Thread: Steven fletcher

Steven fletcher

Just had a message from my mates who are ST holders at Sunderland thanking Hibs for developing their new hero.

They're impressed with his talent on the pitch plus the respect he shows their club and supporters

None of them can understand why Harry Potter can't admit he's wrong and start playing Fletcher.
    Bottom line is Scotland needs Fletcher more than they need Craig Levein!

5 goals for Sunderland this season, guess who's scored all 5?

Still not good enough for Scotland though....... (according to a certain specky jambo halfwit)

Premiership top scorers and caps earned...

Player Club Goals Caps
    Ba Newcastle 6 15
    Fletcher Sunderland 5 8
    Suarez Liverpool 5 54
    Van Persie Man Utd 5 70

Not Levein class - wonder which of the two will be signing on by Xmas.

Levein's just a bitter jambo fud and Scotland will be much better off when he gets sacked.

Hopefully that will be before he's ****ed up our World Cup qualifying campaign. (If he hasn't already done so)

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Levein's just a bitter jambo fud and Scotland will be much better off when he gets sacked.

Hopefully that will be before he's ****ed up our World Cup qualifying campaign. (If he hasn't already done so)
    If I was Fletcher I would not be in a hurry to play for Scotland. The more we play and can't score the more ridiculous Levein is going to look for not selecting him. It's only a matter of time...

Levein will be gone as soon as we get pumped from Belgium and scrape an unconvincing draw with a terrible Welsh team.

Then we'll be told we're building for 2016 blah blah blah.

Scotland squad get's announced tomorrow at 11am. Will Steven Fletcher be in the squad?

Loved his goal on Saturday...

... exactly the sort of left foot effort he'd have made an @rse of while at Hibs, and he would've taken absolute pelters for it

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Scotland squad get's announced tomorrow at 11am. Will Steven Fletcher be in the squad?

I doubt it Steve. Potter will select his bum boy Kenny Miller. The sooner this man is kicked out, the better.

Short answer. No.

No ... but the few journos brave enough to ask levein the "difficult" question should make things entertaining!

Levein's stubbornness will be his downfall. That and not being very good. I am usually quite positive, but I cannot see how Scotland will finish in either of the top two places. He will trot out his usual defiant pish about him being the guy charged with taking Scotland to the WC and that's what he intends to do and he's not feeling the pressure and we can still qualify if we win our next four games and Steven Fletcher's got my number and I am the manager so I choose the tactics... Blah blah blah

Levein is out of his depth as a manager at international level.

Fletcher will be racking up the caps soon enough.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Short answer. No.
    Long answer: Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooo.

I think Levein has made it quite clear that he has absolutely no intention of ever picking Steven Fletcher to play for Scotland again.

There's no danger he'll be in the squad.

It won't matter anyway as the campaign's finished already thanks to the two pitiful results against Serbia and Macedonia.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

I think Levein has made it quite clear that he has absolutely no intention of ever picking Steven Fletcher to play for Scotland again.

There's no danger he'll be in the squad.

It won't matter anyway as the campaign's finished already thanks to the two pitiful results against Serbia and Macedonia.
    But Craigy boy said we could still qualify even if we lost the first 2 games?

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Martin O'neil in the paper today saying Fletch a snip at 14m ,worth an easy 35m with add ons .
    Time the sfa grew a pair and had a word with HP [pick fletch or **** off ]

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    But Craigy boy said we could still qualify even if we lost the first 2 games?
    Craig Levein also said that his squad was good enough to win all TEN group games.

72 hours later, we had dropped four points in our opening two matches and that's before we've even played the two top teams - Croatia and Belgium or any away games!

I wouldn't pay any attention to anything that Levein says, the man's an idiot.

I love it everytime fletch scores i get a picture in my mind of potter sitting with his head in his hands saying not again. As has been said earlier in this thread Scotland needs fletch more than we need levein

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I love it everytime fletch scores i get a picture in my mind of potter sitting with his head in his hands saying not again. As has been said earlier in this thread Scotland needs fletch more than we need levein

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Levein is out of his depth as a manager at international level.

Fletcher will be racking up the caps soon enough.
    Levein is out of his depth in the shallow end.

SFA backing their excuse of a 'manager'.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/sfa-wi...feud-1-2558318

Bairns did you say? No dramatic gesture is required on either side. Just pick Fletcher for the squad and let byegones be byegones.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    I doubt it Steve. Potter will select his bum boy Kenny Miller. The sooner this man is kicked out, the better.
    Don't see any need to abuse Miller mate. Guy tries his best when he is picked, never been in doubt. Whether he is past it or not is another discussion but Miller has been a great servant for Scotland.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Grant Stott just said on Forth One that Fletch is in the squad.

a few people saying the same on Twitter....

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Grant Stott just said on Forth One that Fletch is in the squad.
    SSN just confirmed that as well.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Confirmed on SSN!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Why they couldn't have sorted this out on the summer I don't know