Thread: The Crowd

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

The Crowd

Lots of threads with players names as titles, so I thought I'd big up the other important ingredient today

YOUS THE PUNTERS

Better than anything the yams have achieved this season....including their so called 'last ever game'.

I don't think any football stadium in Edinburgh apart from Easter road holds that much.

Good atmosphere - crowd was behind the players all through the game, got a real sense of encouragement from the supporters, who were probably feeding off the battling performances from the players.

Celtic were loud when they did sing, but that wasn't very often.

Hibernian is the big team in Edinburgh again and I smell the fear over the road.

What did the banner say at section 43 couldnt see it properly from ff

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Hibernian is the big team in Edinburgh again and I smell the fear over the road.
    Doesnae matter how well we done today ..or any other day ..those cocky brown nosed *******s over at Noworthapound castle will be up for it ..we just have to make sure we are too ...:pfgwa

Good crowd quite a few Celtic fans in the hibs end again. One sitting next to me in FF but in fairness kept his head down and was just chatting about the game without bother.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Is that what that smell is? I just thought they didnae pay their lavvy cleaners

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Today showed what a negative effect TV has on our game.

Quote Originally Posted by ozzie View Post
    What did the banner say at section 43 couldnt see it properly from ff
    I think the banners read:

One City
    One Team
    One Passion
    HIbernian FC

Or something along those lines.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Good crowd quite a few Celtic fans in the hibs end again. One sitting next to me in FF but in fairness kept his head down and was just chatting about the game without bother.
    Really? In which case a hibby got them a ticket, unless they are on the database - this was a Cat A game.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Really? In which case a hibby got them a ticket, unless they are on the database - this was a Cat A game.
    Don't bother me unless they cheer when they score. Was a few asking for tickets in the hibs club too.

Thought the hibs crowd were great today, got right behind the team

:pfgwa

We'll only have more Hibs fans in ER than the Jambos have had Hearts fans if we get a 16k+ attendance when there is sod all of an away support.

Still, a great attendance to get in 13k Hibs fans and a good atmosphere to boot.

First Team Breakthrough Duffys13's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Today showed what a negative effect TV has on our game.
    Couldn't agree more, wonder what would happen with no tv long term

First Team Breakthrough hungryhibs's Avatar
    Great game every player give there all Ben Williams was out standing for us. a was there with my son and my friend and his daughter he is a Celtic fan but has got a season ticket for him and his daughter at Easter road. That prick of a ref should never get to be in charge of any hibs games he give us nothing at all very poor in my books but well done to the boys the day :pfgwa

the crowd did play its part today, section 43 we're brilliant as per. I thought the Celtic fans were good today too, very loud....glad we shut then up though!

Gamertag: stevesyb
    I took a Celtic supporting mate who then sat next to me today as I had a free ticket from my season ticket. He's a level headed gentleman so things were fine.

The drive home was pretty decent though I must admit!

Im disappointed with that to be honest. Their end more or less full. 3pm Sat. Not live on TV. Free tickets available. Poor show IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Im disappointed with that to be honest. Their end more or less full. 3pm Sat. Not live on TV. Free tickets available. Poor show IMO.
    The highest attendance in the SPL this season. (outwith Pond life Park)

But apparently it looked as if there were even more there?

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    It could have been more, there were plenty folk outside the East stand before kick off trying to give away their free tickets

Do you how many of the crowd were free tickets?

First Team Breakthrough Devilstorment's Avatar

Gamertag: Devilstorment PSN ID: Devilstorment
    I have to say i thought it didnt look as busy as I thought it was going to be considering we were giving away a +1 to every season ticket holder. do we not have about 7K ST's? so really we should have had at least 14k before we even count the tic fans

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Devilstorment View Post
    I have to say i thought it didnt look as busy as I thought it was going to be considering we were giving away a +1 to every season ticket holder. do we not have about 7K ST's? so really we should have had at least 14k before we even count the tic fans
    The tickets weren't for every season ticket holder, you had to have renewed by April to get one IIRC

Quote Originally Posted by Devilstorment View Post
    That's not strictly true. Only those who renewed before a certain date were given the option of a free ticket and not everyone wanted one.
    This is how it feels

Few Celtic fans in the hibs end but to be fair I didn't see any trouble. Maybe just as well they couldn't score

Thought the support was very good. Section 43 was bouncing most of the game, especially when the whole stand / others stands were joining in. Loved it today and can't wait for Thursday.

It's just a pity that we can't get the 13,000 or so Hibs fans who were there today to come every week.

Having Easter Road nearly full like that really makes a difference.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Few Celtic fans in the hibs end but to be fair I didn't see any trouble. Maybe just as well they couldn't score
    Presumably they were the ones leaving from 85 mins on
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    It's just a pity that we can't get the 13,000 or so Hibs fans who were there today to come every week.

Having Easter Road nearly full like that really makes a difference.
    Its because of the prices. For me it would be £95 for a H-ST and thats alot since im still at school and skint. But above that, A H-ST for my english team Everton is £99, so the prices need to drop. Unless we are actually only £4 worse in terms of quality than Everton