Watching BBC Alba

I really enjoyed the BBC Alba coverage last night. It's saying something when I prefer a commentary in a language I don't even understand compared to the anodyne guff we get from Sportscenes Paul Mitchell, Rob Maclean et al.

The halftime report (in English) on Leigh Griffiths was interesting and professionally done as well.

Kudos to the teuchters

First Team Breakthrough jamieross's Avatar

Gamertag: JamieMth
    Im of the same opinion as you. Much prefer the coverage on ALBA as opposed to watching Sportscene.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I really enjoyed the BBC Alba coverage last night. It's saying something when I prefer a commentary in a language I don't even understand compared to the anodyne guff we get from Sportscenes Paul Mitchell, Rob Maclean et al.

The halftime report (in English) on Leigh Griffiths was interesting and professionally done as well.

Kudos to the teuchters
    My mate watched it last night and his mrs said "but they're talking in gaelic" and my mate says "aye but i prefer gaelic tae *****!"

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    My mate watched it last night and his mrs said "but they're talking in gaelic" and my mate says "aye but i prefer gaelic tae *****!"

The Gallic anchor guy is very likeable. He's so happy and naive, like a teuchter version of Father Dougal McGuire, who can't believe his good luck having such a great job.

Far better coverage than the usual pish.

Funny seeing pictures of Griffs when he was just a wee lad.............. he hasn't changed much, if at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Far better coverage than the usual pish.

Funny seeing pictures of Griffs when he was just a wee lad.............. he hasn't changed much, if at all.
    Apart from his hair

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

Kudos to the teuchters
    The halftime pieces are usually really good

I too prefer "listening" to the Gaelic version but they still seem to show replays of contested corners while not going back to handball shouts in the area and strange free kick decisions. It's not just BBC Glasgow that have an agenda.