Where are the Fenlon haters?

Massive well done to Pat and the boys. Yet more progress. Feels good to te a Hibernian supporter tonight. Lets get behind them for the rest of the season. We are a work in progress but we are heading in the right direction

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlenrothesHibee View Post
    Massive well done to Pat and the boys. Yet more progress. Feels good to te a Hibernian supporter tonight. Lets get behind them for the rest of the season. We are a work in progress but we are heading in the right direction

At the PBS.

Any chance we can be one and all?

Great result....

Quote Originally Posted by Russell The Dug View Post
    Any chance we can be one and all?
    well is there?

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Don`t think you'll find any "Fenlon haters" on here tbh. There may be those who voice criticisms, but then they are perfectly entitled to do so, aren't they? Think you'll find that all Hibees are delighted with that win today, so why don't we all enjoy that, rather than find more reasons to argue amongst ourselves?

We got the result. But still don't agree with the 4-5-1 with an isolated Leigh Griffiths up front on his own...

Guess that makes me a baddy on here.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Don`t think you'll find any "Fenlon haters" on here tbh. There may be those who voice criticisms, but then they are perfectly entitled to do so, aren't they? Think you'll find that all Hibees are delighted with that win today, so why don't we all enjoy that, rather than find more reasons to argue amongst ourselves?

Are there many Fenlon haters on here?

Wouldn't go as far as saying I'm a hater but watching Hibs week in week out is tough going at the moment. IF we make top 4 and the cup semi then it's by far a great season but it doesn't half make your eyes bleed. I just wish we'd open up more and have a proper go at teams. Still don't know if that's Fenlon's fault or not as, as a whole the squad is still way short and in my opinion no way good enough but it that Pat's fault .

Regardless of the results the way the team is playing is not good. Maybe this is how PF wants them to play or maybe he is utilising the players he has to get the results. We are not great to watch it has to be said but we are hard to beat. Last year we were murder to watch and easy to beat. I'm hoping as time goes on we will be pleasing to the eye and win.

Leigh up on his own is only going to work for us on rare occassions.

I'm a Fenlon hater...

BUT I'm a season ticket holder so I'm allowed to be ...

BUT I'm not going to use it again this year unless it's to get tickets for the final for my all my friends and family ...

BUT I'll stay to the end if we lose ....

BUT it'll be to shout abuse to the players and manager

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    We got the result. But still don't agree with the 4-5-1 with an isolated Leigh Griffiths up front on his own...

There's nothing wrong with 4-5-1 if you have the correct players. It can be just as offensive.

However, we could play any formation we want but Griffiths would still be isolated unless we get some players playing effectively in the correct areas.

We play 4-4-2, we isolate two of them!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Are there many Fenlon haters on here?
    Fenlon out fenlon in

PSN ID: asbo
    You've got to love posts like yours because you do more damage to the club than most....a great win yesterday and your first though is to have a go at your own fans.....very clever m8

Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    You've got to love posts like yours because you do more damage to the club than most....a great win yesterday and your first though is to have a go at your own fans.....very clever m8
    Whereas some fans first thought seems tae be tae have a go at their own club, that's much mair productive isn't it? There's some folk who only seem tae appear on here when there's something tae bump their gums about.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Whereas some fans first thought seems tae be tae have a go at their own club, that's much mair productive isn't it? There's some folk who only seem tae appear on here when there's something tae bump their gums about.
    - like a scratched record.

@hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    Quote Originally Posted by hibiedude View Post
    Your post makes no sense at all.

Critscising fellow fans (moany, negative ones at that) does no damage to the club.

Whereas needlessly criticising the club, it's management and it's players does

PSN ID: asbo
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    A lot of fans like me visit this site most days and don't post because they get slaughtered if the happy clappers don’t like what they read...I very really post on the net these days because expressing an opinion on this site can be stressful. To entice people to join a football forum you first must make them welcome….enough said

Boooo Fenlon! A good manager would have had us in the semi final at this stage of the season rather than the quarters!

I dont class myself as a hater as hate is a very strong emotion that i dont have time for.

I do raise questions over his set up sometimes 1 man up front does not do it for me

I would like to see a wee bit more adventure at ER and he is picking the team and formation

not a huge fan of Pats but dont hate him.

remember we are getting beat from Dundee ross county FFS

maybe i expect better

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Surely the answer to " where are the Fenlon haters?", is in the minority?
    No hiding that our play at times is only a fag paper away from dreadfull, but much better to be in the top half doing that, than in the bottom two?
    It will come, if we give it time.

Quote Originally Posted by fergy View Post
    Your post makes no sense at all.

Critscising fellow fans (moany, negative ones at that) does no damage to the club.

Whereas needlessly criticising the club, it's management and it's players does
    Genuine question, not wanting to bring any tension to an already grumpy thread but what actual harm does a few folk moaning on Hibs.net do to the club?

I would agree that booing the team at ER is different and nothing I hate more than seeing a Hibs fans shouting rubbish at one of their own players but in all honestly I can't see how a negative posts will seriously have any impact.

Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    I dont class myself as a hater as hate is a very strong emotion that i dont have time for.

I do raise questions over his set up sometimes 1 man up front does not do it for me

I would like to see a wee bit more adventure at ER and he is picking the team and formation

not a huge fan of Pats but dont hate him.

remember we are getting beat from Dundee ross county FFS

maybe i expect better
    We are also beating Celtic and Hearts

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    We are also beating Celtic and Hearts
    yes we are

Hearts out play us everytime we play them the goal a fluke but very welcome

Celtic I thought we played very well against the best team in the leauge

I belive we need to improve our overall performances as one poster says a fag paper away from dreadful am looking for a wee bit more than that

i live in hope

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

yes we are

I belive we need to improve our overall performances as one poster says a fag paper away from dreadful am looking for a wee bit more than that

i live in hope
    Hearts haven't outplayed us yet this season. Or beat us.

yes we are

i live in hope

Complete bollox. The 1-1 game at Easter rd earlier in the season Hibs were by far the better side so your talking pish, And if you wanna talk about fluke goals then that is exactly what Andy Drivers goal was.. A short pass back by Maybury left the injury stricken twat with a clear shot at goal.

Out play us everytime

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Complete bollox. The 1-1 game at Easter rd earlier in the season Hibs were by far the better side so your talking pish, And if you wanna talk about fluke goals then that is exactly what Andy Drivers goal was.. A short pass back by Maybury left the injury stricken twat with a clear shot at goal.

Out play us everytime
    That's how some people see it which is a shame. They either can't, or won't, see any improvement.

And boy do they let us know about it

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Hearts haven't outplayed us yet this season. Or beat us.
    Matty, can you let me know where you got your specs about, I fancy a pair of these green tinted ones

Last two games we have played against them, we have hardly kicked a ball. Whilst they have been no great shakes, IMO they were better than us both times.