee thug with boots on.

You mean you have not seen his inane ramblings on the steps of Ipox yet? Get yourself on youtube, it will cheer you up......

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    You mean you have not seen his inane ramblings on the steps of Ipox yet? Get yourself on youtube, it will cheer you up......

Total Phanny

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Apparently he's already asked for the title deeds to Dens Park!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Show some respect.

Quote Originally Posted by Capt Mainwaring View Post
    Apparently he's already asked for the title deeds to Dens Park!

Is he not just been appointed on a temporary basis. Slightly off topic but john brown scored the winner for dundee in my first ever hibs game in 1985, he played as a striker in those days

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    The old school. Step back for Dundee I think.

Dundee fans are up in arms over his appointment. He is everything that is wrong with Scottish football.

once saw him extremely drunk with Hun blazer on in pub up town, nothing like bringing the wrong type of attention to yourself! arrogant fud too.

if you want his job interview youtube spud on trainspotting.

all dundee fans ive spoke to are disgusted with this appointment

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Terrible appointment. Really don't see him doing anything that Smith wouldn't have managed.

Very strange decision.

I'll never forget watching his rants a few months back from outside Ibrox when he was rallying "the people" to get into Charles Green.

Total numpty.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Very strange decision.

I'll never forget watching his rants a few months back from outside Ibrox when he was rallying "the people" to get into Charles Green.

Total numpty.

failed a medical at tynie before signing for the old rangers

Very strange appointment, I would've thought they would've went with someone like Tangoman with quite a bit of experience behind them.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Show some respect.
    Why? He's that jakified he's got no idea who he is.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Always thought he was a class act when playing with Dundee. Signed for rangers and turned into a nasty wee thug with boots on.
    Was thinking exactly the same, A prime example along with Alan McLaren and David Robertson of boys that turned into bampots the minute the ink was dry on the contract, Dee fans are disgusted with this as betrayal

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Why? He's that jakified he's got no idea who he is.
    Who is jakified?

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Show some respect.
    How on earth don't I show respect?

Who is jakified?
    Er... John Brown perchance?!

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Was thinking exactly the same, A prime example along with Alan McLaren and David Robertson of boys that turned into bampots the minute the ink was dry on the contract, Dee fans are disgusted with this as betrayal
    Add Ian ferguson from st mirren to this list

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Add Ian ferguson from st mirren to this list
    You'll have to add Goram to this list, without the slightest of doubts.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    You'll have to add Goram to this list, without the slightest of doubts.
    And Lee Wallace is on his way

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Very strange decision.

Total numpty.
    http://youtu.be/Tnf2ee6xhnc

Mr Deeds

Made himself sound like an idiot during the Rangers saga. Id be stunned if i was a Dundee fan.