Hibernian Fc...

From the capital

Alay alaaay alay ohhhhhhhhhhh

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    Hibernian Fc...
    was it you that furnished Sparky with a Sect43 Scarf that he was sporting at final whistle

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by muz1875 View Post
    Alay alaaay alay ohhhhhhhhhhh
    What tune is that? Cannae get it oot ma heid

Heard this on the tv, sounded brilliant! do you just sing allee allee allee ohh or is there hibs related words to it?

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    Heard this on the tv, sounded brilliant! do you just sing allee allee allee ohh or is there hibs related words to it?
    Allee Allee Alay Oh!
    Hibernian FC!
    From The Capital!

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
    'Allee allee allee oh
    Allee allee allee oh
    Hibernian FC
    From the capital'

I taught my grandson to sing this tonight before going to the game. He canny get it oot his heid now.

ALLEZ ALLEZ ALLEZ OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHH

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    What's the tune?

Any YouTube clips for practice?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    What's the tune?

Any YouTube clips for practice?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dV-jzTYru1o

That's not my video!

First Team Breakthrough mikethehibee69's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post

Here is the origin of the song; brought to you by the Edinburgh Eintracht Frankfurt Supporters Club.

Last edited by Zondervan; 26-10-2012 at 11:37 PM.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post

I REALLY never thought I would say this, but that drum adds something special.

Atmosphere WAS good tonight.

I love this song. It's still in my head after the amazing atmosphere tonight.

on my bucket list to have Easter road bouncing like that

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Sounded great on the tele!

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Best Hibs chant ever!

Atmosphere last night was brilliant

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Sounds great.

That'll really get the stadium jumping and help the team grow in confidence

Whaes the Coors auld Crocker shouting the words after ?
    That'd dae ma heid in.

The song had the fans bouncing.

When we invade the PBS at new year lets get every Hibs fan singing and bouncing....

Wait a minute .... They might be oot o business for no paying the tax man his £1.75 mil . .......

Allez allez oh

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    Best Hibs chant ever!

Atmosphere last night was brilliant
    Eh no.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    Here is the origin of the song; brought to you by the Edinburgh Eintracht Frankfurt Supporters Club.

WOW!

Could you imagine tht at ER.

Proves what realistic ticket prices, safe terracing and good organisation can bring.

Great effort guys, will be looking for tickets near S43 when I am up at Christmas.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Eh no.
    Sound.

the Turnbull's Tornadoes(too short tho) and S.O.L renditions were rather good

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    the Turnbull's Tornadoes(too short tho) and S.O.L renditions were rather good
    SOL the first time was absolutely superb!

SOL was superb. Even the young Motherwell fans looked to be impressed.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    I love this song. It's still in my head after the amazing atmosphere tonight.

Video of Hibs Fans singing it here after Griffiths first Penalty

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    WOW!

Could you imagine tht at ER.

Proves what realistic ticket prices, safe terracing and good organisation can bring.

Great effort guys, will be looking for tickets near S43 when I am up at Christmas.

And a population of 80 odd million!

Never really took to it at first but it's a cracking song, love it.