St Mirren V Motherwell

What does it say about our current form that St Mirren are beating Motherwell 2-0 at half time. Maybe Motherwell will play the second half like they did at Easter Road last Saturday.

Oh well, perhaps not.

Surely it's better for Hibs that 'Well got beat though? Only 3 points behind now and with a game in hand

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Surely it's better for Hibs that 'Well got beat though? Only 3 points behind now and with a game in hand
    Definitely. Motherwell winning tonight would have sent them 6 points clear of us, although we would still have had a game in hand.

Motherwell losing tonight is certainly good for us.

Forgot about this game - great result for St. Mirren.

Just over 4,000 spectators.....Friday night football has really caught the imagination........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by ardecos View Post
    What does it say about our current form that St Mirren are beating Motherwell 2-0 at half time. Maybe Motherwell will play the second half like they did at Easter Road last Saturday.
    It doesn't necessarily say anything about our current form. I think it shows again just how tight the league is from 2nd down this year. I don't think anyone in the league bar Celtic will put together a run of 5 or 6 wins. It will be up and down but I think we will be there or there abouts come May

It's a long hard season in store for the yams though
    Last edited by Big_Franck; 21-12-2012 at 09:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Just over 4,000 spectators.....Friday night football has really caught the imagination........
    Paisley is a ****hole any day of the week!

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Better in the dark though surely?

Tbf Baldy ..prob a bit more than they would have got if it was played on Sat...

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bring_Back_Franck View Post
    It doesn't necessarily say anything about our current form. I think it shows again just how tight the league is from 2nd down this year. I don't think anyone in the league bar Celtic will put together a run of 5 or 6 wins. It will be up and down but I think we will be there or there abouts come May

It's a long hard season in store for the yams though

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    c'mon then, do expand! we have run a bus through to there several times and list it as one of/if not our best venues. have you ever been in the Alamo Bar? top venue for Hibbies! just a crappy auld pub in appearance, but yet to see any bother with the locals, or any probs with them against us. plenty of West o' Scotland digs/banter etc but nae problems whatsoever. Any time we're heading through, I call the wee man that runs the place, (lives in the hoose above) and he has a free breedboard o' pies ready for us.first time we went, he shouted "right boys,that's aw the Hibbies in the back,I'll lock the door, whae's got the can o' petrol?" . magic wee guy and think his name is chegs, or summit. and the bar prices are very good!

You a Sevco fan?
    How many would you normally expect at St. Mirren v Motherwell?

I think that is more than they would normally get for that fixture (could be wrong though!)

I think Friday night football HAS caught the imagination - were you at the game at Motherwell ? It was brilliant !

Sky sports just said the crowd was up 400 on their previous home gate.

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    So a win for Dundee away to Inverness today and a 3-0 win for us tomorrow and we are back into second place

Where's Calgary Hibs and his thread ?

Quote Originally Posted by OsloHibs View Post
    Where's Calgary Hibs and his thread ?

a tad early i think

so has xmas

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    a tad early i think

Bah. On my lunch hour, Hi-jack this thread then

Mon the Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by OsloHibs View Post
    Bah. On my lunch hour, Hi-jack this thread then

Mon the Hibs

when i said early i meant...it's 26 hours and 45 mins too early :)

Last to know everything!

Snow messes with your mind..

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    You a Sevco fan?How many would you normally expect at St. Mirren v Motherwell?
    Dinnae be stupid........