Highlights

anyone got any? couldnt make it!

Quote Originally Posted by GGTTH07 View Post
    anyone got any? couldnt make it!
    Because you were in Dundee?

I certainly couldn't make it... I'm in Kansas City. Any highlights?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I certainly couldn't make it... I'm in Kansas City. Any highlights?
    Dorothy - is that you? ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lurks View Post
    No chance is that a foul for their first goal - it's piss poor defending from Maybury.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Because you were in Dundee?
    Aye that is where a was.. Complete roaster!

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    No chance is that a foul for their first goal - it's piss poor defending from Maybury.

Yep. He also got beat in the air easy when Williams pulled off a decent save.

Have to admit I was wrong, yesterday at the game, from where I was sitting thought that the ICT player had fouled Maybury before scoring. On seeing it again in highlights, no way was it a foul, Maybury was out-muscled by a midget. With his experience he should have done better.

Foul could have been given but Maybury should have been stronger. I thought he did ok yesterday but we keep losing goals through him. Might be worth giving McGrivan a game

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Foul could have been given but Maybury should have been stronger. I thought he did ok yesterday but we keep losing goals through him. Might be worth giving McGrivan a game
    If the McGivern deal was until the end of the season, then I'd be advocating him to play LB rather than Maybury, but it's not so I don't feel there is anything to gain by dropping Maybury just now. He has (arguably) cost us 2 goals but he has also brought a degree of stability to the defence that was sadly lacking.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    No way we should have dropped points yesterday, we are getting better though

First Team Breakthrough Postman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Having now seen it again, it was still a foul for me, boy ran through him from behind

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Postman View Post
    Having now seen it again, it was still a foul for me, boy ran through him from behind
    Would have been a very soft foul to give IMO. I'd be raging if that was given against a Hibs striker.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Dorothy - is that you? ;)
    Aye, some walloper stole ma red shoes an' ah cannae leave till ah get them back......

A lot of refs would have given a foul .... but Maybury was powder puff and should have got rid of it

No foul rubbish defending. Great strike from spoony for the 2nd though.

Always said Doyle is a good player and i think he looked good on them highlights.

Spoony's was an absolute beauty! Good to see Doyle score as well. Plus there was Cairney's that hit the post! Looking good. Maybe only a draw but I'm loving being a Hibee at the minute :)

Who posted up on here there was 200 ICT fans?

lol...

one zero too many I think

Certainly not a foul for the ICT opener but Norris was still a twat as far as his refereeing went.

Overall, a good highlights package there which confirms just what a good game it was to watch yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    A lot of refs would have given a foul .... but Maybury was powder puff and should have got rid of it
    That was a foul for me - shoulder to shoulder contact is allowed - that wasn't shoulder to shoulder - the ICT striker put his arm OVER Maybury's shoulder and effectively pulled him down. Foul play plain and simple.

Hey ho though - it wasn't given and ICT were probably just about worth their point in what was an entertaining encounter.

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    That was a foul for me - shoulder to shoulder contact is allowed - that wasn't shoulder to shoulder - the ICT striker put his arm OVER Maybury's shoulder and effectively pulled him down. Foul play plain and simple.

Hey ho though - it wasn't given and ICT were probably just about worth their point in what was an entertaining encounter.
    I agree wasnt as clear as I thought at the game however still knocks him over from behind clear foul. Highlights showed we played well and should have won, second goal was poor to lose to be honest.

Very soft defending from Maybury for their first goal and I'd say the second was entirely preventable as well. Great work from Doyle for our first though and Spoony's was an absolute screamer, well done to him.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    No way we should have dropped points yesterday, we are getting better though
    Well we're not getting any better in that respect, in that we keep sitting back on a lead at home and are unable to see it out.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny0762 View Post
    Well we're not getting any better in that respect, in that we keep sitting back on a lead at home and are unable to see it out.
    We saw it out v Killie. If Griffiths had been fit he would have ripped the ICT defence to bits.

Fenlon has steadied the ship by putting experience and a bit of steel into the team. The next stage is a players with more pace and skill and that will take time and canny loans/transfers as their is little money available.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Just saw highlights on bbc, poor defending by Maybury, when you are last man and in front if the attacker get the ball to safety no hesitation.
    ICT second goal .. no Hibs defender at the back post 4 of them at the front post, so when Williams saves and the ball comes out to the back post 2 ICT players there and no Hibs defenders. Schoolboy stuff.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    I'd have said it was a foul for their first goal, on Maybury.
    Thought Hibs were poor in the second half, but the best I've seen them, this season in the first half.
    Probably unlucky overall to have drawn.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Just saw highlights on bbc, poor defending by Maybury, when you are last man and in front if the attacker get the ball to safety no hesitation.
    ICT second goal .. no Hibs defender at the back post 4 of them at the front post, so when Williams saves and the ball comes out to the back post 2 ICT players there and no Hibs defenders. Schoolboy stuff.
    There was s defender marking Foran but he let him run away from him.

Gamertag: HibsMrP
    Not great goals to lose but on the positive good finish by Wotherspoon and doyle looks hungry

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    I'd have said it was a foul for their first goal, on Maybury.
    Thought Hibs were poor in the second half, but the best I've seen them, this season in the first half.
    Probably unlucky overall to have drawn.