Hearts fans cheering when Griffiths was injured

If I never already hated them , there behaviour when sparky was down injured has just made me hate them even more

On a plus point I thought it changed the game and made the players more determined to win after hearing there fans

pretty shabby even against your great rivals....

But the enforced change actually worked as Sparky was fairly quiet again like in Perth and Ross's robustness gave the Hearts CH's something different to deal with

I ended up on a 26 into town with loads of them. Cretins to a man, hoping that LG had broken his leg. Funny, Fatty Foulkes was on the bus and I couldn't resist asking how it felt to play a role in bringing agent Romanov in to destroy his club - GIRUY

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    I agree with the bit about Sparky , thought it was disgusting and really showed how low they have gone. It's normally polite and sporting to applaud an injured player off who ever he plays for. But then again it is the Jambos we are talking about.

If it was skacel for the v us I would take no shame in cheering

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    If I never already hated them , there behaviour when sparky was down injured has just made me hate them even more

On a plus point I thought it changed the game and made the players more determined to win after hearing there fans
    Aw dinnae kid yersel man ..hibs fans would do the exact same ..its tribal ..its in us all ..

First Team Breakthrough Devilstorment's Avatar

Gamertag: Devilstorment PSN ID: Devilstorment
    I think i missed it, but didnt one of the Yams go of injured. I dont remember us bouncing about like we had scored a goal when that happened

We had a thread on here a few weeks back about the definition of Hibs class. That is it. We werent bouncing about like barbarians hoping their boy's playing career was over

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    Deffo

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Aw dinnae kid yersel man ..hibs fans would do the exact same ..its tribal ..its in us all ..
    Dunno about that. I had the same discussion with my boy on the way home.

When Goncalves was stretchered off in the 4-0 game, I clapped him as he passed in front of us. And I know I wasn't the only one. However, I don't remember anyone actually cheering; most folk did nothing.

What got me today was the EXTENT of the Hearts reaction. It seemed like everyone was at it.

Big difference, I reckon.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Aye, could you imagine even 1 Hibs fan applauding Webster if he was taken off with a minor injury. Its a Derby and it was hardly life threatening.

It was the noisiest they were all game. When it happened I asked myself would we do the same if their talismanic player went down, and I really don't think we would. Hence, Hibs Class

But they haven't got a talismanic player so then I realised it was a stupid question.

Dont know if anyone else noticed but it was the raking studs of McHattie on the back of his ankle that caused the injury, then when it was signalled that he had to go off , McHattie getting a wee well done handshake from Zaliukas. Shame they ended up losers.

Hope they all stayed to see him giving it big licks at the end!!!

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    The great deluded ones thought Griffiths injury was their passport to the next round. How wrong they were. Caldwell gave us a bit more muscle up front.

Karma. Hope they enjoyed watching him dance on the park at the end!

First Team Breakthrough Devilstorment's Avatar

Gamertag: Devilstorment PSN ID: Devilstorment
    Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Dont know if anyone else noticed but it was the raking studs of McHattie on the back of his ankle that caused the injury, then when it was signalled that he had to go off , McHattie getting a wee well done handshake from Zaliukas. Shame they ended up losers.

I thought it was Barr? I will take back the abuse i gave him

..... on second thought

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Devilstorment View Post

..... on second thought
    Was deffo Darren Barr
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by Devilstorment View Post

..... on second thought
    I could be wrong ........but i think im right

The way I saw it, it was neither. The defender challenged him, and he went over on his ankle.

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Ach baws, we would do exactly the same, stop moaning and enjoy the night :pfgwa
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Bunch of ********s. On way up to the station tonight with my nine year old son, grown men were abusing us, I just smiled and told them how very intelligent (always had a big mouth).

Also just looked on kickback and the muppets are talking about how some of their number destroyed seats and the toilets in the away end. Even though I hate the thought of they lot damaging Easter Road, this time if they have cost thousands of pounds worth of damage then it will hit their chances of survival. so lets hope the away end is wrecked

McHattie was high 5ed by the yam captain as Leigh was taken off. Total **** the lot of them.

Quote Originally Posted by fife hfc View Post
    Bunch of ********s. On way up to the station tonight with my nine year old son, grown men were abusing us, I just smiled and told them how very intelligent (always had a big mouth).

Also just looked on kickback and the muppets are talking about how some of their number destroyed seats and the toilets in the away end. Even though I hate the thought of they lot damaging Easter Road, this time if they have cost thousands of pounds worth of damage then it will hit their chances of survival. so lets hope the away end is wrecked
    Fantastic - get that invoice sent in pronto Rod

Quote Originally Posted by fife hfc View Post

If true, it just shows how stupid they are 'cos any repairs will have to be met out of their share of the gate money, numpties, real knuckle-draggers.

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    It wasn't our equivalent of skacel though, it was LG who hasn't done anything to wind up hearts fans

Shows they're **** to a man imo

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    It wasn't our equivalent of skacel though, it was LG who hasn't done anything to wind up hearts fans

Shows they're **** to a man imo
    This!!

asked this a few times to jambos and still never had a proper answer.....why do they hate griffiths so much? the things i have seen written abou hime, greetin, ****, horrible human being, wouldnt pish on him if on fire etc etc.....as far as i know leigh has never wound them up or said anything so why the pure hatred?

also they way they celebrated his injury was embarassing......it wasnt even like a 'waaaaaaayyyy' cheers that you might expect they were all bouncing about like they had scored flumps!!

I don't get the seethe from their lot towards Leigh. Although I suppose having vastly inferior strikers to your rivals for a long time probably eats away at you.

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    McHattie was high 5ed by the yam captain as Leigh was taken off. Total **** the lot of them.
    Does anyone have a picture of this?

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    A clear demonstration by them of what "Hearts class" means.

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    A clear demonstration by them of what "Hearts class" means.
    A clear demonstration of an oxymoron as opposed to "Hearts fan" which is a clear demonstration of a poxy moron