Worst adverts on the telly?

The GoCompare adverts have already been well covered, you've got to wonder how much the fat boy in the baggy orange trousers got paid for the TopCashback.co.uk advert, it really is abysmally bad! If he got more than a two for one Pizza Hut voucher he has done well.

Good shout on topcashback. It's rank. The ones that get on my thrupenny bits are the "make a claim" ones where you get some dodgy actor re-creating falling off a ladder or slipping on an office floor.

The subway one during the Olympics with the boxer who had 'a sensitive mouth alright?' was suitably annoying.

Any cat or dog food adverts are just sickening as well

It's the absolute nonsense some of them expect us to swallow that gets me. Davina McCall spouting about "nourished hair" was one. Nationwide had one about "mortgages that make coming home feel great". Makes no sense whatsoever if you give it any thought.

Various cars have been "built without compromise" over the years - without compromise to what? Safety? Comfort? Space? Economy? Performance? Handling? A car built without compromise would not be roadworthy.

Jacomo
    Belgravia Hair Centre

That mini morning maximizer cereal one.

Whichever toothpaste advert that has the woman saying "my teeth are squeaking clean".

They're not.

They're "squeaky clean" if anything

Grrrrrrrr.

Definitely GoCompare and all the car adverts. If folk did in their car what they do in the advertisements they would be off the road for years. Adverts done by celebs endorsing a product that you know for definite that they wouldn't wear or use. David Beckham in M&S undies and Freddie Flintoff buying from Jacamo. Come on get real.

Glad to say that I tend to record anything I want to watch and with Virgin Tivo I just press one of the buttons on the remote control 9 times and it whizzes right through the ads.

The toothbrush advert where they brush a boiled egg.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Pounds to Pocket. The actor says "my credit history wasn't great". Then he finds the solution to all his problems by taking out a payday loan with APR of 2,687% with a £12 fine for late payment.

The car advert with what sounds like a wee lassie singing an unbelievably twee version of "Ever Fallen In Love". Why do they persist in murdering classic songs?

Ramsdens - there's a branch near you - cringe.....

What about the best adverts on TV?

The meerkat ones can get a bit annoying but I can't help laugh at:

"Ahh, Steeeve Smeet. Remember me? Of course you do...."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6mfXf0VL894

Also burst out laughing at the silliness of this advert for Kayak.com:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WCBvVH7FGI

The lassie in the bath on the Victoria Plumb ad is starting to do my nut in now!

PSN ID: hibee-87
    ahhhhhh adverts do my titties in!!

the ones that get my goat the now are - Truvia sugar advert. all the go compare /meerkats etc do my nut in. As someone else said the 'squeeking clean' one thats nippy. all the PPI stuff but in particular the one with scottish guy in all the armour runnign about on a horse. not the telly but a radio one for 'payment protection scotland' where they are trying to use a football chant tune.
    one for what I think is areal or persal or somthing bunch of bairns jumping about to we will riock you makes me want to throw somthing at the telly.
    the 'flash cleans anything'.......only cause i get the song stuck in my head.........and now its stuck again as i thought of it FFS!!!
    Mcdonalds coffee adverts just makes me angry when there singing in all the coffee beans.
    oh just remebered, the 'cheap/secret hotel rooms' woman gets right on ma goat anaw

maybe im an angry person or just watch to much t.v but adverts generally do my nut in!!!

however I do like some so to but a positive spin on here a couple of the adverts I like are:

the John Lewis one with Paloma faith siging 2 worlds colliding (maybe its the song more than the advert)
    the 'you must be hank marvin'
    not seen it in a while but i liked the one with a dog and his teddy going to get thrown away catchy wee song - F R I E N D S do you really need them? yes!' quality
    the ladbrooks one wi kammy in the shower made me chuckle

I'm wondering what point they are trying to make on the Haribo Tangfastics advert, Is the wee laddie going to get his nat if he plies the blonde lassie with enough fizzy jelly sweets? :-o

i've got a new one to hate.....the scottish leader whisky adverts that run before the STV sports update at 6pm. Prancing about in their maroon pinnys.....argh!

I hate any advert for a film where it is described as 'this years Batman' or 'this decades The Matrix'.

So basically what you are openly advertising is your film is totally unoriginal.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    however I do like some so to but a positive spin on here a couple of the adverts I like are:

the John Lewis one with Paloma faith siging 2 worlds colliding (maybe its the song more than the advert)
    Good shout! Really like both the advert and the song although, for some strange reason, the song in the advert is a different version to the one she has released.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm wondering what point they are trying to make on the Haribo Tangfastics advert, Is the wee laddie going to get his nat if he plies the blonde lassie with enough fizzy jelly sweets? :-o
    didnt work for me when I tried it outside Murrayburn...

Money Supermarket

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    didnt work for me when I tried it outside Murrayburn...
    Jimmy used badges instead of sweets! :-o

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Those god awful Belhaven Best adverts on sky before Scottish Football games. Portrays us as all kilt wearing, och aye the noo teuchtars. Aw naw ah spilt some doon ma vestie.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Pounds to Pocket. The actor says "my credit history wasn't great". Then he finds the solution to all his problems by taking out a payday loan with APR of 2,687% with a £12 fine for late payment.

The car advert with what sounds like a wee lassie singing an unbelievably twee version of "Ever Fallen In

Ramsdens - there's a branch near you - cringe.....

This one. The people in the advert look like the people who would work in the shop forced to act at gunpoint. One of the birds even has a big dirty cold sore as well. Rank.

Also I like the one for British Red Cross. The Irish lassie giving it "I am a crisis". I don't know why.

This one as well

http://www.bad-ads.co.uk/envirofone-102

What's that blonde burd wearing? Is it a Hearts tracksuit?

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    They may be bad but the fact you can all remember them means they have served their purpose in getting the message and the brand across
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Doesnae mean the products will see any of our money though.

There have been some superb car ads over the years. This is n't one of them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9RYxwe1iPU

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Wonga advert gets on my wick.

The Sun big smile giveaway with the wee speccy lassie "singing", really struggling to understand most of it!

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Aviva ... Paul Whitehouse is really wasted in them!

First Team Breakthrough hibeequinn's Avatar

Gamertag: Quinaldo 2012
    POSTCODE LOTTERY CAN'T STAND THE THING BEST ADVERT HAD TO BE THE JOHN WEST WHEN HE'S FIGHTING WITH THE BEAR

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Worst adverts are just give £3 a month to save some starving kids / tiger / snow leopard / donkey / cat / dog / whatever.

Don't even get me started on story behind the new Zimbabwe one.
    Space to let