Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    I'm wanting to get one for myself and one for my dad for Christmas.

Can anyone suggest what to put on my dads' one that won't read like a gravestone

Can't ask him as I want it to be a surprise.
    What about his name above your .net user name?

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post

Got one for my Dad as well

His name
    when i was 5..
    thank you dad

That's a beauty, cannae do it though cause mine might end up next to yours!!

Seveno, that's kinda along the lines I was thinking about but i want to get his name in it. If I put his name at the end it will be like he's saying it to his dad, who is dead, so that might actually work

I'm cabaged, "Dino who??" that really made me laugh. Dunno if my dad was at that game, he claims to have been at any I've asked him about!!

(Dunno how to do multiple quotes!)

Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    What about his name above your .net user name?
    Took me a while to get it, but i really like that

Might do it for my own one!

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post

Got one for my Dad as well

His name
    when i was 5..
    thank you dad
    Love it mate

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Took me a while to get it, but i really like that

Might do it for my own one!
    No worries mate, I might nick it too for my boy!
    Edit: Boo, while the chief is more than 14 characters, need to think of something else or resort to some Celtic style spelling.
    Last edited by Mr White; 05-12-2012 at 06:10 PM.

.... <HIS NAME>.....
    SMITH JOHNSTONE
    REILLY TURNBULL
    ORMOND

Would have LOVED this for my old man!! Even myself ha

Number 640 purchased this evening.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    East Lothian Hibs have purchased one of the £399 stones, should look brilliant.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    East Lothian Hibs have purchased one of the £399 stones, should look brilliant.
    Nice

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Just got mine, number 651

order 655. got one of the wee ones with my sons name and HIBERNIAN FC underneath. bit boring but anything else i could think of was more than 14 characters. Petrie!

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Order #678 just now.

Myname Sonsname Sonsname
    All Hibees Together

Spend the dosh wisely Rod.
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Got one for my birthday 'Ma bonny fitba team' and my name.

Down tae about the last 100 according tae the latest news letter.

No. 691

Number 696

That's about 93% of them sold now - glad I finally got round to it today.

If I'd awited until Monday I reckon they would have been completely sold out

Including the replica stones the club must be expecting @ £100,000 out of this with maybe 20-30-% profit. Certainly enough to pay Kenny Miller's wages for a month

Can't be many left now folks, don't leave it too late!!

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    744, almost there.

Looks like it might be sold out before Xmas

Thats a brick in one stand and a stone in another. What next? Would not mind sponsoring a boulder for the South stand at the next Hearts game.

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Sneakin' suspicion I'm gettin one from the man with the very large sack. Hope they..(the elves, of course!!).. have got the order in pronto!!

BTW, where are the bricks with the names on them? Green-one has just stirred a very distant memory. Before he died, my old man told me he paid for bricks for us - One for him and one for me, but then he took unwell and his memory faded, so I never got a chance to follow-up. If Santa delivers a tile, then I must ask Rod where he put my old man's bricks!!

TH

Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    Sneakin' suspicion I'm gettin one from the man with the very large sack.
    Shaun Lawson?

752 - for me, my mum and my dad.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    758 ordered last night, how many are available?

Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    Sneakin' suspicion I'm gettin one from the man with the very large sack. Hope they..(the elves, of course!!).. have got the order in pronto!!

BTW, where are the bricks with the names on them? Green-one has just stirred a very distant memory. Before he died, my old man told me he paid for bricks for us - One for him and one for me, but then he took unwell and his memory faded, so I never got a chance to follow-up. If Santa delivers a tile, then I must ask Rod where he put my old man's bricks!!

TH
    famous five concourse I think.

767 a few minutes ago. Any idea when they go up?

First Team Breakthrough HibbyRod's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Hart RIP View Post
    767 a few minutes ago. Any idea when they go up?
    I would imagine it will be some time after the Puddle Drinkers v Inverness CT LC Semi-Final at Easter Road.

Wouldn't want to risk any potential damage to the tribute stones on that night.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyRod View Post
    I would imagine it will be some time after the Puddle Drinkers v Inverness CT LC Semi-Final at Easter Road.

Wouldn't want to risk any potential damage to the tribute stones on that night.
    But what about future games?

I would hope that they will be protected by some sort of security grille when ER is the venue for non Hibs games.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    How long does it take to get the certificate sent out? I've not even had an email confirming my purchase.

First Team Breakthrough ZS DOOM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    famous five concourse I think.
    So these "east terracing" tiles are going in the ff concourse? makes sense

Quote Originally Posted by Fallout View Post
    So these "east terracing" tiles are going in the ff concourse? makes sense
    No I was replying to the poster who asked where the bricks from the buy a brick scheme that the club offered a few years ago are situated. They are in the ff concourse I think.