Scotland v Estonia A new beginning

Well tonight see's a new beginning for our national team, I would like to wish 2 Hibbies the gaffer Gordon Strachan and team captain for the night Scott Brown all the best, they have one hellava job on there hands turning round the mess that the yam fud Levein has left us in.

SO GOOD LUCK SCOTLAND

WE'LL BE COMING

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Well tonight see's a new beginning for our national team, I would like to wish 2 Hibbies the gaffer Gordon Strachan and team captain for the night Scott Brown all the best, they have one hellava job on there hands turning round the mess that the yam fud Levein has left us in.

SO GOOD LUCK SCOTLAND

WE'LL BE COMING

Aye good luck Scotland , hopefully a better showing under Strachan

first time in a while I've looked forward to an international match. excited to see how strachan sets up the team and how they play

Quote Originally Posted by jackkennedy1 View Post
    first time in a while I've looked forward to an international match. excited to see how strachan sets up the team and how they play
    He might play with a striker if we're lucky!

Apparently this is the team:

McGregor

Hutton
    Webster
    Berra
    Mulgrew

Burke
    Brown
    Morrison
    Maloney

Fletcher
    Rhodes

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He might play with a striker if we're lucky!
    now your pushing it!

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

McGregor

Hutton
    Webster
    Berra
    Mulgrew

Burke
    Brown
    Morrison
    Maloney

Fletcher
    Rhodes
    2 strikers?
    Think we're really weak at the back. Hutton and Berra not international standard in my opinion. We really need to unearth some defensive gems

As attacking as it can be! C'mon Scotland!

Looking forward to the game tonight it's certainly attack minded. I'd rather have fox in the team tho

McGregor

Hutton
    Webster
    Berra
    Mulgrew

Burke
    Brown
    Morrison
    Maloney

Fletcher
    Rhodes
    No a bad team... Might have tried Mulgrew instead of Berra and put Wallace at LB

2-1 Scotland

Hopefully Dletcher and Rhodes to show Levein what an erse he was for not picking Fletch and saying Rhodes wisnae ready !

McGregor

Hutton
    Webster
    Berra
    Mulgrew

Burke
    Brown
    Morrison
    Maloney

Fletcher
    Rhodes
    Hmm... he's not managed to expunge all the Huns (zombie or diet) yet, but give him time I suppose.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jackkennedy1 View Post

4-4-1-1 or 4-2-3-1 will be my guess.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

McGregor

Hutton
    Webster
    Berra
    Mulgrew

Burke
    Brown
    Morrison
    Maloney

Fletcher
    Rhodes

I might cancel washing my hair tonight if that is the team.

Is it being shown live. BBC SS 1-2-3-4 or pishy ESPN

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

Sky Sports 1 at 7.30PM

Who are first teamers missing from that team?? For some reason it just seems really weak!

Caldwell
    Fletcher
    Mackie??
    Bardsley

Defence looks pish and midfield a bit ropey!

A Fletcher and Rhodes striking partnership could be exciting.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

ESPN is less pishy than the BBC.

Defense is weak but I can't expect much better. Can't complain about the front two!

Midfield though....****ING MORRISON?!?!?! I HATE THAT ****! I don't know what's worse, his utterly rubbish performances in the dark blue or the way it looks like someone is stabbing him when he stands for O'Flower of Scotland. Total trumpet who chose Scotland because he didn't get picked for England's Under 21's and went in a huff.

Now I've let that out of my system, GAUN SCOTLAND!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    A Fletcher and Rhodes striking partnership could be exciting.

SSN shows:

McGregor
    Hutton
    Webster
    Berra
    Mulgrew
    Burke
    Brown
    Adam
    Maloney
    Fletcher
    Naismith

I would like to say sorry for my previous post

Luke Shanley ‏@LukeShanley Scotland team to play Estonia; McGregor, Hutton, Mulgrew, Berra, Webster, Adam, Maloney, Brown (capt), Fletcher, Burke, Naismith

I was quite looking forward to seeing what Strachan could do as manager and was quite positive about his appointment.

Then he picked Lee Wallace, a 3rd division player, in his first ever squad.

Ridiculous and it's no better than Levein picking Black a few months ago as far as I'm concerned.

I would like to say sorry for my previous post

Luke Shanley ‏@LukeShanley Scotland team to play Estonia; McGregor, Hutton, Mulgrew, Berra, Webster, Adam, Maloney, Brown (capt), Fletcher, Burke, Naismith
    Cheers for letting me get all wound up over Morrison for nothing

Where is Paul Dixon? I remember him playing really well in his first and only two full international appearances. Better than that 3rd division hun Lee Wallace.

Sky Sports 1 at 7.30PM
    ****ing Sky.

Lets hope he does better than his managerial debut for Celtic. Celtic 0 Artmedia Bratislava 5

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Where is Paul Dixon? I remember him playing really well in his first and only two full international appearances. Better than that 3rd division hun Lee Wallace.
    Not getting a game for Huddersfield who are toiling. Still a better option than Wallace though. We have a real shortage of decent defenders.

mon sconnie botland

Do we have a guarantee that Estonia will turn up for this tie?

Berra and Webster centre half pairing, in those first three words it sums up why we're 69th in rankings

Was that Gordon Strachan holding hands with one of the players there?