Thread: Soccer AM

Soccer AM

Got told by a Jambo mate that they are going to be the fans on soccer am this Saturday, they will probably just be singing the usual 1 song.

Hope it'll be us on the Frankie Fryer bit. Was promised a couple of weeks ago!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Got told by a Jambo mate that they are going to be the fans on soccer am this Saturday, they will probably just be singing the usual 1 song.

And you brought this to our attention because?....

Trust me Boyo...0-7 is the greatest game in history -FACT!!...Also failing that, The Peado lovers might have had a few 4-0's against us but we still have the SECOND greatest game in history with that being 6-2

So thanks for pointing this out ...But ehm....A cudnae give a ****ing **** if they were on deal or no deal let alone Soccer ****ing AM!!!

That programmes gone way downhill in recent years.

They're really scraping the bottom of the barrel now if they need to get Hearts fans on.

Still I'm.sure the 400 000 extra viewers will remind them of the Lovejoy days when people actually watched Soccer AM.

It'll be a real treat for them being in an asbestos-free stand.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    That programmes gone way downhill in recent years.

They're really scraping the bottom of the barrel now if they need to get Hearts fans on.

Still I'm.sure the 400 000 extra viewers will remind them of the Lovejoy days when people actually watched Soccer AM.
    It really is pish, I haven't watched it for a long time now

This was when Soccer AM was class:

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Soccer AM was the reason I got SKY and it became part of the Saturday ritual eventhough the jokes were the same. Fixtures man and Pools News and Sheepheads weather forecasts were the same sketch repeated all season.The programme peaked with Lovejoy and he peaked with the programme. Helen's Penthouse pictures are worth a google though...

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    This was when Soccer AM was class:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXVDfCON8Bw&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Only a matter of time til it's scrapped...

Quote Originally Posted by Piqué View Post
    Hope it'll be us on the Frankie Fryer bit. Was promised a couple of weeks ago!
    I only ever watch the Soccer AM best bits show now and usually fast forward past the Frankie Fryer bit as he's an annoying git who could talk for a year and never get a laugh. If he's doing ER though, I mat make an exception
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I only ever watch the Soccer AM best bits show now and usually fast forward past the Frankie Fryer bit as he's an annoying git who could talk for a year and never get a laugh. If he's doing ER though, I mat make an exception
    When folk fast forward through the 'best bits' then you know it's all over!

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Definitely run its course.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Left by mutual consent! Skanko79's Avatar
    the features on the show are still as good as ever i think and i find some of it funny.

however, max rushden is an irritating twat who knows sod all about football. helen chaimberlain is pretty much the same.

i think to move forward to show could do with axeing these 2 goons.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    What we need is to see more of the soccerettes like this one.

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    What we need is to see more of the soccerettes like this one.

Apparently she comes from a long line of fannies
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Used to be amazing Saturday morning entertainment, used to look forward to opening up the boozer on the Saturday because I got to see all of it - said it all that from 11 onwards, all the early punters, many of whom didn't even like football, watched and loved it.

Was like a football Tiswas.

Max Rushden is a fud

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Used to be amazing Saturday morning entertainment, used to look forward to opening up the boozer on the Saturday because I got to see all of it - said it all that from 11 onwards, all the early punters, many of whom didn't even like football, watched and loved it.

Was like a football Tiswas.
    Yep it was great Saturday morning viewing, shame the way It's went.

When I was in Aberdeen I only travelled for games at ER so Saturdays when Hibs were away consisted of getting up with a hangover, making a bacon roll and then watching Soccer AM followed by Soccer Saturday.

Would rather watch Saturday Kitchen on the BBC these days.

Quote Originally Posted by Skanko79 View Post
    the features on the show are still as good as ever i think and i find some of it funny.

however, max rushden is an irritating twat who knows sod all about football. helen chaimberlain is pretty much the same.

i think to move forward to show could do with axeing these 2 goons.
    Wash your mouth out with soap and water. Helen's great. She knows her football all right. And even at 45 she's still got it.

Will never be as good as when our fans were on

Quote Originally Posted by Ferryhibby View Post
    When was this?

Quote Originally Posted by Ferryhibby View Post
    The newspapers the next day got their knickers in a twist.
    Last edited by jodjam; 06-10-2012 at 05:03 AM.

well that soccer am switched over.2 hours of cooking programmes for me till i leave for ER

So are the yam fuds on it this morning?

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    When was this?
    Bunch of the CCS lads, Andy Blance does a re-count of it in his "Hibs Boy" book. They even got Helen to show them her tattoo, lucky bassas

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    So are the yam fuds on it this morning?
    Unfortunately yes! I just about threw up in my cornflakes when i saw it! Now turned it over and Sky Sports News it is as no way can i stomach watching it with that bunch of yam fuds on it...the programme's bad enough nowadays without having tae suffer that lot.....

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    Unfortunately yes! I just about threw up in my cornflakes when i saw it! Now turned it over and Sky Sports News it is as no way can i stomach watching it with that bunch of yam fuds on it...the programme's bad enough nowadays without having tae suffer that lot.....
    Agreed, miss the days of 3 hour long Soccer AM, topless weather in association with gravy (ooh Northern boys love gravy), Stan, better jokes, do they even still have Socerettes anymore?

They get there big moment to sing a song and they sing 'who put the ball in the Hibees net, Johnny Robertson'

Is that the best they could come up with.

Soccer am is still quality, the hairy strikers is funny.

3rd eye with the guy getting hit with the rugby ball returning to his seat with 2 beers was superb.