Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Gamertag: DylanCrosbieI9I

The New Year Derby Dilema.

Am not to sure on this one I want to back our boys to the hills and be there for the 40th anniversary of 7-0, but I don't want these ****my ***** getting my dosh and helping them out the financial crisis, its a hard and I would like to see your thoughts on this I'll make my mind up when tickets come on sale.

We are gonna win, i've got to be there!

Quote Originally Posted by hibskid9 View Post
    Am not to sure on this one I want to back our boys to the hills and be there for the 40th anniversary of 7-0, but I don't want these ****my ***** getting my dosh and helping them out the financial crisis, its a hard and I would like to see your thoughts on this I'll make my mind up when tickets come on sale.
    Dinnae see the dilemma, if you want tae go get a ticket, if you dinnae, then dinnae get one. I'll no be there, nae dilemma.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    You're going to see Hibs. That's all that matters IMO. I don't buy this I won't give them the money pish, if you want to go you'll go.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

First derby, empty seats an all, was our take it on the chin one. Now time to start giving it back - full away end required.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    We'll sell out.

I want us to absolutely destroy them.

Il be there no matter what.
    Our money ain't going to save them.

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    First derby, empty seats an all, was our take it on the chin one. Now time to start giving it back - full away end required.
    Absolutely, has to be a sell out.

Quote Originally Posted by Fae the capital View Post

Absolutely, has to be a sell out.
    Yep .. Allez allez allez oh and they're going bust belted out

Lets get behind them in full voice for the whole 90

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post

If you thought the atmosphere was good at Motherwell,imagine what a full away end will be like at the pink wonga dome.?

Your ther for 1 reason only,and thats for Hibernian.Lets turn up in numbers and get right behind them as always.

Whats more important to you. Watching these ****ers die? or getting behind the team you follow?

Now I know the first one is very tempting, but i'd rather go see the Hibs, even if it means they live just that little bit longer.

This time they get a humping. Happy Birthday 7-0!

I'll be there, no question!

What dilemma is this? I know some folk haven't been to Tynecastle since the Mercer saga, and fair enough. But for most Hibs fans, if they can afford it and have the time etc, Tynie should be right up there on your "to go to" list, especially with these trumpets on a downward spiral.

Im gutted. Had made great efforts to book the 2nd off work only for the move to the 3rd. Id already arranged to take both my wee girls to the pantomime on the 3rd and, believe me, there's no backing out of that one now. So, my quandry is do I subtly watch text updates on my phone or do I tape the game, avoid the score and hope naeone shouts the score out to Grant Stott?!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    Im gutted. Had made great efforts to book the 2nd off work only for the move to the 3rd. Id already arranged to take both my wee girls to the pantomime on the 3rd and, believe me, there's no backing out of that one now. So, my quandry is do I subtly watch text updates on my phone or do I tape the game, avoid the score and hope naeone shouts the score out to Grant Stott?!!!

Tell them that they are going to go see a different kind of pantomine.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    Forlorn hope IMO (unless it's a dire 0-0, maybe).

Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post

You forgot paedopaedopaedophile

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Your money and my money will make no difference to their demise whatsoever.

A full hibs end won't even give them breathing space.
    Last edited by scoopyboy; 01-11-2012 at 09:10 AM.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    You forgot paedopaedopaedophile

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Why?
    It's another absolute ripping for them.
    I don't understand why we wouldn't use this and show them up for the bunch of beasts that they are.
    They still employ the guy.

Why?
    It's another absolute ripping for them.
    I don't understand why we wouldn't use this and show them up for the bunch of beasts that they are.
    They still employ the guy.
    I'm not a parent but how do you explain that to your 5 year old son/daughter who's sitting next to you?

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I'm not a parent but how do you explain that to your 5 year old son/daughter who's sitting next to you?
    Well 5 yr olds shouldn't be at games like that, and if you want to take them that's just tough. I would never take my daughter to hearts away.
    Why? Cos I know what gets sung at these games and the language is vile.
    I hate this pc rubbish.

Well 5 yr olds shouldn't be at games like that, and if you want to take them that's just tough. I would never take my daughter to hearts away.
    Why? Cos I know what gets sung at these games and the language is vile.
    I hate this pc rubbish.
    We'll have to agree to disagree. I'd rather sing Hibs songs.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    We'll have to agree to disagree. I'd rather sing Hibs songs.
    I know and I love singing Hibs songs, but it's a bit of humour.
    I mean, you don't agree with the song, but what about some of the vile language? I don't like everything I hear at games, but I'm not going to tell folk not to say it.
    Racial etc is different, but wherever your from, nobody likes a paedo.
    It just so happens out biggest rivals keep employing them, so why shouldn't we have a song about it, it's just a laugh.
    Paedo song or no paedo song, my wee lassie will never be at a hearts game etc cos I don't want her hearing the abuse and language. Some dads may not mind, it's down to the parent. If you don't want to hear this things, then you just don't go.

First Team Breakthrough ZS DOOM's Avatar
    give it a rest with the song debate. there's 3000+ people singing "naughty" songs on derby day, it's not going to stop any time soon

Quote Originally Posted by Fallout View Post
    give it a rest with the song debate. there's 3000+ people singing "naughty" songs on derby day, it's not going to stop any time soon
    Exactly, and you must agree if you have a problem with offensive songs, then your watching the wrong sport.

... from the explosion of posts on here and the bounce, your defo a merrick.

Quote Originally Posted by Big Frank View Post
    ... from the explosion of posts on here and the bounce, your defo a merrick.
    Merrick (Gaelic: Mearaig) is the highest mountain in the Southern Uplands of southern Scotland and is part of the Range of the Awful Hand. The shortest route of ascent is from the car park in Glen Trool. The car park is located near Bruces Stane, a monument commemorating the victory of Robert the Bruce over the English forces of Edward II at the Battle of Glen Trool in 1307.

Have I missed something?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Dinnae see the dilemma, if you want tae go get a ticket, if you dinnae, then dinnae get one. I'll no be there, nae dilemma.
    A few of us made the decision a while ago not to give them the money. I was there for 0-7 and others but they won't be getting a dime from me whilst things are going the way they are over tiny way.

I'm not especially offended by any songs. This one in particular only serves to make us look bad. As Eddie Turnbull would have said. 'Not Hibs class'.