Agathe goal vs Dundee 1999/2000

Does anyone have a vid of this miraculous goal? I've never seen it on YouTube or similar? In fact I've never seen it again since the day itself, when I was a wee bit worse for wear

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Does anyone have a vid of this miraculous goal? I've never seen it on YouTube or similar? In fact I've never seen it again since the day itself, when I was a wee bit worse for wear
    Likewise ..

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Ill have it on video somewhere, not seen it for years as i dont have a video recorder now. Btw, it was season 2000/01.

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Ill have it on video somewhere, not seen it for years as i dont have a video recorder now. Btw, it was season 2000/01.
    Was this the 5-2 game. There was a great crowd that day and a terrific atmosphere

I've got a video of the 2000/01 season

n I'm pretty sure it's on that! If my mind isnae playin tricks, I'm sure he scored a hatrick anaw - Wish aw the Hibs videos were on Youtube!

I have the highlights of that game on my pc. But i'm not uploading it

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    I have the highlights of that game on my pc. But i'm not uploading it
    Bet you don't. :)

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Was this the 5-2 game. There was a great crowd that day and a terrific atmosphere
    Think it was 5-1 and he scored twice. He also scored 2 v D Utd about same time. Would have been great to keep him, but he was always engineering a move to Celtc.

5-1

http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/game.php?gameid=4548

I have it but youtube is taking a ****in' age tae process the upload I'll put up the link if it ever ****in' finishes

Too bad O'Neill was at the game and snatched the guy away, the turd.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I have it but youtube is taking a ****in' age tae process the upload I'll put up the link if it ever ****in' finishes

Two goals

Two goals

What a machine !!! Celtic turned him into a wing back tae ...

Cheers J ..superb stuff ..

Two goals

That was the season Dundee had the Bonetti brothers and they also had Juan Sara and the Paraguayan up front whose name escapes me
    Last edited by Billy Whizz; 01-12-2012 at 04:54 PM.

That was the season Dundee had the Bonetti brothers and they also had Juan Sara and the Paraguayan up front whose name escapes me
    Caballero. Handsome chap.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Caballero. Handsome chap.
    Well done
    That's the one

Caballero? Also had Nemsadze, who was the business.

Caballero. Also had Khiszinas-whatshisname and Nemsadze, 2 class Georgians around that time. A great team for the neutral, always guaranteed goals and/or sendings off when that Dundee team was in town.

Always reminds me of this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8lT8iKko4YQ

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Caballero. Also had Khiszinas-whatshisname and Nemsadze, 2 class Georgians around that time. A great team for the neutral, always guaranteed goals and/or sendings off when that Dundee team was in town.
    A whole load of players they couldn't afford. I wonder where I've heard that before.
    I'm sure one of them got sent off on this game

Dundee also signed Claudio Caniggia that season.

Dan

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Dan

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Zurab Khizanishvili

What a team we had. And Dundee too, they had a lot of quality. Both of those teams would be title challengers this year.

Did Speroni (keeper) play in that team tae ..?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I think he did, tho he maybe arrived the following season.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Did Speroni (keeper) play in that team tae ..?

I think he did as Douglas signed for smeltic.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    I missed the game as I was on holiday Couldn't believe the score when it came through. Our first game of the season the week before was a 0-0 at Tiny which I did go to. Agathe did brilliantly to round the keeper then fell over in front of an open goal. Thought we'd got a dud which he proved he definitely wasn't!

He kept his place in arguably the best Celtc team since the one that won the European Cup. I think it was a waste playing him as a wing back although it worked for them. One that got away.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire