Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag

Huns to boycott united in cup

Just been told by that the huns are to boycott their cup game against Dundee Utd!!
    Thought they needed the money?
    Don't they know its a 50/50 split?
    sorry if already posted.

Why?

Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    Why?
    Dundee's too high-brow for them.

Why?
    Dinnae ken, but it's certainly not because they might get humped.
    Something to do with United demanding the money they were owed.

Well here is hoping the Dundee Hibs chairman charges £10 a programme and 50p entry to the game (gate recpts are split 50/50, programme sales aint )

They are doing a boycott of all the SPL clubs home grounds who voted against them - let them, there are ways around their plans i.e. above!
    Last edited by JustSimplyHibs; 04-12-2012 at 12:28 PM.

Just a thought IF NO HUNS TURN UP AT THE GAME DO THE RANGERS STILL GET A SHARE OF THE GATE MONEY?

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    Just a thought IF NO HUNS TURN UP AT THE GAME DO THE RANGERS STILL GET A SHARE OF THE GATE MONEY?

Quote Originally Posted by JustSimplyHibs View Post
    Well here is hoping the Dundee Hibs chairman charges £10 a programme and 50p entry to the game (gate recpts are split 50/50, programme sales aint )

They are doing a boycott of all the SPL clubs who voted against them - let them, there are ways around their plans i.e. above!
    But they turned up at Hunbrox when ICT and Motherwell got half the gate money! Think their problem goes back further to an abandoned match when Utd charged for the replay against the team formerly known as Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    But they turned up at Hunbrox when ICT and Motherwell got half the gate money! Think their problem goes back further to an abandoned match when Utd charged for the replay against the team formerly known as Rangers.

That's right, they were home games not away. I'm only going on what my mates tell me, 5 of them all season ticket holders who got free entry to those cup games...cup-top up or something.

I edited my post above
    Last edited by JustSimplyHibs; 04-12-2012 at 12:31 PM.

When I saw the draw I thought they'd be in for a right cuffing but if they have no support then its an early exit as they have come to expect a large mental travelling support

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Why?
    1. United charged them full whack for a rearranged game a few years back, which had to be played because the first game had been called off at half-time.

2. Selling Goodwillie to Blackburn instead of them last year (good decision for United, as it turns out).

3. Hun paranoia about Stephen Thompson ("timmy sounding name, dontcha know") acting in cahoots with Celtic and Hibs to stop Sevco getting into the SPL.

That's it.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Well in that case i hope that United have the same idea as JSH above.

Sevco with fans at tannadice have a chance.
    Sevco with no fans at tannadice are out.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Had a feeling this would happen as soon as the draw was announced

In their minds, they feel that United (along with us and Celtc) were driving forces in the quest to have Rangers eliminated entirely from the Scottish league. No coincidence that each of these clubs have some form of Catholic history/associations.

It adds to already perceived injustices against them from United in reference to the aforementioned replay match.

The various supporter groups have already stated that they will boycott the game (including the Blue Order, RST, Vanguard Bears and Ulster Bears) but I can't see a wholesale boycott taking place as too many of them will want to rock up to Tannadice and "get it up" the Arabs for 90 minutes.

Their fans are apparently talking about pressuring Rangers to organise a Legends match or reserve match on the same day, or arrange a beamback to Ibrox with charged entry but neither will work owing to policing and/or broadcast rights.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

They do have the same idea
    taken from United forum
    I don't know if I read it here or elsewhere, but is there any way shape or form that ST can use an ace up his sleeve to get full profits for the game?

All ticket game, £5 per ticket, £15 for a voucher for a match programme which you redeem on the day?

Rangers get there 50% of my fiver, and United get the £17.50?

Or am I just talking pysh?

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    You can guarantee if they had drawn Celtic they wouldn't have boycotted the game.

Who cares anyway, 3rd division pish away to an SPL club?

They will be there IMO as they cant help themselves with a bit of attention seeking however will no doubt be even more obnoxious than usual if that were indeed possible.

United show offer them only 1 stand instead of the usual 2

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    They do have the same idea
    taken from United forum
    I don't know if I read it here or elsewhere, but is there any way shape or form that ST can use an ace up his sleeve to get full profits for the game?

