Hibs V Celtic Sat 29th - plenty tickets left

The game to get our season back on track and strangely enough the only change I'd make from Saturday is to swap Claros for Taiwo.

Looking at the online sales there are only approx 1600 tickets left.

The online figures aint accurate, that's only what Ticketmaster have access to. The club will have a pile of tickets too.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    The online figures aint accurate, that's only what Ticketmaster have access to. The club will have a pile of tickets too.
    Never knew that Mikey, I thought Hibs used the online Ticketmaster programme to sell tickets which would have a live feed to both parties.

Anyways I did say online sales

I'll change the title if that's ok

Gonna go shopping with the wife. Stuff wasting money and more importantly 2 hours of my weekend watching Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Gonna go shopping with the wife. Stuff wasting money and more importantly 2 hours of my weekend watching Hibs.
    Good attitude

Shopping wi the wife instead of hibees - that's just wrong!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Fish View Post
    Shopping wi the wife instead of hibees - that's just wrong!!!
    Don't bite. He's just trying to get a reaction from the Hibs fans on here.

Gonna go shopping with the wife.
    Try Damascus High Street .
    Last edited by MSK; 27-12-2012 at 05:27 PM. Reason: Nae need

enjoy your shopping

Why waste time on a Hibs forum then?

If we assume 8,000 season tickets, and half of those taking up free tickets :12,000 tickets. 3,500 Celtic fans give us probably 15,000 minimum attendance. Would hope we can beat 17,000.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Don't bite. He's just trying to get a reaction from the Hibs fans on here.
    Not at all. They spoiled boxing day and wife is due baby in 4 weeks. So shopping for new born or watching hibs get skelped.. No choice. As you see from my location I cant attend in person. Sitting at home watching on laptop is not appealing, I hope we get a large crowd I really do but our performances and results the last month or two are really concerning.
    Last edited by Craig_in_Prague; 27-12-2012 at 05:45 PM.

Are you not better posting on stjamescentre.net? Any strong views on taxing poly bags?

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ance-1-2709387

Should be a noisy atmosphere as well as I'd imagine the same Buckfast swilling brigade will be out in force again on Sat with it being a 3pm KO on a Sat.

Mikey how certain are you that Hibs don't work off ticketmaster?

The two times I've bought tickets in the club shop the girl has turned the screen round to let me pick my seat and lo and behold its ticketmaster website. They also print the ticket there and then.

I wouldn't be too sure its not the same. If you know different for exact then I apologise now but I don't see it.

I think the only unknown quantity is the corporate seats. But you never know if all the free tickets will get used or forgotten about.

Coming up for this one.
    8k season
    250 half season
    250 walk up
    2000 free
    3900 smellies

14,400 I reckon.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    With an attitude like that you wont be missed.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Coming up for this one.
    8k season
    250 half season
    250 walk up
    2000 free
    3900 smellies

14,400 I reckon.
    Erm..... Aye.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Erm..... Aye.
    Walk up has ranged from approx 600 - 2300. Given some of the normal walk ups will have a free ticket or not bother based on recent results I don't think that's too far off.

Hopefully more than 15,000 there on Saturday to see the Hibees bounce back and pump these smelly paranoid cretins....BRING IT ON!!!!

Off topic but doesn't deserve a thread of it's own. Can someone tell me what the back row of the east is, both in the middle section and the others? Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    Off topic but doesn't deserve a thread of it's own. Can someone tell me what the back row of the east is, both in the middle section and the others? Cheers
    HH is back row about 30 yards from the Famous Five. Would imagine that halfway is about DD or EE.

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    HH is back row about 30 yards from the Famous Five. Would imagine that halfway is about DD or EE.
    FF. I sit on the halfway line, second back row which is EE.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    FF. I sit on the halfway line, second back row which is EE.
    Is the area full of season tickets? trying to get my ST moved to anywhere from maybe Z to the back row.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    Is the area full of season tickets? trying to get my ST moved to anywhere from maybe Z to the back row.
    I sit right next to S43 singers and am in row EE which is 5 or 6 from the back. Quite a few non season seats near me
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I sit right next to S43 singers and am in row EE which is 5 or 6 from the back. Quite a few non season seats near me

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post