Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

We should help Save The Hearts (or maybe not?)

Dear Fellow Hibbies

Please hear my Heartfelt plea. Please please help me save Hearts.

I have set up an Organisation called Contribute and Save Hearts. I ask all hibbies to send me a contribution to save Hearts.

All i need is the following
    1. Your full name and postal address
    2. Your Bank Account number and account pin number
    3 Your Bank sort code or

Cheques only made out to Contribute and Save Hearts or CASH for short and I promise I will put all cheques towards saving the Hearts - honest.

Disclaimer - Any similarity to a scam being run from Nigeria or Lithuania is entirely intentional.

Edgar J Loophole, Company Lawyer.

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Dear Fellow Hibbies

I have set up an Organisation called Contribute and Save Hearts. I ask all hibbies to send me a contribution to save Hearts.

3 Your Bank sort code or

Cheques only made out to Contribute and Save Hearts or CASH for short and I promise I will put all cheques towards saving the Hearts - honest.

Disclaimer - Any similarity to a scam being run from Nigeria or Lithuania is entirely intentional.

I'll kick things off by pledging a turnip. Let me know where to send it.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Dear Fellow Hibbies

3 Your Bank sort code or

So what your offering is an opportunity to put money into a football club with no chance to get my money back and won't get close to solving the financial problems of this club?

If you run out of money again next month will i be able to give you more again?

Sounds like a pretty good deal

Further to my heartfelt plea can I advise that Ukio Bankas share plunged downwards by 3.47% today - this is becoming more urgent by the day.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    So what your offering is an opportunity to put money into a football club with no chance to get my money back and won't get close to solving the financial problems of this club?

If you run out of money again next month will i be able to give you more again?

Sounds like a pretty good deal
    Dammit sussed already

Dear Fellow Hibbies

1. Your full name and postal address Mrs Isa Laughinathearts
    2. Your Bank Account number and account pin number Acc No - 70707070 PIN 1875
    3 Your Bank sort code or Sort Code 626262

It's a worthwhile cause so why not.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Sod the turnip, I'm going to send them a Cabbage!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    It's a worthwhile cause so why not.
    I don't think you are taking Hearts perilous position seriously enough

I wouldnae gie them the steam off of one of these tae heat their changing rooms

I don't think you are taking Hearts perilous position seriously enough

Yes I agree, in addition to my pledge of cash I would like to offer a shoulder to cry on.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Yes I agree, in addition to my pledge of cash I would like to offer a shoulder to cry on.

I'm skint so can't offer money but I'd be willing to volunteer for some manual labour, for example pitch maintenance. As long as my bus fares and pitch fork are provided that is?

Further to my heartfelt plea can I advise that Ukio Bankas share plunged downwards by 3.47% today - this is becoming more urgent by the day.
    Are you collecting for them as well? maybe they'd appreciate the turnip - its going to be a long cold winter

First Team Regular H1bs6H3arts2 FC's Avatar
    Dear Fellow Hibbies

3 Your Bank sort code or

will you take vbuttons?

Quote Originally Posted by H1bs6H3arts2 FC View Post
    will you take vbuttons?
    The state their in they'll take shirt....

Quote Originally Posted by Dave-0762 View Post
    The state their in they'll take shirt....
    Chocolate?

I'm off out selling pegs. All the proceeds will go toward Hearts..

..... (after costs).

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    ill donate a nail preferably the last one.

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    ill donate a nail preferably the last one.

I'd like to pledge sympathy, empathy, best wishes and a pair of well worn bowling shoes.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    I donate the big steamy sh-ite that I'm just away to give birth to.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Dear Fellow Hibbies

3 Your Bank sort code or

Here' ive got Athlete's foot, your welcome to that. Might come in handy in january when you only have half a team left !!

I have 60000 vbuttons that I have never found a use for. After careful consideration I have decided to donate fully one vbutton to the campaign to save Hearts.

Here's my donation, it's mair than I wanted tae give but I didnae have any change

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I think the time has come to finally accept the logic in merging the two Edinburgh teams.

They will play in green and white and their home ground will be Easter Road. Their name will be Hibernian FC, or as a concession Edinburgh Hibernian FC. The best players of both clubs will join together to give the capital a team truly capable of competing in Europe at the highest level.

Likewise we will also merge the best employees of both clubs, meaning that in addition to the magnificent personnel at Hibs just now, we will acquire Hearts hard working cleaning and catering staff. The club will be run by Rod Petrie, who is sure to provide the catalyst to unite the fans, as they all hate him.

By adding 400,000 fans from Hearts core support, the new club will have a massive pool of people prepared to pay for anything and accept whatever they are told. As a business venture, it cannot fail.

I'm surprised no-one has thought of this before.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    I think the time has come to finally accept the logic in merging the two Edinburgh teams.

They will play in green and white and their home ground will be Easter Road. Their name will be Hibernian FC, or as a concession Edinburgh Hibernian FC. The best players of both clubs will join together to give the capital a team truly capable of competing in Europe at the highest level.

Likewise we will also merge the best employees of both clubs, meaning that in addition to the magnificent personnel at Hibs just now, we will acquire Hearts hard working cleaning and catering staff. The club will be run by Rod Petrie, who is sure to provide the catalyst to unite the fans, as they all hate him.

By adding 400,000 fans from Hearts core support, the new club will have a massive pool of people prepared to pay for anything and accept whatever they are told. As a business venture, it cannot fail.

Think I will dust off the prospectus that nice Mr Mercer sent me to try and get me to invest in a similar thing that he was trying to set up a while ago - maybe he was a man ahead of his time? Not really his fault that he got the wrong team - there were 2 to choose from

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Ill donate the use of my JCB for the pitch at half time , or stick it up front , cant be any worse

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post

I love oor Rod

First Team Breakthrough sauzee1966's Avatar
    Classic interview with Uncle Fester to say he would be quite happy to have a wage delay if it would help the club... But sir the point is you would not have a choice anyway.....if you still have a Job your wages will be late...and the other option is that the club will have gone belly up and you will not have a job. Only 2 options available so why say you would 'offer' to take a wage delay...what a total FUD!!