Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    That Belhaven one is utter pish.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Worst adverts are just give £3 a month to save some starving kids / tiger / snow leopard / donkey / cat / dog / whatever.

Don't even get me started on story behind the new Zimbabwe one.
    The wee one asked earlier tonight if she could sponsor a dog. I told her it was fine as long as she gave up her treat money. Quickly changed her tune. Then I told her she was selfish

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    i cant stand the africa water ads... oh im sorry. sort the mass problems of poverty abuse rape and abondoning of children here. i f'n hste the way im guilt tripped intl it. i sponsor a jaguar and donate to dpgs trust... for my own reasons... i was one of these abondened kids who was hurt and ended up shipped out to a new family. id love to see those adverts... Steve is 26. his confidence and personailty are destrpyed because his mother was a whore. he has several brpthers and sisters he will never know. he has striggled through education and lashed out at any attempt to help... he is now doing ok but is still very very poor. £200pcm will make his life easier. its not that much. help a guy who trys hard. :D

nuff said.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Bump.

The new Victoria plumb advert is equally as annoying as the one before. The two wee lassies saying 'from Victoria plumb' does my nut in.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    That Belhaven one is utter pish.
    Absolutely despise the Belhaven adverts.

Totally cringeworthy.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeequinn View Post
    POSTCODE LOTTERY CAN'T STAND THE THING BEST ADVERT HAD TO BE THE JOHN WEST WHEN HE'S FIGHTING WITH THE BEAR

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
    The woman that shouts "Derek, we're off to Benidorm" needs a good slap!

Two annoyed me this morning and made me think of this thread.

First one was Gok Wan going on about us being stressed and need a little indulgence in our life - then suggested a yoghurt! A yoghurt is not what i would call stress bustin indulgence as mr Wan would quickly find out if he handed one to me when i am stressed

Second one was drontal worming tablets -their usp was that they are shaped like bones! My dogs not that clever, or maybe stupid, to think a worming tablet shaped like a bone is actually a bone. He wont eat it any more readily, maybe if they came pre wrapped in cheese we would have half a chance

1. The Grants whiskey ads on itv4. It's meant to be a party and none of them are even drinking anything, let alone whiskey! It's also quite possibly the worst acting I've ever seen.

2. Wowtcha. Needs to explanation.

3. The adverts with Ronnie Corbett for obvious reasons. Wee fud.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The woman that shouts "Derek, we're off to Benidorm" needs a good slap!
    Ha ha bears a passing resemblance to andy Hamiltons boot of a wife

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Ha ha bears a passing resemblance to andy Hamiltons boot of a wife
    There's nae better reason to give her a slap!

I bet you she keeps her fags in one of those wee purse things that old bints seem to like!