All ticket game, £5 per ticket, £15 for a voucher for a match programme which you redeem on the day?

Rangers get there 50% of my fiver, and United get the £17.50?

Or am I just talking pysh?
    Does the price of the game no have tae be agreed by both clubs though?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Does this mean they'll boycott us too if we draw them?

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Does this mean they'll boycott us too if we draw them?
    with a bit of luck.

anyway I thought you didnae like boycotts

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Does the price of the game no have tae be agreed by both clubs though?
    Just looked that up and aye it does.....damn!!!

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    If you fancy pishing your pants this avo, read this: http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=243156

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Had a feeling this would happen as soon as the draw was announced

In their minds, they feel that United (along with us and Celtc) were driving forces in the quest to have Rangers eliminated entirely from the Scottish league. No coincidence that each of these clubs have some form of Catholic history/associations.

It adds to already perceived injustices against them from United in reference to the aforementioned replay match.

The various supporter groups have already stated that they will boycott the game (including the Blue Order, RST, Vanguard Bears and Ulster Bears) but I can't see a wholesale boycott taking place as too many of them will want to rock up to Tannadice and "get it up" the Arabs for 90 minutes.

Their fans are apparently talking about pressuring Rangers to organise a Legends match or reserve match on the same day, or arrange a beamback to Ibrox with charged entry but neither will work owing to policing and/or broadcast rights.
    As the match will be live on Sky/BBC no reason The Rangers couldn't open their bars and charge entry.

If and when they return to the SPL, is their acceptance for membership not governed by strict (ha ha) rules. I forget the wording but there is one about all clubs acting within the spirit of the league and in the best interests of other members. I reckon that a football club and it's supporters are part of the same package and if a club whose supporters behave in a manner which is unacceptable ( eg systematic boycotting etc.) then that club should be deemed unsuitable for membership. Or is the behaviour of fans outwith the remit of board of the SPL?

Hopefully Rangers scrape a win in this game.

I'd rather we came across them in the cup than Dundee Utd...

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Hilarious and shocking at the same time!! To be fair the OP was slapped down by the vast majority for expressing his 'views'. I do hope they have their picket, will be most entertaining, funnier than the hat throwing antics of the Yams not that the police will allow it anyway! Fannies

I wonder if this guy will be on the picket line

They think they're bigger than they really are.. Who cares if they boycott.

Nobody's going to worry about an average third division teams boycott.

Although if they started 'coming to blows' like the op in that thread said it would show them for the classless bunch of SPL rejects their fans really are

Hun's officially turn down cup tickets

CHARLES GREEN, Chief Executive of Rangers, has tonight issued the following statement.

He said: “Rangers Football Club will not be taking its allocation of tickets for the forthcoming Scottish Cup match against Dundee United at Tannadice.

“This is a unanimous decision by the board, senior management and staff at Ibrox. Everyone at this club is dismayed at the actions of certain SPL clubs, which were actively engaged in trying to harm Rangers when we were in a perilous situation and we are acutely aware of their attitude to us.

“Not all clubs who voted against Rangers returning to the SPL fall into that category and indeed we made Motherwell very welcome when we played them at Ibrox in the League Cup competition recently.

“However, feelings remain very raw and it should be no surprise that we as a club feel this way.

"It is unsurprising too that there has been a reaction from our supporters to this particular fixture.

“The last thing we as a club want to do is to compromise security arrangements for any match.

"I therefore appeal to all fans not to travel to this match and to Dundee United not to sell tickets to Rangers supporters.

“Our only regret is that this turn of events will not assist Ally McCoist and the team in what will be a very difficult fixture.

“We should make clear that the Club, the manager and the players all look forward to a situation where Rangers fans attend every match to support the team. The fans are our greatest asset.”

INFORMATION FOR SEASON TICKET HOLDERS/SUPPORTERS CLUBS

Rangers season ticket holders should note that their participation in the continuous credit card scheme and position in any subsequent ballots will be unaffected by this decision.

Similarly, supporters clubs should not that their ticket grading will remain completely unaffected.

Visit the official Rangers web site at http://www.rangers.co.uk to catch up on the latest Rangers news, views and interviews and to find out more about our full range of official products and services.