Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

ICT 3 v 0 Hibs (FT)

The high fly HI BEES vist Inverness today for another 3 points!

Any team new yet?

What"s the weather like up n the highlands today?

ADMIN EDIT - Click here to use I-Spy for match updates.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

More about I-Spy here.........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?2...-Match-Updates
    Last edited by Mikey; 08-12-2012 at 07:16 AM.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Still dark, but humidity is high on the Slave Coast.

Glory Glory :pfgwa

First Team Breakthrough DoonTheSlope's Avatar
    Gutted to be missing the game up in Invershnecky today, annual Xmas do in Perth with friends. Thought I could "nip up and back" the trouble and strife doesn't believe this is as good an idea as I do.

Good luck to the boys.

Unhappy

A cold day is forecast in the Highland capital, as to be expected for December. It will be cloudy, mostly dry with occasional outbreaks of rain, preceded by sleet or light snow, although this should have cleared by kickoff. The mercury will be around 4 degrees, with a brisk southerly wind (14 mph) making it feel colder than that. Atmospheric pressure is 1021 and falling.

I am aware that many Hibbys are planning to do the 'Gangnam' style dance 강남 to keep warm today. Just remember, nailing the 'galloping' move at the start of the dance is all about footwork. When you cross your hands over, your feet should go left-right-left-left, and then right-left-right-right. This creates the galloping rhythm. Don't just hop from one foot to the other. With a bit of practice you will look the part AND keep your circulation pumping

Stay warm out there
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 08-12-2012 at 06:19 AM.

First Team Breakthrough DoonTheSlope's Avatar
    Gutted to be missing the game up in Invershnecky today, annual Xmas do in Perth with friends. Thought I could "nip up and back" the trouble and strife doesn't believe this is as good an idea as I do.

Good luck to the boys.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    A cold day is forecast in the Highland capital, as to be expected for December. It will be cloudy, mostly dry with occasional outbreaks of rain, preceded by sleet or light snow, although this should have cleared by kickoff. The mercury will be around 4 degrees, with a brisk southerly wind (14 mph) making it feel colder than that. Atmospheric pressure is 1021 and falling.

I am aware that many Hibbys are planning to do the 'Gangnam' style dance 강남 to keep warm today. Just remember, nailing the 'galloping' move at the start of the dance is all about footwork. When you cross your hands over, your feet should go left-right-left-left, and then right-left-right-right. This creates the galloping rhythm. Don't just hop from one foot to the other. With a bit of practice you will look the part AND keep your circulation pumping

Stay warm out there
    This is fast becoming a prematch Highlight!

Take care if driving up. My friend hit black ice in Aberdeenshire and wrote her car off but was luckily unscathed.

Ggtth!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I drove up in the wee sma hours, some snow flurry's on the A9. I'm in Beauly the now and it's cloudy, good visability and freezing cauld. Polar bear pinched my new scarf tae, so watch oot. ZZZZZzzzzz time.
    Last edited by MoscowHibs; 08-12-2012 at 07:26 AM. Reason: Gash spelling.

Quote Originally Posted by blooteredhibby View Post
    I drove up in the wee sma hours, some snow flurry's on the A9. I'm in Beauly the now and it's cloudy, good visability and freezing cauld. Polar bear pinched my new scarf tae, so watch oot. ZZZZZzzzzz time.
    If youre hungry,Theres a butchers in Beauly that does quality pies. Also the curry house is absolutely outstanding if a wee bit pricey.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    If youre hungry,Theres a butchers in Beauly that does quality pies. Also the curry house is absolutely outstanding if a wee bit pricey.
    Aye Munro's. Quality steak pies and their Beef sausages are braw tae. The Shimla wid be the curry hoose, and aye it's no bad.

Im thinking of going but a bit worried about the snow and ice on the A9. Has anyone else gone up the night before? I am assuming they will have gritted most of it anyway so it should be fine? Never been to ICT's stadium and why I chose to do it in the middle of December I dont know!

Gamertag: Euan88
    I'm on my way, from edinburgh to inverness todaaaaay uh huh uh huh uh huh.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Take care if driving up. My friend hit black ice in Aberdeenshire and wrote her car off but was luckily unscathed.

Ggtth!
    Quote Originally Posted by blooteredhibby View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by john18722 View Post
    Im thinking of going but a bit worried about the snow and ice on the A9. Has anyone else gone up the night before? I am assuming they will have gritted most of it anyway so it should be fine? Never been to ICT's stadium and why I chose to do it in the middle of December I dont know!
    The A9 is a priorty route so 'should' be clear and well gritted. The roads in Pitlochry are still a bit slippy, though. A bit of a thaw yesterday then froze overnight. I'm waiting until the afternoon to clear the drive of hard packed snow.

Be careful and drive according to the conditions. Give yourselves plenty time to get there, and remember it will probably be worse heading back.

You are all precious.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Nice wee mention there on BBC Breackfast from Mike Bushell

The big Game in Scotland sees 3rd placed Inverness Caledonian Thistle take on 2nd placed Hibernian
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Would take a draw today..

No Sparky, McPake, Clancy or Deegan, 3 points would be unbelievable

Lot less snow over Central Highlands on Thurs / Fri than Forecast predicted - also temps not bad for time of year. Just remember - overtake using dualled sections of A9...trying to save a few minutes has ended many lives on it (slightly less important but the mobile speed cameras have been out in force recently)

This will be a much tougher test than last week ends match - if we don't play well above that performance we will get nothing. ICT will at least try to play a passing game - so should be a cracker - with 0-0 being least likely score.....would take score draw right now

nice wee 16 mile jaunt for me today it will take me longer getting out of the carpark

2-1 to the super hibees! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post

Is Sparky out?

I thought he travelled and it would be a game day decision.

30 degrees in south West Sydney today - a lot warmer than Inversneckie.

0-0 will do me.

We always have a problem with this mob.

There's a thaw in Inversneckie, came up last night by train. Not a spot of frost this morning so hoping it stays dry.

Any boozers recommended?!

The secret to winning this game will be defence!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    The secret to winning this game will be defence!

Straight from the John Mcglynn school of management

The key to drawing the game will be the defence, the key to winning it will be the attack

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post

Absolutely, a game last season with these players out, it would be a definite defeat but you never know with this set of players............

Up here in the mountains of Buskerud it was -24 last night. When I went to work this morning it was -21 and now it's a very 'respectable' -14 with the ski slopes covered in sunshine.

No such thing as bad weather.. Only bad clothing
    Come on Hibs, a wee something from this game will do us nicely. Hail Hail :pfgwa

caley v hibs is the BBC radio game this afternoon...woohoooooo about time tae

Nice pic from twitter.

Looks a bit icy up there but hopefully we can get something from todays game, a win would be stupendous. :pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by OsloHibs View Post
    Up here in the mountains of Buskerud it was -24 last night. When I went to work this morning it was -21 and now it's a very 'respectable' -14 with the ski slopes covered in sunshine.

No such thing as bad weather.. Only bad clothing
    Come on Hibs, a wee something from this game will do us nicely. Hail Hail :pfgwa

By contrast, it's a positively balmy -4C here in Munich, though the Snow Clouds are gathering as I sit here typing this in the SF Coffee Company coffee shop, watching the Christmas Shoppers go past.

Time for a Gluhwein, methinks

Leigh Griffiths' last tweet "hope me and the boys can get the points today #3points #goals #cairneystumble #gangnam"

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    ^ sounds like he will play * crosses fingers *