Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights games

Tonights games

I see Barca 2-0 up already in Moscow
    I'm firmly in the 'celtic doing well in Europe is good for all of us" camp, especially if they help our co-efficient and get back a 2nd ECL place fpr 2014-15

3-0 Alves, and you know who with 2

Quote Originally Posted by SJNB Hibby View Post
    Voldermort?

Is it that guy that Mancini reckons Balotelli can be as good as?

I realise this ain't a fashionable view and each to their own but i hope Celtic do well tonight.

We just seem to lurch from one negative story to another at the moment and it would be a wee boost for Scottish fitba if we could get a team through the group stages.

The coefficient points are badly needed too.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    i realise this ain't a fashionable view and each to their own but i hope celtic do well tonight.

We just seem to lurch from one negative story to another at the moment and it would be a wee boost for scottish fitba if we could get a team through the group stages.

oops

Even if Celtic do lose tonight it's still in their own hands. They will be at home to spartak whereas benefits have to go Barca

Quote Originally Posted by euansdad View Post
    Even if Celtic do lose tonight it's still in their own hands. They will be at home to spartak whereas benefits have to go Barca
    Finally, Hearts have arrived in the Champions League!

It's fair to say its Petr Cech v Juve. Some outstanding saves IMHO

Bloody predictive text

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Bah.

Tims level. Samaras.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

He seems to be doing well for them in Europe.

I see Barca 2-0 up already in Moscow
    I'm firmly in the 'celtic doing well in Europe is good for all of us" camp, especially if they help our co-efficient and get back a 2nd ECL place fpr 2014-15
    Just in time for newco's first season.

Juve 1-0 up on Chelski

Wan - nil Juve. Deflected. Cech caught flat footed

Chelsea are excellent on the break.

Oooo should of been two ooooo nearly one at other end

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    This is the first time i've watched Juve game in this stadium and the atmosphere looks absolutely fantastic.

Juve are contenders this year. Very solid side

"Always believe in" Rob Jones scores for Doncaster who are 2-0 up at half time.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    I realise this ain't a fashionable view and each to their own but i hope Celtic do well tonight.

We just seem to lurch from one negative story to another at the moment and it would be a wee boost for Scottish fitba if we could get a team through the group stages.

Totally agree but I can't see them holding on this time.

Nordsjaelland v Shakhtar, had a crazy goal.

With the Danes up 1-0 play got stopped for an injury, Shakhtar supposed to give ball back to the Danes and kick it back up to their goalie, but one of the Shakhtar players latched on to the ball and scored with most of the Danes standing still.

Then it looks like Shakhtar agreed to let the Danes score unchallenged and one of their player starts to stroll towards goal but one of the Shakhtar players did not read the script and took it off him and play continued, crazy stuff. Only shows part of it here.

Is Giovinco playing for Juve?

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Mulgrew off for Kayal at half time...
    Hopefully, Celtic can hold on

Does anyone remember when Scott Brown used to be decent?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Is Giovinco playing for Juve?
    On the bench.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Nordsjaelland v Shakhtar, had a crazy goal.

With the Danes up 1-0 play got stopped for an injury, Shakhtar supposed to give ball back to the Danes and kick it back up to their goalie, but one of the Shakhtar players latched on to the ball and scored with most of the Danes standing still.

Then it looks like Shakhtar agreed to let the Danes score unchallenged and one of their player starts to stroll towards goal but one of the Shakhtar players did not read the script and took it off him and play continued, crazy stuff. Only shows part of it here.

Just on 1:20 - is that a pagger in the dug out too?

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Aye when he sported a different shade of green

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I'm not watching the Celtic game tonight but IMO Scott Brown is still a very good player.

Him and Fletcher the best two we've produced in a long time IMO.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Goal for Galatasaray and Shakhtar...

Galatasaray 1-0 Man Utd
    Nordsjaelland 2-4 Shakhtar

Benfica have an effort cleared off the line.