Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The derby

Tynie Away - Prices / tickets (merged)

Was speaking to one of my jumbo mates earier (winding him up actually ) anyway he seems to reckon Hearts may charge us as much as £35 per ticket for the new year derby, anyone heard anything similar?

If true absolutely disgusting........

Quote Originally Posted by JIm View Post
    Was speaking to one of my jumbo mates earier (winding him up actually ) anyway he seems to reckon Hearts may charge us as much as £35 per ticket for the new year derby, anyone heard anything similar?

If true absolutely disgusting........
    They would have to charge the home fans the same.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    They charged some home fans £35 for the Celtic game. Not sure if the away prices were the same.

As far as im aware, You have to charge the same for similar areas of the ground,

Looking at there price structure, behind the goals has pricing as Upper £30 and £21 with lower set at £28 and £20!

Heard that is what they charged Celtic for the upper section during the week. Lower section was £30. Assume the maroon muppets won't mind paying it to save their club.

I'll give my money to the local boozer then if they think they can charge us that.

A pretty disgusting amount to charge if this is the case. £35 for an SPL game is scandalous.

Quote Originally Posted by JIm View Post
    A pretty disgusting amount to charge if this is the case. £35 for an SPL game is scandalous.
    Come on Rod, set up the big screen at ER. Let's have a party in the East!

They can whistle.

they winnae get one of these fae me

Gamertag: stevesyb
    Wouldn't put prices of £30+ before booking fee or special delivery included past those ****bags.

Absolutely tore me a new one in March for the game.

PSN ID: EdinburghHibee86
    I'm sure I paid £38.50 for my tickets last year

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    I'm sure I read that Celtic were charged £28 and £30 last week.

Anyone know if the tickets will be sold by Hibs or will we have to buy them direct from Them again?

Every Hibs fan thinking of going to Tynie should buy something out the Hibs shop for £30 instead so OUR CLUB get the benefit of their support and not the Merricks.

Boycot the game and leave the school end of the piggery empty, nae money for them would be another nail in their coffin and a step nearer the abyss.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    Come on Rod, set up the big screen at ER. Let's have a party in the East!
    This has to be considered, even BTG, I'd happily pay an entrance fee.

I'll gladly pay £30 to get it right up them like last night again.

The title is a bit of a contradiction. I wouldn't call 35 notes Tynie.

Boycott.

Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    Thats very well, but what about £35

Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    Every Hibs fan thinking of going to Tynie should buy something out the Hibs shop for £30 instead so OUR CLUB get the benefit of their support and not the Merricks.

Boycot the game and leave the school end of the piggery empty, nae money for them would be another nail in their coffin and a step nearer the abyss.
    Aye, just what OUR team deserves, to run out and see no fans in the away end.......Let's leave out the nonsense boycott chat....

If you want to go and support Hibs, then go, if you dont want to go then don't......Pretty simplistic is it not?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    Same here. Imagine us winning 7-0 and in years to come all you can see is empty seats in the Hibs end. Though of course everyone will have claimed to have been there

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Aye, just what OUR team deserves, to run out and see no fans in the away end.......Let's leave out the nonsense boycott chat....

If you want to go and support Hibs, then go, if you dont want to go then don't......Pretty simplistic is it not?
    Agreed. Let's also wait until prices are anounced before throwing the toys out the pram. £28 & £30 isn't the end of the World. We charge £28 for an SPL Derby.

First Team Breakthrough muzzhfc's Avatar

PSN ID: muzz-a-bear
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post

i agree. supporting our team and winning comes first. who cares if we keep them in business for another week or two

I'll be there. Not missed a game there in a while.

£28 in the lower, £30 in the upper. Checked on their pricing.

Gamertag: DylanCrosbieI9I
    Why don't we all forge credit cards???

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Boycott? I'm sure the players will be really inspired running out to an empty Roseburn.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Boycott? I'm sure the players will be really inspired running out to an empty Roseburn.
    Talk of a boycott is just so yammish........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

why dont we all go in white asbestos suits and masks, wrap the whole stand up in yellow warning tape and go ****ing bananas

£33 for the Brian Kerr game over five years ago. Worth it.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    The talent some Hibs fans have in creating excuses not to go to games really astounds me at times.

I'd say that's what Vlad's aiming for - the hiked costs will more than compensate in the form of home tickets for unsold away seats, and the Hearts team will get a massive boost from seeing it.