Easter Road Pubs

Thinking of hanging around Easter Road tomorrow after the game and finding a decent boozer to watch the Pool game at 4pm. Normally stop at the Murrayfield on the way home but it will be mobbed with egg chasers tomorrow. Somewhere with food would be good................. Suggestions anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Thinking of hanging around Easter Road tomorrow after the game and finding a decent boozer to watch the Pool game at 4pm. Normally stop at the Murrayfield on the way home but it will be mobbed with egg chasers tomorrow. Somewhere with food would be good................. Suggestions anyone?
    The Persevere at the foot of ER is excellent for both food and bevvy Also, they have numerous screens spread about so you can sit eating and watch the game in comfort
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    The Persevere at the foot of ER is excellent for both food and bevvy Also, they have numerous screens spread about so you can sit eating and watch the game in comfort

Cheers Jonny

Hibs Club......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Hibs Club......

Is it normally mobbed after the games or plenty of room to get a seat and enjoy the food/football?

Plenty of room. The Club has a bar area with seating and tvs, a main hall with plenty seating and tvs, upstairs room with seats and tvs, a games room with tvs....So to answer your question yes you will get a seat, a burger and chips and beers.....

Cheers now I've got a dilemma Percy or Hibs club?

Persy all day long

Cheers now I've got a dilemma Percy or Hibs club?
    Depends whether you want decent grub or not
    This is how it feels

Depends whether you want decent grub or not
    Club has a fine selection of crisps and nuts...

Percy or the Harp and castle over the Hibs club any day.

Aye a fair few o' those right enough
    This is how it feels

Forget it mate. You've missed it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/...tlepool-united

Hmmmmm who has the best beer then?

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post

plenty of them

Hard to argue with that

Hmmmmm who has the best beer then?
    Belhaven Best in the Percy - cannae beat it
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post

Did you have to throw another one in

Great minds think alike.....or fools seldom differ

The Hibs club is rubbish pre-game, unless you're looking for a game of helpie with the 200 bairns in there, and I think (correct me if I'm wrong) its usually only the wee bar area that's open after the game.

I would recommend the Iona Bar. Nae food*, but there's beer and let's face it, after a few of them the eating usually goes out the window anyway.

*Unless you fancy a bag of McCoys.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    The Hibs club is rubbish pre-game, unless you're looking for a game of helpie with the 200 bairns in there, and I think (correct me if I'm wrong) its usually only the wee bar area that's open after the game.

I would recommend the Iona Bar. Nae food*, but there's beer and let's face it, after a few of them the eating usually goes out the window anyway.

Happy to correct you, all bars are accessible after the games

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Food??...Food? huh...eating's cheating i say...beer is the food for a wee sunday session!

[QUOTE=Scouse Hibee;3407661]Hmmmmm who has the best beer then? [/QUOT
    For beer got to be tourmalet next to robbies Albert street or Iona street.

Belhaven Best in the Percy - cannae beat it
    They should gdt you in charge of PR!

I canny mind seeing food after the games in the Hibs Club but one thing for sure it has the best selection of ales in the area, all very well looked after.

The Happy Castle has a great atmosphere (before and) after games and players have been known to pop in and have an orange juice. Good food selection, decent beer.
    Space to let

I have eaten in the Percy a couple of times and its a decent place.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post

I think your post started off badly then lost all credibility when you described the lounge as the wee bar - given its probably the biggest bar on Easter Road and probably twice the size of most.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    The harp & castle have stopped doing food.

Percy for food definitely.

Or the Four in Hand for a beer and complimentary half a pie courtesy of Kano.