Page 106 of 126 FirstFirst ... 65696104105106107108116 ... LastLast
Results 3,151 to 3,180 of 3766

Thread: Upcoming gigs?

Springsteen was great and for a 72yo a **** ton of energy!! Never stopped for 2.5 hrs. One song finished straight in to the next.

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Springsteen was great and for a 72yo a **** ton of energy!! Never stopped for 2.5 hrs. One song finished straight in to the next.
    Still processing it. I'm like a washed-out rag with all the dancing, singing and greeting I did.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 31-05-2023 at 03:33 PM.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Still processing it. I'm like a washed-out rag with all the dancing, singing and greeting I did.
    The videos of Clarence and Danny got me going too.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Springsteen was great, the band even better. The crowd/atmosphere was poor I thought though. I was pretty far down the rear standing and everyone was just standing still.

Only really seemed to get going a couple of songs before the encore.

I prefer my gigs intimate and sweaty 😂

I'm gutted that I only just found out Steve Earle is at the queen's hall. Would love to have taken my brother
    Last edited by Fuzzywuzzy; 31-05-2023 at 07:01 PM.

I'm gutted that I only just found out Steve Earle is at the queen's hall. Would love to have taken my brother
    Need to keep an eye on this thread. Was discussed here some time ago ...

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I know there are a few Steve Earle fans on here.

He's just announced the Queens Hall on June 13th. I've just got my tickets, but there don't seem to be many left.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Need to keep an eye on this thread. Was discussed here some time ago ...
    They had a ticket left 1/2 HR ago. Just went back to get it and it was gone!!!

Phone up the box office tomorrow. They're really good at getting in touch if they get returns.

Cheers, I'll give them a try👍

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    I was at the Big Country concert at the Queen’s Hall last night. 40 years since ‘The Crossing’ was released. Superb sold out gig. Easier to get tickets than 40 years ago when I camped overnight outside the Playhouse Box Office with hundreds of others.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Watched the Foo Fighters live set from Rock Am Ring last night - an outstanding set of banger after banger, executed incredibly.

Was greetin' more than a few times, but so good to see them back doing what they do best.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Off to Dublin for a couple of gigs this month. Kasabian at the Olympia, which is rescheduled from last year when they first started touring again so it's a really wee venue. Then, Depeche Mode in front of 50,000 at Malahide Castle the following night. Then it's Copenhagen for Depeche Mode at the Parken Stadium at the end of June.

@hibs.net private member Rattler's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    I was at the Big Country concert at the Queen’s Hall last night. 40 years since ‘The Crossing’ was released. Superb sold out gig. Easier to get tickets than 40 years ago when I camped overnight outside the Playhouse Box Office with hundreds of others.
    I was there also and can second the comments. Great gig!
    By what Bruce was saying they’ll be touring again next year as the Steeltown album will be 40 since its release.

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Arctic monkeys in Glasgow end of June. Can’t wait!
    Caught a bit of their gigs while working at Old Trafford the last two nights. They’ve got a weird following of teenage girls these days (TikTok, apparently). Mixed up the set list quite a bit over the two nights which is a bonus for anyone going more than once on the same tour.

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Caught a bit of their gigs while working at Old Trafford the last two nights. They’ve got a weird following of teenage girls these days (TikTok, apparently). Mixed up the set list quite a bit over the two nights which is a bonus for anyone going more than once on the same tour.
    That is a bit weird tbf. Not a band I’d expect loads of youngsters nowadays to follow.

Yeah changing up the set list order is quite good actually. Keeps it fresh.

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    That is a bit weird tbf. Not a band I’d expect loads of youngsters nowadays to follow.

Yeah changing up the set list order is quite good actually. Keeps it fresh.
    On both days there were hundreds and hundreds queuing from 1pm even though AM weren’t due on until 8.45pm. The first few hundred all got a free upgrade to the golden circle.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Courteeners at the Corn Exchange last night was absolutely superb. Most stringent searches in entering the venue I’ve ever seen. Even making you remove the case on your phone and thorough wallet checks.
    The room was also absolutely melting

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Courteeners at the Corn Exchange last night was absolutely superb. Most stringent searches in entering the venue I’ve ever seen. Even making you remove the case on your phone and thorough wallet checks.
    What are they looking for?

Was meant to be at the Alter Bridge gig tomorrow at the corn exchange but the wife is have surgery, gave our tickets to an ex work colleague of hers.

What are they looking for?
    Drugs at a guess.

PSN ID: hibee_easty

I skipped last nights gig we we’re off to Manchester to see them on Friday. Cannae wait.

Snuts and DMAs supporting too, should be class.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar

Sounds like it might have been the same stewards that did the Biffy Clyro gig at Ingliston last summer. Took every item out every wallet. Also accused me of being “reeking of alcohol” despite the fact I hadn’t actually had a drink.

Upcoming gigs?

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I skipped last nights gig we we’re off to Manchester to see them on Friday. Cannae wait.

Snuts and DMAs supporting too, should be class.
    Aye will be belting. Set list was superb and Liam fray was on top form.

Also, Brooke Combe was very good as support and know she’s also at Heaton Park

Last edited by CallumLaidlaw; 05-06-2023 at 03:01 PM.

Hamish Hawk on Friday night, then Skids next Thursday , then The Silencers on the 23rd

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Arctic Monkeys in Sheffield on Friday followed by Sam Fender in Newcastle on Saturday. Buzzing.
    You found your God in a paper back, you get your history from the Union Jack, and all your brothers and sisters have gone and they won't come back.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

That’s mental but sounds like it’s becoming more common. Hardly surprising given the fact 75% folk at gigs these days seem to be on the gear however

I’m still on the lookout for two tickets for the proclaimers either day next weekend and having zero luck
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    That’s mental but sounds like it’s becoming more common. Hardly surprising given the fact 75% folk at gigs these days seem to be on the gear however

I’m still on the lookout for two tickets for the proclaimers either day next weekend and having zero luck
    Currently 2 for the Sunday on Ticketmaster.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    Hans Zimmer in Manchester on the 16th and then straight up the road the following day for The Proclaimers

Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    Hans Zimmer in Manchester on the 16th and then straight up the road the following day for The Proclaimers
    Talking about zimmers, I'm off to Brum tomorrow to see Reginald Kenneth Dwight.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Talking about zimmers, I'm off to Brum tomorrow to see Reginald Kenneth Dwight.
    Be busy in Birmingham as Elton John is playing tomorrow as well. 🤩