Found an old badge

Clearing out an old drawer and found one of my old badges.... not the penny , that's from my bulging wallet :)

photo2.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    Clearing out an old drawer and found one of my old badges.... not the penny , that's from my bulging wallet :)

photo2.jpg
    I still have that badge too along with a good few others

I've a Centenary scarf in the loft too.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    I've got that one too! My old man got it off ebay for my birthday a few years back, a good looking badge!

I've a Centenary scarf in the loft too.
    I'm afraid my scarf collection has somewhat dwindled I used tae have loads, unfortunately when I stopped buying them, if I lost one in the pub or on a bus another would come out the collection.

Lots of pubs, lots of scarfs.

Here are the older ones I still have.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

J this brings back so many memories.

I used to have that one - my Granny bought me it along with my first scarf and hat (my jambo Grandad hit the roof!). Not got any of them now, sadly.

Excellent J

Did you get the QOTS v Hibs badge specially created for our meeting in the league cup this season? (Painful memory I know)
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Excellent J

Did you get the QOTS v Hibs badge specially created for our meeting in the league cup this season? (Painful memory I know)
    I dinnae have that John, I'm no really a collector now TBH, though I do Have some newer ones. I used tae make a point of finding the badge sellers before games but I dinnae bother now.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 28-01-2013 at 09:10 PM.

I dinnae have that John, I'm no really a collector now TBH, though I do Have some newer ones. I used tae make a point of finding the badge sellers before games but I dinnae bother now.
    You'll no want the spare one I've got then
    This is how it feels

You'll no want the spare one I've got then
    Never said that I dinnae need tae look for you, I'll see you in the stand

This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    J this brings back so many memories.
    Excellent J

A collection of mugs and glasses too, used tae be a bit mental with the collecting when I was a lad and folk used tae give me stuff too

Last edited by Saorsa; 28-01-2013 at 11:25 PM.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar

Some great badges there. I wondered, the one with the castle, Was this the official club crest of the 60's? My cot had a large Hibs sticker with the castle on it (this would be mid sixties). I only remember this because I think I must have slept in it till I was about five, lol. No such thing as child beds in those days (nor hot water, inside toilet or bath)

photo2.jpg
    The boy who sells the badges/scarves etc on the corner of Albion Road/Albion Place has these .. I bought one at the St Mirren game for £2.50

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Some great badges there. I wondered, the one with the castle, Was this the official club crest of the 60's? My cot had a large Hibs sticker with the castle on it (this would be mid sixties). I only remember this because I think I must have slept in it till I was about five, lol. No such thing as child beds in those days (nor hot water, inside toilet or bath)
    Think that might be one for Jonnyboy, the 60's is a wee bit before me I'm of the very early 70's

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Think that might be one for Jonnyboy, the 60's is a wee bit before me I'm of the very early 70's
    Yep, old badge with castle was sixties/seventies
    This is how it feels

Yep, old badge with castle was sixties/seventies
    Cheers, John. A bit before what I can actually remember though, I'm still young

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    A collection of mugs and glasses too, used tae be a bit mental with the collecting when I was a lad and folk used tae give me stuff too

Ha the mugs are brilliant. Had a few of those in my time

Cheers, John. A bit before what I can actually remember though, I'm still young
    It's weird cos you're far younger than me but can recall the eighties etc while I cannae even mind what I had for my tea yesterday
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    Ha the mugs are brilliant. Had a few of those in my time
    That's about half the number I have, the rest newer, although I've long since stopped collecting stuff myself, mugs are the one thing people still give me now and again.

It's weird cos you're far younger than me but can recall the eighties etc while I cannae even mind what I had for my tea yesterday
    I dare say when I'm that auld I'll no mind what I had for ma tea either.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 29-01-2013 at 09:51 PM.

That's about half the number I have, the rest newer, although I've long since stopped collecting stuff myself mugs are the one thing people still give me now and again.

I dare say when I'm that auld I'll no mind what I had for ma tea either.
    that dark green yin looks like mine, Ah never give it tae ye, did you find it in ma gairden?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    that dark green yin looks like mine, Ah never give it tae ye, did you find it in ma gairden?

I'll see your badges & mugs, and raise you a Kenny McLean tribute pen...

Pen1.jpgpen2.jpg

I'll see your badges & mugs, and raise you a Kenny McLean tribute pen...

Pen1.jpgpen2.jpg
    Dinnae have one of those

Back a wee bit further in time again and

I've started a Facebook page to try and get pics of all the Hibs badges doing the rounds and links for where to get them. I'd love pictures of folks collections too if poss and pics of any badges i don't have on the page. Here's the link. and here's my own personal collection.

https://www.facebook.com/HibernianBadges

Some great badges there mate. I always mean to buy a badge when I am up but always forget.
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Some great badges there mate. I always mean to buy a badge when I am up but always forget.
    Nice badges some of them are going for over £30 on ebay.

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hiby View Post
    Nice badges some of them are going for over £30 on ebay.
    Interesting, some originally bought for 50p, some for £1 but I wouldnae sell mine.