---------------------Maka-lamby--------------

Subs:-

K.miller
    Mixu
    Sparky
    Shields
    Benji
    Bamba
    Nae replacement keeper on the bench? I've a funny feeling that we would need one.

Zibi
    Zarabi................ Martis........ Jonelit............ Van zanten

Yantorno......... Kerr............ Keenan............. AOB

Konte.................. Morrow

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    Zibi
    Zarabi................ Martis........ Jonelit............ Van zanten

Yantorno......... Kerr............ Keenan............. AOB

Konte.................. Morrow
    Brilliant!!

---------------Williams-----------

Clancy---McPake-----Hanlon----McGivern

Wotherspoon---Deegan---Claros---Cairney

------------Griffiths-----Doyle-------------

Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post
    ---------------Williams-----------

Clancy---McPake-----Hanlon----McGivern

Wotherspoon---Deegan---Claros---Cairney

------------Griffiths-----Doyle-------------
    Aye right then.

Quote Originally Posted by shetlandhibee View Post
    ------------vaz te------fletcher------------
    ------------------zemmama-------------------
    -riordan-------------------------------latapy
    ---------------brown--Sauzee----------------
    Murphy-----------------------------------Whittaker
    ----------------jones---mcpake---------------

K.miller
    Mixu
    Sparky
    Shields
    Benji
    Bamba
    Your title says ex-Hibs players yet you include McPake.

You say over the past 10 years yet you include Latapy, Griffiths and Miller.

Make your mind up.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    ..................................Szamatulski
    .Whittaker.....Jones....................Sauzee.... .Murphy
    ................................Bamba
    .................Brown.......................L.Mil ler
    .................................Latapy
    ....................Stokes..................Fletch er

Quote Originally Posted by shetlandhibee View Post
    ------------vaz te------fletcher------------
    ------------------zemmama-------------------
    -riordan-------------------------------latapy
    ---------------brown--Sauzee----------------
    Murphy-----------------------------------Whittaker
    ----------------jones---mcpake---------------

K.miller
    Mixu
    Sparky
    Shields
    Benji
    Bamba
    Latapy got sacked in 2001, Sauzee unavailable also :(

From 2002 to 2012

----------------Andersson--------------------

--Murray----Jones----Caldwell----Murphy----

------------------Bamba---------------------

-------Zemmama----------Brown-------------

------------------Luna-----------------------

----------Riordan------Fletcher---------------

Subs: Colgan, Whittaker, Jack, Thompson, Boozy, Stokes, Killen

Edit: Fixed. (this time) ;)
    Last edited by Hibercelona; 04-10-2012 at 05:43 PM.

Its gotta be Danny Andersson as goalie surely tae god?

Could sit here aw night thinking up a great ex hibs team But ill say Riordan Scotty Brown and Murphy would walk into ANY hibs team at ANY givent time.

Id also chuck in the much underrated Pat McGinlay.... If it were further back than 10 years, This guy was a goalscoring midfield general at Hibs for Years.

Riordan, Broonaldo, Murphy,McGinlay,Andersson.

Colgan/Andersson

Whittaker
    Sauzee
    Jones
    Laursen/Murphy

Harper
    Brown
    O'Neil
    Latapy

Luna
    Fletcher

Subs:
    Colgan/Andersson
    Bamba
    Riordan
    Lovell
    Mixu
    Zitelli/Miller
    McGinlay

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Andersson

Whittaker Caldwell Bamba Murphy

Beuzelin
    Brown Thomson Zemmama

Fletcher Riordan
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    ..................................Szamatulski
    .Whittaker.....Jones....................Sauzee.... .Murphy
    ................................Bamba
    .................Brown.......................L.Mil ler
    .................................Latapy
    ....................Stokes..................Fletch er
    Decent effort, but some perverse selections to say the least. That defensive trio of Jones - Dieu - Sol has the right players but every one in the wrong position??

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Make your mind up.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Make your mind up.

Not to mention the 12 man team!

This is based on the players I have seen play for hibs.

Stack

Whittaker
    Bamba
    Jones
    Murphy

Zemmama
    Scott brown
    Kevin Thomson
    Derek riordan

Steven fletcher
    Anthony stokes.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Decent effort, but some perverse selections to say the least. That defensive trio of Jones - Dieu - Sol has the right players but every one in the wrong position??
    Jones and Bamba wouldn't work as a partnership - Jones, to me, is the best centre half we've had when it comes to holding a deeper line, whereas Bamba lacks that discipline. Sauzee could play either centre mid or defence, deep lying, or in a high line. Quick players could get in behind Jones. That's why Hogg and Jones worked so well together, both played deeper lying, Jones was aggressive, Hogg mopped up.

Bamba was brilliant in midfield for Mixu. Physical, quick, willing to get on the ball. Sadly, he didn't want to play there because it put him in competition with Toure in the Ivory Coast team. But having him boss a midfield, letting Brown use his boundless energy to press defences, Miller use that fantastic ( and sadly wasted at Hibs, because we struggled to dominate) football brain, and Latapy open up the opposition. Sauzee would be wasted as an enforcer in that midfield, so I'd make him the ball player the keeper rolls the ball out to.

For me, Fletcher is the best combination of class, skill and physique we've had, and Stokes is just stupidly prolific. I think people forget that Stokes took time to settle at Hibs, which makes his eventual goal tally even more impressive. I tell you what though, Griffiths could have a claim soon. He's not only a goalscorer, but his movement opens up defenses for others, and must be an absolute nightmare to play against.

Not a place for Murray ?

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Not to mention the 12 man team!
    He has Maka in goals - he will need AT LEAST 11 men in the outfield.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    This is based on the players I have seen play for hibs.

Stack

Whittaker
    Bamba
    Jones
    Murphy

Zemmama
    Scott brown
    Kevin Thomson
    Derek riordan

Steven fletcher
    Anthony stokes.
    From the last 10 years, I'd say this is pretty much spot on, although I never really liked Stokes so I'd make a case for Benji there (based on the six months when he was great ) and Daniel Anderson instead of Stack.

best team of ex-players in the last ten years for me would be.

Maka

Whittaker----Caldwell----Bamba----Murphy

Thomson

Zemmama----Brown----Shiels

Stokes---Fletcher

Subs

McNeil
    Hogg
    Boozy
    Miller
    Agathe
    Killen